We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Pontianak

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Pontianak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Pontianak
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Happy pleasure with Mercure Hotel in Pontianak. Very comfortable, and the rooms were beautiful and clean. I hope to next Mercure Hotel can give your best service rooms. And all the best for everything. I love it. 😘😘

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zunnia
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment I arrived outside the hotel until departure Everyone was most attentive and helpful. Albert the Sales Manager did great helping with a few non standard requests. Staff at the reception great! About 20 min drive from Airport but right next to a decent mall with food options and just about anything one could need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Achim v
MercurePontianak, Manajer at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Achim V, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your experience at Mercure Pontianak. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with Mr. Albert. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst Mercure Hotel I ever stayed with. I have requested an additional bottle of water since They did not provide me one on the other day. But the receptionist has argued with me that They can not provide it to me, but I must buy for it. It is not the matter of Buying a bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coconutyours
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Coconutyours, Thank you for being our loyalty member and your contribution to our hotels worldwide. It is a great pleasure to have your valuable feedback which has drawn to our attention that we have to strive more in delivering a better service and solution to our loyalty member like you in the future. I personally apologize for the...

jakarta
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The hotel location is in the area of local government's office, so it's good for business trip. Walking distance from the biggest mall in Pontianak. Room is good, but the door is not equipped with a hinge, so every time one closes the door, it generates a loud crashing sound. Electricity is an issue like any city outside Java, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wahyuni
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Wahyuni, We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Mercure Pontianak hotel. it is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primary concern. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed 1 night at their standard room for business trip. The room size is on a small side, and the wardrobe make the room feel crowded. They provide mini fridge, electric kettle (no coffee maker), extra pillow and toiletries, so basically I got everything I need. The standard room has no bath tub and there's window on the bathroom overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renata S
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Renata , Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your experience at Mercure Pontianak. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, however please rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to prevent the same experience happens in the future. Should your future brings you back to Pontianak, we would be...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

used to be a nice hotel, but my last stay here few months ago left a bad taste in the moouth. everything in the hotel looks and feel so run down. rooms feels so old, and not well maintained. stained carpet, broken or loose door knobs and all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James D , Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your experience at Mercure Pontianak. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, however please rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to prevent the same experience happens in the future. Should your future brings you back to Pontianak, we would...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Visiting Pontianak for a short trip, I had the tip of staying at this hotel, since my host usually stay here. It's location is a compromise of being not in the city old town and therefore avoiding the noise and traffic, but close enough to be there within minutes. Especially when you plan to visit the provincial government offices, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowin H M
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rowin H M , We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Mercure Pontianak hotel. it is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primary concern. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement...

Pontianak, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Good: Good Location (around 100 meter to the Shopping Mall), Nice and Clean room design, Friendly & Helpful Staff, Bad: Small swimming pool, Tips: The biggest Shopping Mall in town is just a few minutes walk along the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irwan T
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr Irwan T, We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Mercure Pontianak hotel. it is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primary concern. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I had a business trip to Pontianak last September, and I stayed for 11 nights at Mercure Pontianak. I chose Mercure because it's a part of Accor Group, and usually it stand out for its high standard. Honestly, i was disappointed in this hotel. When I entered my room for the first time, it kinda smell of moist. The air-con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dchristian2086
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel Christian, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your experience at Mercure Pontianak. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, however please rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to prevent the same experience happens in the future. Should your future brings you back to Pontianak, we would be...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel have a strategic location, near the mall and governor office. This hotel located in main road too.. I get a room at 2nd floor, its not recommended because my room located in front of fitness corner (because they didnt have a room for fitness) and near meeting room. I think the hotel should not sell a room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SatriaKautsar
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr Satria Kautsar , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Pontianak. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Pontianak, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontianak hotels
1.9 km away
Aston Pontianak Hotel & Convention Center
2.9 km away
Golden Tulip Pontianak
Golden Tulip Pontianak
#4 of 30 in Pontianak
96 reviews
1.7 km away
HARRIS Hotel Pontianak
HARRIS Hotel Pontianak
#3 of 30 in Pontianak
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Orchardz Hotel Ayani
Orchardz Hotel Ayani
#7 of 30 in Pontianak
79 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Santika Pontianak
Hotel Santika Pontianak
#5 of 30 in Pontianak
140 reviews
10.2 km away
Gardenia Resort and Spa
Gardenia Resort and Spa
#29 of 30 in Pontianak
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Pontianak will set a new standard for Services, Style and Comfort in West Kalimantan. Perfect location for business and leisure travel. It is just 15 minutes drive from Supadio Airport and right at the city centre. Adjacent to the Biggest Shopping Mall Complex in West Kalimantan, A Yani Mega Mall. Mercure Pontianak is the first International Hotel in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Pontianak

Address: Jl. Jendral Ahmad Yani No. 91, Pontianak 78124, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > West Kalimantan > Pontianak
Price Range: $38 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pontianak 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Pontianak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Pontianak Hotel Pontianak
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pontianak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Pontianak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on higher floors”
  • Notice the window between bathroom and bedroom
 of 5 bubbles 110renatas, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 5th floor. Something happens on the 6th every morning. Maybe it is the housekeepers' room. Noisy”
 of 5 bubbles jayakaranm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for light sleepers”
 of 5 bubbles norhaidaa, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good place to stay in town”
 of 5 bubbles syueba, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location due to close to the mall”
 of 5 bubbles Lokadjaja, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5