We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aquamarine Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aquamarine Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Aquamarine overnight after being on the road for 2 weeks. What a wonderful welcome and a beautiful room we were given. The view was spectacular and we had a good nights rest. The staff were exceptional and extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 573margief
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Margie Many thanks for the great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful views. Your compliments make all our efforts worthwhile ! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine Guest House

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodation is easy to miss when driving as it is quick left as you go down a steep hill. We found it clean and the breakfasts nice - eaten outside overlooking the bay. We had room 3 and used the patio entrance as we were shown. There is also a back door from room 3, which we never used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoomzipaway
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thanks for the review, we value your feedback. We are glad that you liked our friendly staff and breakfast served on the patio. Aquamarine is easy to find, only 300 m after the Marsh Street off ramp, on the left hand, ocean side. Directions are available on our website too. From your room description provided, it is clear...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A smart, modern and very clean Guest House with secure parking and a great view to the sea. All the staff were both helpful and responsive and what a great breakfast. Bedroom excellent and bathroom well set up. Well located on Marsh Street and an easy walk to the Diaz Museum and other venues. Aquamarine should be recommending the 57...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavind647
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Gavin Thank you for the great review - your compliments mean a lot to us ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the beautiful view and received value for money. Thanks for the feedback on the restaurant, 57 on Marsh St, we will gladly recommend them. We appreciate your kind support and look forward to seeing you...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

situated on a steep hill with busy traffic and poor parking, this was regrettably the poorest guest house on our South African trip and had little to commend it other than it was very inexpensive and was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartg916
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Stuart We noted your feedback and are sorry that you had such a negative experience. The Aquamarine team works very hard to provide our guests with great service, quality accommodation and value for money. You did not book nor pay for our best room, but nevertheless you received a spotlessly clean luxurious sea view room, with free WiFi, a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great view and lovely property and staff. well worth it. only downside is it is a top of a big hill but good to get the legs moving or drive would stay again and recommend to friends have breakfast outside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionneh414
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Dion Many thanks for the great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view. Your compliments mean a lot to us ! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine GH

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely location and outlook. Well kept room. Had a personal mishap requiring medical attention and Joanne from the guest house went above and beyond in securing help for me. Can not say enough in praise for her ' stop here and say "hi".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBINONorwich
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Robin Many thanks for the great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and received service with a smile. Your compliments make all the effort worthwhile. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again ! Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine GH

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights. Room very clean, excellent breakfast/ the girls looking after the house do an extremely good jog, are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone. Secure parking is a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nern2014
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear N Thank you for taking the time to write a great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and a wholesome breakfast. Your compliments mean a lot to us ! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine Guest House

São Paulo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great view and excellent location. We recommend staying in Aquamarine for relaxing and also doing many activities. The staff was very nice and we will definitely recommend it to friends. Mossel bay has a lot to offer and the hotel staff will make sure you receive all tips to enjoy your stay the most. The room is very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thaisfontes2016
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Thais Thank you for taking the time to write a great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view. It is true - Mossel Bay has so much to offer ! Guests are welcome to ask our friendly staff or manager, for tips on local things to do. Your compliments mean a lot...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Aquamarine Guest House immensely. The staff worked so hard to ensure our visit was enjoyable. Very comfortable rooms, facilities and breakfasts. Very good views from the terrace./

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngC2660QZ
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear John Many thanks for the great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view. Your compliments motivate us to go the extra mile ! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine Guest House

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I was traveling solo and much appreciated the staff, especially JoAnn, care for my concern. She went above and beyond to make sure my future travel plans were safe and secure. My room was excellent, and the breakfast was delightful. Highly recommend for any traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2824JQjudithb
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Judith Many thanks for the great review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and received friendly service. Your compliments motivate us to give only our best. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again ! Best regards Lientjie Swanepoel & team Aquamarine Guest House

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
28.9 km away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
287 reviews
1.7 km away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#2 of 9 in Mossel Bay
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
132 reviews
0.9 km away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 48 in Mossel Bay
592 reviews
0.9 km away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#3 of 48 in Mossel Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury 4 star accommodation. Centrally located in the main street of Mossel Bay, with secure off street parking behind a remote controlled gate. Within easy walking distance (10 minutes) from Santos Blue Flag beach, supermarkets, restaurants and Bay View Private Hospital. Aquamarine Guest House is an exclusive five bedroom gem, with a fresh modern touch. Free WiFi is available in all rooms, the lounge and dining room. All elegantly furnished rooms have flat screen satellite TV's, luxurious en-suite bathrooms, with double basins, baths & rain showers, as well as patios, with beautiful ocean view, except for 2 side rooms, with limited garden view from their patios only. The spacious Honeymoon Suite has a private balcony, complimented by a magnificent view of the Bay. A delicious full English Breakfast is served on the main patio, at the poolside, or in the dining room, overlooking the picturesque Bay and majestic Outeniqua mountains on the horizon. Whether it's for business or leisure, Aquamarine is ideal for day trips along the Garden Route. Mossel Bay is a convenient half way stop between Cape Town and Port Elizabeth (approx 400 km). We look forward to welcoming you ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquamarine Guest House

Address: 113 Marsh Street | Mossel Bay, Garden Route, Mossel Bay 6500, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Price Range: $90 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarine Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aquamarine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquamarine Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aquamarine Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend the small upgrade on the Honeymoon suite”
 of 5 bubbles Turkish62, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Honeymoon Room really is worth the extra money!”
 of 5 bubbles Countrysidebliss, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea views are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Helen1508, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview room”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Tasha123, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Honeymoon suite has the best view and amenities”
 of 5 bubbles tannietwee, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay