We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good28%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Beau & I
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
110
48
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
48
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homecarrot cakeslept like a loggave us lots of informationbig comfortable bedguests feel at homehost and hostesswonderful attentionan excellent restaurantthe perfect hostwarm receptionvisiting friendsceiling faninteresting townbreakfast tablefriendly hoststhank you for a lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 166 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Imelda is a lovely and gracious host. The rooms are cosy, clean, perfectly prepared with everything you need. The breakfast was delicious and well worth it. The perfect overnight stop! The location is great, and easy to find - just didn't feel 100% safe walking...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thineshv2017
Response from Imelda777, Owner at Beau & IResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your very complimentary review Thinesh. Sorry you did not feel that safe to walk in the evenings. I suppose we are just used to doing it as there has never been any rapport of assault in the street at night....More

Reviewed November 25, 2017

Charming helpful couple full of local knowledge, fabulous breakfast served on a delightful terrace. Great looking pool, unfortunately, didn't have time to use. A real home from home experience. Recommend Polka restaurant

Thank Sheila R
Response from Imelda777, Owner at Beau & IResponded November 29, 2017

Bless you for the great feedback Sheila. It was a privilege and delight to host you and Michael. Now it is my turn to go to your beautiful country next year DV!! Do come again one day....

Reviewed November 6, 2017

What an amazing stay we had. Imelda was the perfect host with her wide spread knowledge of Graaff Reinet and surrounding area. We only stayed one night but wish we could stay longer!! Memories we keepMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yolandes334
Response from Imelda777, Owner at Beau & IResponded November 12, 2017

Thanks so much for the time and effort you put in to review us. It really boosts our business when we receive such positive reviews as yours from our guests. It was a privilege to host the 2 of you and we trust we will...More

Reviewed November 6, 2017

Stayed at this great home-from-home guest house where I could have dinner if I wished to do so. Typical traditional guest house with beautiful antiques and magic persian carpets. Just a nice homely place - I really enjoyed this unassuming guest house. Great hosts, comfortable...More

Thank Annelierabie
Response from Imelda777, Owner at Beau & IResponded November 12, 2017

What a blessing your review has been to us Annelie! It was a sheer pleasure to host you and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to have give our guests a homely stay without any pretense.... Do come again one day!

Reviewed November 5, 2017

Imelda was very friendly and helpful. Just loved listening to her life stories. Lovey the special attention to detail in all the rooms and at breakfast. The cake offered and specially baked for guests was such a bonus and surprise. Thank you for a lovely...More

Thank mynameiskathleen2308
Response from Imelda777, Owner at Beau & IResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you so much for your complimentary review Kathleen. It was great to host the 2 of you (on your bikes....) If ever you come this way again, please come and have cake & coffee/tea if you can't stay over.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Graaff-Reinet
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Imelda777
August 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from Imelda777 | Property representative |
Dear Sandra Thank you for your review and the mention that our rates are reasonable, as well as the fact that you will return. You are like most of our happy guests: They return! Even if we are not perfect by any means... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I had a street front room and most certainly slept like a baby!"
Read review
"location is near city center and well located for the valley of desolation"
Read review
"Any room is good"
Read review
"If you a a light sleeper, then avoid the room nearest to the main street, which even though its a few houses..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing