We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle
Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the best place we have ever been to on so many levels. We are Four Season's people.. we have stayed at so many of them but this one is by far the best! It for sure takes a while to get to it you take a very long flight, then long car ride which had wifi.. hehe.. and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveAll2017
South Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been meaning to write this review for a while . The Four Seasons Tented camp was a magical place ! Everything about the camp was amazing ! The tent which stood on a hill with the jungle all around was incredible . The detail of the decorations and the ambiance created was perfection. We were there on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isakerdel
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we have NEVER been to such an amazing hotel experience we have NEVER been treated as well as we were treated by the staff we have NEVER been made to feel so special by everyone from the GM to the housekeeping. we have NEVER had so much fun and learned so much at the same time Finally, I have NEVER...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Tom F, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback of the Camp, we certainly feel privileged that you decided your first TA review should be about us! It goes without saying that we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and that we managed to create an amazing adventure for you, I will...

salt lake city
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I just had the most amazing adventure of my life. The Four Seasons Golden Triangle is absolutely perfect!!! Starting from my pickup at the Chang Rai airport, they made my journey seamless. A little over an hour we reached the Golden triangle area. Here the Mekong river borders Thailand, Laos and Myanmar. After filling out the customs information I climbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisdlynch
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this review

Dear krisdlynch, Thank you so much for your brilliant description of the Camp. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and proud that we managed to create an amazing experience for you. We look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back again to our magical Tented Camp! Warmest regards, Reza Jafari Camp Manager

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Is a tented camp really tents? Yes it is! But before you start to worry these are the most luxurious tents you could ever imagine - every possible aid to comfort and done with real character. Then you add the elephant riding experience, superbly coached and supervised, and the experience starts to develop. I could go on but include the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, Thank you for taking time to share your experiences at the Camp. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particularly our ability to create a lifetime experience for you. The entire team here works hard to do just that and it is very gratifying when we receive messages like yours, I will gladly share...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is amazing. Like being on an Indiana Jones set or the Jungle Book ride. The old Land Rovers are a fantastic touch even if they're a bit noisy. Food is delicious and service impeccable. It's nice that they have your itinerary planned out so essentially all you have to do is show up. The arrival experience is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountDeMonet
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this review

Dear CountDeMonet, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback at the Camp. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could create an adventurous experience for you. At the Camp our main focus is our guests enjoying themselves and not having to go through the hassle of having to book activities,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is not a single thing we'd have changed, dreamed of or requested. Impeccable service, incredible food, unbelievable memories and breathtaking views & rooms. Will forever cherish the memories from our honeymoon. Thank you again for making our stay so perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesse6666
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this review

Dear jesse6666, Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your honeymoon with us and thank you for taking time to share your experience of the Camp. I'm thrilled to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, in particular our ability to create some unforgettable memories for you both. The team here works very hard on every detail and...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The elephants were the main reason for our visit to the Four Season Tented Camp. After a 5 minutes boat ride we arrived at the camp. The tents are nice with all amenities you would find in a hotel. Cold/ warm water, heater, air conditioning and mini bar (with alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages). Our tent was the Elephant Tent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G M
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this review

Dear G M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Camp. Your thoughts and feedback are very important to us as it provides us with vital information in our on-going quest to provide a truly exceptional experience. I was naturally disappointed that we failed to meet all of your expectations and hope you can accept...

los angeles, ca
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4S Tented Camp is an all-inclusive super-high-luxury experience that's not to be missed. Yes, it's expensive, but the level of service is unparalleled. Everything you could think of is taken care of for you. The staff (including Reza, the manager) are mind-readers. The tents are beautiful and impeccably maintained. The excursions are perfectly paced and fascinating. The food is...just the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougjoe
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this review

Dear dougjoe, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback at the Camp. I am thrilled to know that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to you provide with a great experience. The entire team here at the Camp works extremely hard and I will gladly pass on your kind words to...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did enjoy our stay of three days very much. The camp is in a beautiful setting and has a very nice atmosphere. It is surrounded by a forrest and overlooking the river. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The activities with the elephants are a very nice experience even though with too many people according to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregor1040
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Gregor1040, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of the Camp. We are simply thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and it makes me immensely proud that we provided with you warm friendly service throughout your adventure with us. I'm also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our authentic Thai food and...

741 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Luxury Tent (112)
Viewed
Hot Tub Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Saen
2.0 km away
The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
12.7 km away
Viang Yonok Hotel, Restaurant, Sports Club
36.1 km away
Day Waterfront Hotel
Day Waterfront Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chiang Khong
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort
2.8 km away
Serene at Chiangrai Hotel
Serene at Chiangrai Hotel
#1 of 16 in Chiang Saen
129 reviews
9.8 km away
Gin's Maekhong View Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the natural wonders of Northern Thailand, just south of Burma, west of Laos, for an unforgettable experience. On our unique min 2 nights stay excursions, you'll have the adventure of a lifetime trekking elephants through lush jungle and spectacular mountain trails. Unwind in our superb luxury tented accommodations, which feature stunning views and Four Seasons luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle

Address: P.O. Box 18, Chiang Saen Post Office, Chiang Saen 57150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Saen
Price Range: $2,900 - $4,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle
Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle Hotel Chiang Saen
Four Seasons Chiang Rai
Chiang Rai Four Seasons
Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle Chiang Rai Province, Thailand - Chiang Saen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All amazing”
 of 5 bubbles LoveAll2017, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“decide whether you want to be near the Burma Bar or near the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles tomfU8485EH, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all tents are absolutely amazing, but some offers hot tubs which would be cool”
 of 5 bubbles krisdlynch, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All seem great.”
 of 5 bubbles 357ChrisS, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Botanist Tent (5) is next to the suspension bridge with a river view and an elephant in the distance. Best time to go is early December”
 of 5 bubbles traveltann, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay