We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taal Vista Hotel

Save
Share
Km 60 E.Aguinaldo Hwy, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120 Philippines
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-03-02
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Agoda.com
US$84
View deal
Hotels.comUS$130
PricelineUS$96
Trip.comUS$121
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1569)
Room & Suite (450)
Dining (241)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-10-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Taal Vista Hotel
Updated 20-10-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 69 hotels in Tagaytay
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake.
Read more

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Km 60 E.Aguinaldo Hwy, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120 Philippines
Getting there
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport47 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1469Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 486
  • 569
  • 250
  • 93
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jf Marzan wrote a review Sep. 1
2 contributions
Taal vista is an established hotel for years and they lived up to it. The new wing accomodation was great. It was spacious and the taal view was amazing. The food was also good, though the breakfast menu is typical. The place needs an update especially the pool area. The pool is found in the old wing without the view. It was so secluded and near the road side of the hotel. It felt like i travelled back into the 90s as setups like this feels nostalgic more than modern. It was far from the main hoteland i personally wanted to lounge around the lool with a drink and stay there for a while. This wasnt doable because it was dettavhed from the main building.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Richard S wrote a review Jul. 2021
Luzon, Philippines140 contributions125 helpful votes
We booked a premier King lake wing room for 2 nights, the good points are the staff are nice and the view from the rooms were amazing, now for the rest of it. Whilst I appreciate during the pandemic some facilities are not open however the Taal Vista are not only advertising on their website that the facilities are open but also in the confirmation booking email they are giving discounts on the facilites that are not open!! Really this is all down to poor management. The only restaurant that is open is Veranda and then only the outside part of it, we chose to eat there in the evening but after the food was served we go huge amount of flies attacking the food on the table, the staff were great helping move the food to our room and the food was good. There are measure that can be taken to restrict flies however again another management failure. The breakfast is served in the same place however due to the time of day there are only a few flies breakfast was a big disappointment but other customers seem to enjoy it, being offered 4 small pieces of fruit and cheap bread not really for me, also get the staff a proper toaster, having them attempt to do toast on a crep maker ...!! The bed was very comfortable however the rooms are very damp even using the aircon still did not get rid of the damp Overall the staff try to make it a good stay however we wont be back, not good when expecting when is written on the email booking to be true and is not!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramon Makilan, Owner at Taal Vista Hotel
Responded Jul. 6, 2021
Dear Mr. Richard, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We regret to learn that your recent experience staying in the hotel was not at par with expectations. The hotel operates on full capacity on weekends, to which all the offers being promoted are also available. However, due to sudden change in Taal Volcano alert level status, the management opted to temporarily close some of our facilities for safety and security purposes. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we continue to strive in improving our service to our guests. Rest assured that we will be taking the necessary measures to improve the things that you have mentioned. Thank you for your kind words towards the staff who were helpful and accommodating during your stay. We hope to reach out to you and discuss the concerns personally. Sincerely, Ramonito Makilan General Manager
Read more
Lea C wrote a review Jul. 2021
Baguio City71 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
My partner and I had a wonderful experience at the TAAL VISTA HOTEL. Every staff member I encountered, from the security guards to the check- in to the cleaning staff and restaurant staff were delightful and eager to help! Special mention to the Front Desk Manager ( I forgot his name), Duty Manager, Ms. AILEEN as well as to the Hotel General Manager, Mr. RAMON MAKILAN was hands-on in making sure that the guests are having a comfortable stay. The staff at this property were all great ! They all went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. This is the perfect hotel for a weekend getaway in Tagaytay. I have stayed at dozen of hotels in Tagaytay and this was on the top of the list of best stays/experiences ever. I found the hotel to be clean, spotless, inviting and downright classic ! It has retained its old charm despite being fully renovated. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. The rooms had the comfort items that made us feel at home. The floor to ceiling windows give you the most fantastic unobstructed view of Taal Volcano! Their breakfast buffet was also delicious especially the authentic hot tablea chocolate drink. Overall, the hotel was wonderful. It was even better than expected. The price was amazing compared to other hotels in the area for the comfort and amenities that you get. There were also great restaurants within walking distance. Great location. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramon Makilan, Owner at Taal Vista Hotel
Responded Jul. 6, 2021
Dear leacruz2324, It is with pleasure to read your comments and indeed great to know you have enjoyed your stay at Taal Vista Hotel! We are thankful for your appreciation towards our property, especially the service, amenities, facilities and the location. In addition, we are all very thrilled to see your positive ratings. It only confirms that you have enjoyed your overall experience that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Once again, thank you for the review and we would be more than happy to welcome you back home soon! Kind regards, Ramon Makilan General Manager
Read more
ritau665 wrote a review May 2021
Metro Manila, Philippines3 contributions
Pros 1. Ease of booking 5/5 2. free parking 5/5 3. very consistent on use and implementation of face mask and face shield even in the buffet area. 5/5 4. Room temperature is comfortable. Aircon is working well. 4/5 5. Salad was fresh in the buffet breakfast. The packaging in bottles is a great idea. Its clean, safe and fresh. 5/5 6. Staff in the buffet area were polite and courteous in implementing the face shield and face mask.5/5 7. Housekeeping staff were very courteous and responsive when requesting for what us lacking. 5/5 Cons 1. Check in 2/5 took me 20 mins 2. Toilet bowl is dirty with black stains 1/5 3. we paid for 3 people - towel set is only for 2 pax. Shampoo and conditioner for one. No bath gel or bath soap provided. 2/5 4. Food buffet breakfast 2/5 bacon was cold. 5. A lot of red ants bit me outside going to viewdeck 0/5 6. Did not feel welcomed any warm greeting from staff from the guard to the check in upto the buffet area. No welcome drinks or anything that would make you come back. 1/5 7. Buffet breakfast is not worth the price. All of the food served were cold except for coffee, hot choco and omellette. 2/5 8. Vinagrette for fresh salad was sweet. 1/5
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Ana B wrote a review Jan. 2021
Makati, Philippines120 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Our first staycation since the quarantine started so we’re happy that the booking process and requirements of Taal Vista are easy and straight forward. They’re strict with the 2 persons per room which wasn’t a problem since it was just me and my husband. The first room we got was their basic room which costs Php 6500.00 but we opted to pay Php 1500.00 more to get a room with a veranda and view. Their elevators now have touch-less buttons – you just put your finger in front of the floor you want to access. That was cool, especially with the pandemic going on. The rooms had a sticker/seal with “Sanitized for your protection”. Though I suggest that Housekeeping really use the stickers – remove the back paper and really stick it to the door so that guests won’t doubt the “sanitizing process”. Both the 2 rooms we entered didn’t have the sticker fully sticking to the door. It doesn’t tear when you open the door, it’s like the other half was just resting on the door. Probably it’s to save stickers but I think the small cost of stickers for guests’ trust and peace of mind will be worth it. The toilet also had the sanitized label, the rooms have sanitation kits for the guests with a small alcohol spray, face mask and wipes. They also provide a yellow garbage bag for used PPEs. The standard room was ok, but since we rarely go out during quarantine, we opted to splurge a little more for a bigger room with veranda. First room (standard room) – the couch had visible stains, we saw strands of hair left on the floor, a leak stain on the ceiling and a few screws were left in the closet drawer, under the safe. Saw these while waiting for the bellman to assist us to our next room. Second room (one with veranda) – brighter than the first room! The Php 1500.00 we paid for the upgrade was worth is. We had a beautiful view of the Taal, it had a full glass window, 2 big beds and the upgrade came with complimentary drinks from the mini bar – 2 sodas and 2 juices. I highly recommend this room. We had dinner in their resto since our rate came with a Php 1500.00 meal voucher. Food was great. Breakfast was nice too, they have managed buffet for breakfast. You have to book pool use in advance and we were lucky that we had the pool to ourselves when we used it at 8:00am. As usual, kudos to the front desk personnel as well as the resto staff. They are always pleasant, frienly and helpful during all our stays in Taal Vista. There was just this one lady in the resto, I guess maybe she was in charge because her name plate had a designation under the name (I just was not able to read it). We had to wait for probably 5 minutes for someone to get our details during breakfast because there was no one hear the “entrance”. What was off is that this lady was with another lady (staff), and they were talking, checking the buffet. She already saw us waiting but ignored is. I too work in the hospitality / service industry and automatically, whoever it is we are talking too (who is also a staff), we excuse ourself for a while when we see a guest. If we cannot do so, we call the attention of someone who can assist. We do not ignore. Funny that you get snubbed by a senior staff while the rest of the staff are accommodating. Overall, a pleasant stay, as usual. 4 stars just because of the unexpected snubbing during breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionCavite ProvinceTagaytay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Taal Vista Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Taal Vista Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ayala Malls Serin (0.2 km), Sky Ranch (0.3 km), and Summit Ridge Promenade (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Taal Vista Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Taal Vista Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Taal Vista Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Taal Vista Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Taal Vista Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Josephine Restaurant, Mushroom Burger, and Taza Fresh Table.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Taal Vista Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Taal Vista Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Taal Vista Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Taal Vista Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Taal Vista Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Taal Vista Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.