We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Jonesboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
 Click to rate
Conway, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not what I expected. The room was not as large as other Candlewood Suites I have stayed at, the sound from other rooms was noticeable (especially the bath), and the overall look of the room needed work. The value would be in using the extras such as the gym or business center, the in-room mini kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyw159
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear tommyw159, Thank you for staying at the hotel and for submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you liked the convenient location, kitchenette amenities as well as the fitness room and business center. Our hotel is working hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and offer a relaxing extended stay accommodation. I am sorry you...

Ashland City, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two weekends in a row while shopping for a house in the area. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The rooms are suites, therefore they do not provide daily room service. That's the only issue we have. I don't need the trash pulled or my bed made daily, but I would prefer having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70schild63
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. As the extended stay Hotel with IHG we do offer a weekly deep clean to our guests. However anytime you are interested in light daily service just simply call the front desk clerk and request it!! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We frequently stay at IHG properties and are very satisfied over a long period of time but this place is an exception. Overall maintenance is poor - grungy bathroom floor, shower. We pass through Jonesboro almost monthly and have stayed 3 times - last time was the deal-breaker. Totally atypical of IHG properties in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Charles M, Thank you choosing the Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, AR for your lodging needs. I am sorry that your last stay was not the same experience as your previous two stays. We regret to know that you found the property was not maintained properly most especially the amenities of the bathroom. I would like to learn more about your...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I've stayed at several hotels in Jonesboro. This one is probably one of the better. Rooms are showing signs of age, but everything seemed to be clean. Service at check-in was great. I would return....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNrebel92
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your positive feedback! At Candlewood Suites in Jonesboro Arkansas we strive to not only meet your standards, we strive to exceed them. We want you to experience a true home away from home experience. With our new Lending Locker stocked with new items like a personal crock pot, or DVDs...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel owner was extremely uncooperative when he was approached with a situation i had with my bill. After his manager was told by the state of Arkansas that he should refund my sales tax as i stayed in his hotel 118 consecutive nights which is what my reservation was for. Now i have to send all the paperwork to Arkansas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustanman386
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear mustanman386, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and...

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not good, not bad. OK for the price. The lobby is very small and spare. Sitting in a corner taking up some of the sparse room was one of those board games that you try to toss beanbags into the cutout holes. Check-in was ok, the guy on the desk was friendly. Room was decent size and had a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our beds to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our lobby, room carpets and furniture. We also regret the issues you had with our internet...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We r staying in this hotel. It's nice enough. They have coffee.. Trust me I need that.. We have our little dog with us, & she is being so good. Would I want to stay here long?? No. We usually stay at Drury Hotels. They have suites with King beds. Different rooms. & u also get breakfast & evening snack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl132
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear beachgirl132, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate condition of our property and our coffee. However, I was concerned to see that you were not generally impressed with our hotel. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. Be careful using the bathtub, they forgot to rinse out the disinfectant from the shower stall, and I was on Mr. Toad's wild ride for a second. As a female traveler, I don't like the door being propped open because as the front desk staff states " the lock is busted." The main hallway was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Dear Melissa N, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you the rooms clean. I am sorry to hear that the quality of your stay was affected by the air condition system, the layout of the hallway and the condition of the door. I have forwarded your comments to our maintenance department to address these...

Arabi, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Excellent Staff, the lady checked us in quickly, was extremely nice and answered any questions we had about our stay. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable.The hotel was located right off the interstate we were traveling from Memphis to Springfield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garth3232
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of the 5 star experience you had at Candlewood Suites in Jonesboro. We strive to give all of our guests a home away from home experience with friendly staff and professional, safe and clean atmosphere! We look forward to seeing you soon

Minneapolis
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This is an excellent example of what happens when you build a hotel with cheap materials. I was at the hotel on May 24, 2016. That evening, between 5 and 8 PM they had over 5 inches of rain. The windows are of such poor quality that the shades and carpet in front of my window were soaking wet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank safetybobann
Siddika K, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of the issues you encountered while staying at Candlewood Suites in Jonesboro. I apologize for the experience you had I can assure this is not the standard we practice. The Night you were staying at our property was the night we hit a record setting rain fall The city...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#5 of 19 in Jonesboro
266 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Jonesboro

Address: 2906 Kazi St, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7341
Region: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Price Range: $152 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Jonesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Jonesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Jonesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at one of the other hotels in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles safetybobann, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethbX8892BO, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want to save money bring your own food and prepare it right in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles BRUCED546, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MissMaryB43, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“corner suites are larger n sunny”
 of 5 bubbles 23jadec, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5