We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Pontianak

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Pontianak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
jakarta
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location is in the area of local government's office, so it's good for business trip. Walking distance from the biggest mall in Pontianak. Room is good, but the door is not equipped with a hinge, so every time one closes the door, it generates a loud crashing sound. Electricity is an issue like any city outside Java, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wahyuni
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Wahyuni, We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Mercure Pontianak hotel. it is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primary concern. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night at their standard room for business trip. The room size is on a small side, and the wardrobe make the room feel crowded. They provide mini fridge, electric kettle (no coffee maker), extra pillow and toiletries, so basically I got everything I need. The standard room has no bath tub and there's window on the bathroom overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renata S
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Renata , Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your experience at Mercure Pontianak. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, however please rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to prevent the same experience happens in the future. Should your future brings you back to Pontianak, we would be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

used to be a nice hotel, but my last stay here few months ago left a bad taste in the moouth. everything in the hotel looks and feel so run down. rooms feels so old, and not well maintained. stained carpet, broken or loose door knobs and all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James D , Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your experience at Mercure Pontianak. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, however please rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to prevent the same experience happens in the future. Should your future brings you back to Pontianak, we would...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Pontianak for a short trip, I had the tip of staying at this hotel, since my host usually stay here. It's location is a compromise of being not in the city old town and therefore avoiding the noise and traffic, but close enough to be there within minutes. Especially when you plan to visit the provincial government offices, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowin H M
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rowin H M , We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Mercure Pontianak hotel. it is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primary concern. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement...

Pontianak, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Good: Good Location (around 100 meter to the Shopping Mall), Nice and Clean room design, Friendly & Helpful Staff, Bad: Small swimming pool, Tips: The biggest Shopping Mall in town is just a few minutes walk along the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irwan T
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr Irwan T, We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Mercure Pontianak hotel. it is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primary concern. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I had a business trip to Pontianak last September, and I stayed for 11 nights at Mercure Pontianak. I chose Mercure because it's a part of Accor Group, and usually it stand out for its high standard. Honestly, i was disappointed in this hotel. When I entered my room for the first time, it kinda smell of moist. The air-con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dchristian2086
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel Christian, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your experience at Mercure Pontianak. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, however please rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to prevent the same experience happens in the future. Should your future brings you back to Pontianak, we would be...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel have a strategic location, near the mall and governor office. This hotel located in main road too.. I get a room at 2nd floor, its not recommended because my room located in front of fitness corner (because they didnt have a room for fitness) and near meeting room. I think the hotel should not sell a room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SatriaKautsar
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr Satria Kautsar , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Pontianak. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Pontianak, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Arlington
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights. Good points: location, room service food, breakfast selection, friendly staff (esp front desk staff). Would suggest working on training of staff overall though- for example, housekeeping forgot to replace towels and in-room coffee, and returned a used glass to the tray instead of replacing it. Breakfast staff didn't bring things per request. Overall would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell_1984
MercurePontianak, General Manager at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Maxwell, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your experience at Mercure Pontianak. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, however please rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to prevent the same experience happens in the future. Should your future brings you back to Pontianak, we would be more...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel is typical business hotel, clean, staff are efficient except for a few incidents when they were found to be not very attentive. My laundry bills kept reappearing despite me paying for them. My towels were also not sent to my room on time. The music downstairs where the band plays can be loud - also the walls seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayakaran M
MercurePontianak, Manajer Umum at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jayakaran, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your experience at Mercure Pontianak. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, however please rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to prevent the same experience happens in the future. Should your future brings you back to Pontianak, we would be more...

Singapore
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I picked this hotel based on its rating in Tripadvisor. However, expectations exceeded reality. My family was first assigned a room on the 3rd floor. Immediately upon checking in, we found the bathroom door broken. We informed front desk and technicians came by a few minutes later, without proper equipment. They used the dustbin in the bathroom to climb up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norhaida A
MercurePontianak, Manajer Umum at Mercure Pontianak, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Norhaida, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your experience at Mercure Pontianak. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us, however please rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to prevent the same experience happens in the future. Should your future brings you back to Pontianak, we would be more...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontianak hotels
1.9 km away
Aston Pontianak Hotel & Convention Center
2.9 km away
Golden Tulip Pontianak
Golden Tulip Pontianak
#4 of 30 in Pontianak
95 reviews
1.7 km away
HARRIS Hotel Pontianak
HARRIS Hotel Pontianak
#3 of 30 in Pontianak
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Orchardz Hotel Ayani
Orchardz Hotel Ayani
#7 of 30 in Pontianak
79 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Santika Pontianak
Hotel Santika Pontianak
#5 of 30 in Pontianak
140 reviews
2.5 km away
Maestro Hotel Kota Baru
Maestro Hotel Kota Baru
#6 of 30 in Pontianak
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Pontianak will set a new standard for Services, Style and Comfort in West Kalimantan. Perfect location for business and leisure travel. It is just 15 minutes drive from Supadio Airport and right at the city centre. Adjacent to the Biggest Shopping Mall Complex in West Kalimantan, A Yani Mega Mall. Mercure Pontianak is the first International Hotel in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Pontianak

Address: Jl. Jendral Ahmad Yani No. 91, Pontianak 78124, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > West Kalimantan > Pontianak
Price Range: $40 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pontianak 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Pontianak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Pontianak Hotel Pontianak
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pontianak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Pontianak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on higher floors”
  • Notice the window between bathroom and bedroom
 of 5 bubbles 110renatas, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 5th floor. Something happens on the 6th every morning. Maybe it is the housekeepers' room. Noisy”
 of 5 bubbles jayakaranm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for light sleepers”
 of 5 bubbles norhaidaa, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good place to stay in town”
 of 5 bubbles syueba, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location due to close to the mall”
 of 5 bubbles Lokadjaja, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay