We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sainte Anne Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sainte Anne Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Sainte Anne Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the end of February. Very professional staff, we only had a few minor complaints(slow wifi and no English channels on tv)but they were dealt with immediately by John the manager. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. Good views of the volcanoes from the upstairs balcony. Breakfast was fresh fruit and choice of eggs buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Management response:

A great thanks for your comments, we were pleased to serve you and we hope that you have reached home safely. we are going to improve the internet connection to make sure that it will not happen again, once again thanks from the whole team. john

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After 2 weeks stay in Ste Anne, i kinda love the place so much that i would recommend the place to anyone. Amazing service, amazing rooms, amazing food. really enjoyed my stay. i will be coming back from time to time. Better than many places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimé H
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 28 January 2017

sainte anne hotel is a good hotel in musanze with good prices depending the service they offer, we have been there for two nights we had appreciated for their good staff receptionist and good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francomfidele
Novigrad, Croatia
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I am visiting Rwanda each year,always for several weeks.After being robbed at Muhabura Hotel last year,I opted for Sainte Anne Hotel this time and I made a good choice. I stayed here for 9 nights together with my friend,we both were very happy with accommodation and the service in this hotel.Clean and centrally located place with a nice staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreja_8
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 20 July 2016

3 night visit with group of 6 students, 2 faculty. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodations were clean and sharp, cleaned well every day. Good, quiet location near downtown. Food service in kitchen somewhat slow; then again, we had 8 people! Owner/manager is eager to help and serve his guests.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamj324
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a great position, just 50mt to the main roads with a nice view on the volcanoes. The rooms are clean,quite warming and the bed is comfortable except the pillows. The staff is really friendly and helpful and there is also a restaurant inside the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alessandro D
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 19 May 2016

good accomodation at the fair price,break fast was well beyond what we were used to , and the breakfast service was super.SAINTE ANNE HOTEL is a good choice. as we plan a new trip we are sure that we will choice this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francomfidele
Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stay here quite often on business, and it's a nice place to relax. Rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable beds. My only complaint is that the pillows are too big. Staff are wonderful and always remember me and my choice of room, which is a nice touch. If you're lucky they'll have fruit salad on for breakfast when you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
Nicaragua
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Though I had requested a different accommodation, my tour company placed me here stating that it was better than the one I had requested. While the room and hotel itself were clean and the staff was nice (though it was difficult to communicate with them in English or French), the food took anywhere from 1-2.5 hours! The meal that took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alyssa M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was mediocre. The staff were friendly and the service was fine. The rooms were clean but the beds and pillows were not very comfortable. The rooms are quite reasonably sized and the bathrooms have hot water but it doesn't last very long. The view from our room was a garbage pile on an empty plot of land. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelbuggie1983

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruhengeri
0.0 km away
Five Volcanoes Boutique Hotel
0.0 km away
Amahoro Guest House
Amahoro Guest House
#4 of 18 in Ruhengeri
23 reviews
0.0 km away
Red Rocks Rwanda - Campsite & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Virunga Hotel
Virunga Hotel
#3 of 18 in Ruhengeri
44 reviews
0.0 km away
Mountain Gorilla View Lodge
0.0 km away
Montana Vista Hotel
Montana Vista Hotel
#6 of 18 in Ruhengeri
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Sainte Anne Hotel

Address: | Musanze, Ruhengeri, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Northern Province > Musanze District > Ruhengeri
Price Range: $44 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sainte Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Anne Hotel Rwanda/Ruhengeri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sainte Anne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms on fist floor behind are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles francomfidele, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views.”
 of 5 bubbles francomfidele, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 201-205 extend down a long hallway and have screened windows that can open for fresh air. However, rooms 205-208 towards the back are above the dining/bar area: louder and no windows that open (so a bit stuffy). These rooms also get noise from clients the other rooms behind them (rooms 209-213). NONE of the bathrooms in rooms 201-208 have shower curtains, so water goes everywhere.”
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles AlyssaM521, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
3 of 3