We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cocoa Village Guesthouse

    Lake Bosumtwi, Kumasi, Ghana
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Traveller (77)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Dining (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent72%
    • Very good20%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    Offers from Cocoa Village Guesthouse
    Deals (4)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Justice Hotel
    2 reviews
    #10 of 19 hotels in Kumasi
     
    Sunset Hotel
    27 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Kumasi
     
    Great Luck Hotel
    1 review
    #6 of 19 hotels in Kumasi
     
    Wadoma Royale Hotel
    22 reviews
    #14 of 19 hotels in Kumasi
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (92)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 71 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The road to the guesthouse is in bad condition but on arrival at Cocoa Village the scenery makes up for it. We were met by the hotel manager who seemed friendly enough but wasn't around much for the rest of our stay. The food is...More

    Thank Jabu N
    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    We stayed in the Cocoa Village for three nights in April 2017. Without an own car, it’s difficult to get there, but from Kuntanase, a taxi will bring you there, if you don’t have an own car. But if you arrive, you will see a...More

    Thank Traveliker123
    Reviewed 12 April 2017

    I spent 2 nights at Cocoa Village in March. A very relaxed and beautiful place at Lake Bosomtwe. Room was good and clean, shower clean, liked the bottle of soap with herbes. The restaurant offers good food, and ofcourse (thats normal in Ghana) discuss in...More

    Thank Bernardo O
    Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

    Great place, very relaxing if not too crowded. Places to eat and drink. The atmosphere was electric. Locals can be rowdy at times. The locals set up road blocks for tourists to pay tolls to go to the lake. It depends, sometimes they charge per...More

    Thank yvonne a
    Reviewed 17 March 2017

    We were a group of 6 friends staying at The Green Ranch and walked over to Cocoa village for lunch. One person from our group had previously stayed here and enjoyed her experience, so we decided to try it for lunch. We had an awful...More

    Thank LouisadW
    Response from TomazKon, Owner at Cocoa Village GuesthouseResponded 19 March 2017

    Dear guest, I am kindly apologize for the unpleasant event. As the review is very (too) strict to us some details should be explained more. So the fact was we had and always have fish and chicken on our menu (it can't happen we don't...More

    Justice Hotel
    2 reviews
    #10 of 19 hotels in Kumasi
     
    Sunset Hotel
    27 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Kumasi
     
    Great Luck Hotel
    1 review
    #6 of 19 hotels in Kumasi
     
    Wadoma Royale Hotel
    22 reviews
    #14 of 19 hotels in Kumasi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$16 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cocoa Village Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ghana >
    • Ashanti Region >
    • Kumasi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (77)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Dining (25)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (98)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Justice Hotel
    2 reviews
    24.07 km away
     
    Wadoma Royale Hotel
    22 reviews
    38.01 km away
     
    Great Luck Hotel
    1 reviews
    26.31 km away
     
    Sunset Hotel
    27 reviews
    29.30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    L'Italy Ice Cream & Restaurant
    19 reviews
    27.92 km away
    Moti Mahal Restaurant
    57 reviews
    25.58 km away
    The View Bar and Grill
    75 reviews
    25.42 km away
    PIRI PIRI FAST FOOD
    15 reviews
    26.31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Green Ranch
    118 reviews
    1.78 km away
    Manhyia Palace Museum
    47 reviews
    28.93 km away
    Kumasi Walking - Day Tours
    25 reviews
    26.31 km away
    Rattray Park
    26 reviews
    28.11 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    winifred o
    18 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from TomazKon | Property representative |
    Hi, Yes all bungalows have bathroom and toilet in room. BR Tomaz
    0
    Votes
    quis4x
    29 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from TomazKon | Property representative |
    Hello. The meal is not included in price but we have a restaurant as part of the guesthouse where you can order all the meals by menu. BR Tomaz
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Try the standup paddling"
    Read review
    "even dormitory is OK"
    Read review
    "Bungalows are much more comfortable than the dormitories"
    Read review
    "ask for a bangalow, more comfortable than the dort room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing