We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heevan Retreat Gulmarg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 635: English reviews
Start your review of Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Heevan Retreat Gulmarg is one of the best properties of Ahad Group. Very warm welcoming staff members. Mr. Rayees (GM) and Mr. Javed and other managers were really cooperative and served great food. The property had good rooms and was 5 mins of drive to Gandola Point. Mr. Javed took good care of us and was very polite and soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanshi S
Bahrain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Ahad Resort and Hotel did it again at Gulmarg. The service is impeccable and generous. Mr Mohan at the reception stands out to be an ambassador of the Ahad Brand...epitomise guestology. The room is comfortable. We feel at home as we are made to feel at home in every way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anwarsalleh1234
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We 4 couples had a wonderful time in heeven, the hospitality of the staff was very good, rooms which allotted to us had the balcony which gave us the best view of the snowfall and we are all satisfied with the food given to us especially Mr Javid. Wish to visit next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manoj k
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. A happy review is a great start to our day, as was your review. We are glad to have served you well and hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay experience! Best Regards, Mohammad Azharudin

Tirunelveli
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night at last week of April 16.Even in April end it is really cool there so we need a hotel with good heating system.Rooms are big and wooden flooring.heating system is good.food is good.staffs are helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mageswaran S
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg! Guest feedback is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. And we are elated to know that your stay was par excellence as well. Looking forward to your continued patronage and many more enriching stays! Best Regards,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful stay wth my friends at heevan retreat and a fantastic time wth the entire staff specially Mr Shabbir, the manager is a great person .. he ensured that our holiday was perfect, starting till end was guiding to the best . Also the restaurant staff were very kind treated us with lip smacking food and had most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pankaj s
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg! Many thanks for taking out the time to share your review with us on this travel forum. Happy guests and happy reviews are always a great start to the day! Your commendations have been shared with the team and we are happy to have added value to your stay. Hope to see you...

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Travelled from Mumbai for a skiing weekend and choose the Heevan Retreat based upon the reviews. All the staff in the hotel could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The meals was tremendous, excellent quality and large portions. Based on my experience I would have no hesitation recommending the Heevan Retreat, 5 stars for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougiek31
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevamnn Retreat Gulmarg! Many thanks for taking out the time to share your review with us on this travel forum. Happy guests and happy reviews are always a great start to the day! Your commendations have been shared with the team and we are happy to have added value to your stay. Hope to see you...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Heevan Retreat is at the best location in Gulmarg. Rooms and cleanliness are good no doubt. Only problem we faced was with the quality of food and service we get, we are not satisfied. We sent back food again and when repeated it's again the same. With no taste, no salt, nothing in food. Also in this snowy winters, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MeenakshiYadav
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg! Guest feedback is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. However, we were not able to achieve the same during your stay which we deeply regret. We assure you of a flawless stay in the future. Looking...

Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed here for two days & took two rooms for 5 adults. Hotel staff, restra staff, house-keeping, manager, room-service is very good. There was snow all over the place due to heavy snow-fall, hotel staff helped us to reach out to our car too as we were not able to walk on snow. They took each instruction very strictly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prerna K
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg! Many thanks for taking out the time to share your review with us on this travel forum. Happy guests and happy reviews are always a great start to the day! Your commendations have been shared with the team and we are happy to have added value to your stay. Hope to see you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at heevan for a ski holiday with family. I was very impressed by the courteous staff , very accommodating and flexible. Kids had a blast. The rooms are spacious, clean and has running hot water. Everyone from the security staff to the restaurant staff were fantastic.. Would definitely return to this place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ddsurf1635
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg! Receiving a perfect 5 star rating from our patrons is the best way to start our day and we thank you for that. Our team at Heevan Retreat is the definition of pure professionalism and they strive to provide the best of the assistance to our guests and we are glad that you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the last 2 days of our trip thinking that since it's a 4 star hotel it would be an icing on the cake for our trip, but we were so WRONG! It turned out to be a nightmare. In subzero temperature our room heater was not working. There was hardly any water pressure hence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riti B
AhadHotelsKashmir, Guest Relations Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg! Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us as it helps us in the improvisation of our day-to-day services. At our hotel, satiating our esteemed guests like you with the best comfort and satisfaction is our chief motto. However, we regret that you had to face the inconveniences that you have mentioned. We...

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
2.0 km away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 16 in Gulmarg
795 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#8 of 16 in Gulmarg
376 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#11 of 16 in Gulmarg
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#7 of 16 in Gulmarg
288 reviews
2.1 km away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#9 of 16 in Gulmarg
293 reviews
0.3 km away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#12 of 16 in Gulmarg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Idyllic surroundings amidst the beautiful valley of Gulmarg, is Heevan Retreat. En route to Khilanmarg and five minutes from where Gondola Cable Car Corporation begins, Heevan Retreat offers scintillating views of Affarvat range of Mountains. Hotel has 35 centrally heated deluxe rooms and suites. All the rooms are spacious, exclusively furnished and fitted with CCTVs. Besides, a multi-cuisine restaurant serves appetizing food catering to varied tastes. Hotel also has Business Centre, Shopping Arcade, Conference and Banquet Hall. Uninterrupted power supply and 24 hour room service ensures you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heevan Retreat Gulmarg

Address: Near Gondola, Gulmarg 193403, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Price Range: $160 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heevan Retreat Gulmarg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heevan Retreat Gulmarg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg Hotel Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg Kashmir
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gulmarg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the front of hotel.”
VishalT101, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good Property, OK service but HORRIBLE food.”
AyushmaanKapoor, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if u want a good view from your room check the rooms before checking in”
yogeshs898, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have better views”
Amit_Jain_Mrt, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a good view. If taking the Gondola ride, start early in the day.”
Parul03, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5