We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Shaans

TripAdvisorUS$30*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$31*
US$30*
Great Deal
US$31*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Shaans
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Shaans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Good location in heart of the city. Staff are well behaved and responsive. rooms are well maintained. Food is decent but over priced. They treat visitors of guests well....parking is allowed. They have a hall for booking too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afzal H
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Hotel Shaans and the review written on Trip Advisor . It is really a pleasure to read such a positive review like this as it encourages our team to perform better in future. I make sure the appreciation is passed on to one and all responsible for this. Our management wishes to...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel is good to stay whenever you visit Tiruchirapalli, they are serving good food also, well maintained hotel is in the heart of Tiruchirapalli, near to Bus Stand, Railway station as well as airport, only thing staff at reception counter saying something doing something different, don't know how to attract customers ...!!! So difficult to recommend our friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Datta P
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Shaans and your review. You have appreciated and felt happy about most part of your stay with us. We try to understand that the attitude of a Front office executive appeared to be somewhat indifferent. We sincerely apologize for it and have initiated corrective measures to avoid totally recurrence...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

On our recent visit to South india trip, we stayed In this hotel for a night. Location is in prime. Hotel is huge with large number of rooms. Rooms are quite spacious with all modern amenities. Bathroom amenities are of good quality. Room service is very quick and efficient. Food quality is quite good and variety cuisine. Overall we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUNCHAK
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and a very positive review you have written about our Hotel Shaans on Trip Advisor. You have not failed to mention anything of importance in a Hotel like ours. It is our sincere wish that we should get opportunities in future also to serve you and your guests in the same...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Travelling with an infant we had lots of requests and a clean room.....the staff and the hotel provided that....it should be rated more than it is now....it's a city hotel...location is close to every place....calm at night what you need more.....Will stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rukmanShan
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are happy to read your review that our Hotel Shaans' team deserved your appreciation. You have expressed your desire to stay with us when you visit Trichirappalli next time or any time in future. Our management and staff wish to thank you for the appreciation. Awaiting your next visit to serve you in the near future.

Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Extremely helpful staff (especially Mr. Richard at front desk and the guys at the breakfast room who told me a lot about recipees of traditional southern Indian Food), nice and spacious rooms, hotel bar downstairs. this hotel is mostly frequented by Indian business people. To Srirangam Temple just 100 Rs. per Tuktuk, to Central Railwy Station less than 60 Rs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OliverH8
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your choice and the review written on trip advisor. We will be very glad to serve you when you visit Tiruchirappalli next time and any time in future.

trichirappalli
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This hotel is located in tennue main road between trichy market and thiilai nagar The hotel is neatly maintained and service is very good. The rates are very moderate and the hotel staff are very friendly. The food taste is also very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annathurai
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the appreciative review you have chosen to write about our Hotel shaans on trip advisor. We are happy and will be more so if we get more opportunities to serve people like you. Our management is also equally thankful to you for this review.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Rooms are good. Breakfast is good. Had Overnight stay in Trichy. Little away from Main busstand. You can reach out through bus or Auto. Rates are reasonably ok compared to the facility. Well maintained and rooms are neat .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maranrvtr
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad and grateful to read your review on trip advisor. It was so positive that one can not fail to appreciate. You will always be welcome to enjoy our hospitality.

Tiruchirappalli, India
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Nice cozy rooms, Good ambience People are helpful and polite Terrace restaurant and bar is great especially evenings. Food is tasty and delicious They should improve room service and room entertainment system

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pawarcmc
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Thank you for the review written on trip advisor of Hotel Shaans. You have brought to our notice a few things of which you were not very happy. We will improve and try to give you maximum satisfaction to our guests in future.

Tiruchirappalli, India
Reviewed 8 July 2016

First Hotel shaans placed at heart of city and quick to reach Chatharam bus stand, Central bus stand and Tiruchirappalli juction. My native is Trichy only. I booked 3 double bed rooms for my guest. I have seen rooms and bathrooms first i am so impressed the interiors are so good and nice lighting then i did booked with satisfied....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skikarthi
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very glad to read the review you have written of hotel shaans on tripadvisor. All of you have expressed your happiness after staying here and enjoying the food, service and hospitality. We will be very eager to serve in you all in future also.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 June 2016

One of the best place in Trichy to drink. Their rates for drinks are inclusive of many items they serve as snacks with drinks so you may feel that Drinks are costly however once you receive variety of snacks you will be happy and by the time you finish your drinks you may not go for main course. And staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VIVEK V
anandaraj s, Owner at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Thank you very much, sir, for the very positive review written on trip advisor about our Hotel Shaans. We will maintain and improve the standard in the days to come.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#5 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
158 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#10 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
274 reviews
1.7 km away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#2 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ramyas Hotel
Ramyas Hotel
#3 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
327 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Deepam
Hotel Deepam
#9 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
63 reviews
0.5 km away
Shaans i Suites
Shaans i Suites
#13 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Shaans

Address: Tennur High Road | Thennur, Tiruchirappalli 620017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Price Range: $41 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shaans 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Shaans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shaans India/Tiruchirappalli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shaans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good hotel”
vigneshacharee, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call them early and tell about your arrival time and also get rooms in 3 floor. Food from restaurant takes time but it is worth the wait”
Akumar78, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose any room”
pawarcmc, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double room is more comfort”
Skikarthi, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quiete”
, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$30* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
PricelineUS$31
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates