We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

INZU Lodge

PricelineUS$34*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
INZU Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of INZU Lodge
 Click to rate
Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Only stayed 1 night before heading out on the Congo Nile Trail. Stayed in the bungalow which was very cute & comfortable with an awesome view of Lake Kivu. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was also delicious. The only downside was wifi was really only available standing by the entrance and the location was far from the nearest town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atlas14
INZU L, Propriétaire at INZU Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the very nice review and taking time to share your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stayed with us and the view over the lake Kivu. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our food. We are working to improve our internet connection and our WiFi network. I...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A warm welcome awaits. What a lovely friendly place to stay. The tents are amazingly comfortable with mosquito nets and electric socket. The restaurant had a varied menu and the breakfast was delicious. Beautiful gardens and an amazing view over lake Kivu. Great value for money and well worth a visit.☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaqkigali
INZU L, Propriétaire at INZU Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the very nice review and taking time to share your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you and your kids enjoyed your stayed with us. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our food. I will be very happy to share your comments with our team. Best regards, Marie

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

really excellent place to stay. the semi permanent huts/standing tents are really cool and the views over the lake are fantastic. the staff is really good and multilingual. the food was good and good value (esp. the breakfast ... the fruit platter with my omelet was massive). the showers and toilets were fine. plenty of hot water! i'd recommend they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyclo1985
INZU L, Owner at INZU Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Cyclo, Many thanks for the very nice review and taking time to share your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stayed with us and the view over the lake Kivu. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our food. We are working to improve our internet connection and our WiFi network. I...

Rosscarbery, Ireland
Reviewed 6 March 2017

When you find a gem like this stick with it!! With our 3 teenagers this was the perfect location. We could walk to the market and the children could safely stay back home if they wanted. Why doesnt my garden look this spectacular? The staff, Immanuel. Yves, Seraphine, Rosa and John were excellent and we eat there every night for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saradevoy1919
INZU L, Owner at INZU Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Many thanks for the very nice review and taking time to share your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stayed with us and our great team. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our nice garden. I will be very happy to share your comments with our team. Best regards, Marie

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed in the Bamboo House which was simple and peaceful. It was a nice luxury to have access to our own bathroom facilities but in the end we probably wouldn't have minded the shared facilities as everything we observed was very clean and orderly. The shower was great! Waking up in the morning with the light streaming in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashashasha
INZU L, Owner at INZU Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the very nice review and taking time to share your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stayed with us. We are working to improve our internet connection and our WiFi network. Thank you for your comments. We always try to improve. Best regards, Marie

Puget Sound, WA
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This property was very hard to find but once we got there it was perfect! The staff is welcoming and helpful, the tent is clean and big enough with a great deck overlooking the lake and the restaurant was convenient and had good food. Shower and toilets are in a separate building and were rustic but fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faunadoc
INZU L, Owner at INZU Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the very nice review and taking time to share your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stayed with us and our team. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our food. I will be very happy to share your comments with our team. Best regards, Marie

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Everything was great. The Tents are simple and comfortable and located in a beautiful garden setting. The property has a great view of Lake Kivu from almost every tent and from the restaurant. There are four shared hot shower that felt great after a long bus ride. There are 2 flush toilets and 2 latrines also shared. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom U
INZU L, Owner at INZU Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Many thanks for the very nice review and taking time to share your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stayed with us and the great view of Lake Kivu. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our food. I will be very happy to share your comments with our team. Best...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

We spend two night at Inzu lodge, before and after hiking Mt. Nyiragongo accross the border. loved their shower area, which had hot water through out. The grounds are beutifully manicured and the tents specious and well decorated. you also get some wifi connection though intermittent depending on the distance/ location of the tent. The views of Lake Kivu and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kavutha K
INZU L, Owner at INZU Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kavutha, Many thanks for the very nice review and taking time to share your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stayed with us and the dinner with the local family. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our garden. I will be very happy to share your comments with Yves and our...

Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked a night at Inzu Lodge. I loved it! The food was excellent, and I loved how the menu put the approximate preparation time for each food item. We ordered a whole chicken, and it arrived right as expected on the menu.The staff were friendly and eager to help. The lodge is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLNeil1012
INZU L, Owner at INZU Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the very nice review and taking time to share your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stayed with us and our nice view on Kivu Lake. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our food. I will be very happy to share your comments with our team. Best...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Where to start. This is the best place I've stayed in Rwanda. The views over Lake Kivu are incredible and the gardens with the plethora of different beautiful bird species offer an amazing place to relax, unwind, chat and read. The food is great and the service excellent (both on site and via email to make arrangements). I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakeel P
INZU L, Owner at INZU Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shakeel, Many thanks for the very nice review and taking time to share your experience with the viewers of tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stayed with us and the view over the lake Kivu. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our upgraded facilities. I will be very happy to share your comments with our team....

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gisenyi
2.9 km away
Lake Kivu Serena Hotel
Lake Kivu Serena Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gisenyi
227 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Paradis Malahide
Hotel Paradis Malahide
#1 of 4 in Gisenyi
310 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Ubumwe
Hotel Ubumwe
#4 of 4 in Gisenyi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Discover Rwanda Gisenyi Beach
0.0 km away
Palm Garden Resort
Palm Garden Resort
#5 of 18 in Gisenyi
54 reviews
38.8 km away
Home Saint Jean
Home Saint Jean
#1 of 7 in Kibuye
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
INZU Lodge mission is to provide ecological accommodations and a unique tourism experience while respecting Rwanda's traditions and which will also benefit the local community. ... more   less 

Additional Information about INZU Lodge

Address: Nyamyumba | Rubona, Gisenyi 136, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Western Province > Gisenyi
Price Range: $51 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your INZU Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from INZU Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from INZU Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked to be a few tents up for best views of fishermen leaving and returning on the Lake. Bird watchers paradise”
saradevoy1919, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all the tents have a good view but for convenience choose one lower down the slope by the restaurant”
faunadoc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out all of the Tent accommodations available to get the correct size for you.”
tomu793, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are options about the type of 'tent' you want, with some 'bamboo chalets' vs conventional tents.”
  • View over lake Kivu, beautiful!
  • This is the tent that I stayed in (double bed) but for one person.
H3188ANdianeb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suited to all, tents spacious and beds comfy.”
  • A room for the night
801mairim, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$34* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$34
TripAdvisorUS$34
Agoda.comUS$34
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates