We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa

Save
Share
Calle Principal, Juan Dolio 21000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$280
US$155
View deal
SAVE US$125
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Destinia.comUS$280
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3666)
Pool & Beach (846)
Dining (373)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-11-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Juan Dolio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Emotions by Hodelpa their all-inclusive resort of choice when visiting Juan Dolio. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Emotions by Hodelpa features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. In addition, as a valued Emotions by Hodelpa guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Juan Dolio's popular shrimp restaurants such as El Meson and Sal Marina Restaurant, all a short distance from Emotions by Hodelpa.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Emotions by Hodelpa as you experience all of the things Juan Dolio has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
2872Reviews545Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,755
  • 647
  • 270
  • 114
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JD wrote a review Apr. 2021
3 contributions5 helpful votes
It all started with the Uber ride from the airport. After picking us up and driving away from the airport, the driver pulled over on a dark road. I was expecting the worst.... He handed me his phone and an English-speaking man told me that our hotel is outside of Uber's area (not true as the app had the hotel and address displayed as well as the Uber options and prices as usual) and we would need to pay more. I've never had that happen before. A few days into our trip, I requested an Uber to go into Santo Domingo. I ordered the Uber and waited for pickup only to get a message from the driver demanding over 3 times more than the Uber price! This Uber issue did not affect my rating of the hotel, I only include it here so that others may know what may be in store for them when traveling to the DR. Now for the hotel. Easier to list what was good there. Food better than average, beach clean and service/personnel were fantastic! Other than that, the rest was terrible. There is a person assigned to you that will continually hound you until you attend the presentation. He showed up every time we stepped out of our room and even joined us for our morning coffee. We wanted to have a relaxing coffee at the pool, just the two of us, but that was not possible as the "concierge" invited himself every morning! The overall layout of the hotel is not good. It has a very small beach and oceanfront with most of the hotel going back away from the ocean. From where most of the rooms are, you have to walk a decent distance and cross a road in order to get to the beach. Also there were no activities provided by the hotel to do at the beach other than lounge chairs. Restaurants are only open at night for a few hours and there is no room service; so if you are hungry, you must make the long walk to the beach grill for a buffet (if you're lucky and it's open). WiFi is only available near the lobby, pool plaster was flaking off, room furniture was old and banged up and worst of all the shower not only drained slowly (so you have standing water in the shower) it never produced hot water. It never even got to lukewarm! You would think these problems were with only our room. Not so, I spoke to others at the resort that were having the same issues and more. I will not be returning to the Dominican Republic. The awesome hotel staff cannot make up for the disappoints at this hotel and the extortion from the Uber drivers. I will keep going to other destinations and spend my hard-earned money there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Be aware of how far some of the rooms are from the beach, restaurants and pools.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rossanna Noyola, General Manager at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Explorer18639180194, We regret that you value us based on what happened with the reference taxi company , we tried to help you as much as possible according to the procedures but it was already out of our hands to recover what you lost. Thanks for your comments and time. Regards, Emotions Team
Read more
Giselle T wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We drove from Santo Domingo, purchased 3 adult day passes to enjoy the "private" beach and what a waste of money that was. Food was absolutely horrific. Restaurant manager or head was being very rude to the lady servicing the ice cream. Beach was not clean, full of massive amounts of beach vegetation with little access points. Beach vendors everywhere approaching us, made it very uncomfortable for us to enjoy. What total dissapointment and waste of time and money. The only thing I can recommend was the hot coco. The lemonade was artificial, soda was flat. Absolutely the poorest food quality and beach maintenance. Do not waste your time or money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rossanna Noyola, General Manager at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Giselletrujillo, We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations, we appreciate your time in letting us know about your experience with us. We will continue working on improvement points, your comments are very important to us. Regards, Emotions Team
Read more
blaque b wrote a review Apr. 2021
Montego Bay, Jamaica7 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed in Emotions By Hodelpa in Juan Dolió, Dominican Republic in December 2020. The plan was only to stay for 3 days while completing a job. On a very stressful evening Chef Edward went OUT OF HIS WAY to make me the most delicious meal. When I went to the snack bar and saw that what was offered I could not eat, he said he would prepare whatever my favorite meal was. And he did!! Because of Chef Edward’s courtesy, attention to detail in the beautiful and delicious meal I chose to return with my family, 5 TIMES since that trip. I also bought the VIP membership, Elite Collection because if Chef Edward is a reflection of what Hodelpa offers its guest then I want to continue being a guest of Hodelpa. THANK YOU CHEF EDWARD for turning my one stressful work evening into 5 amazing family vacations. My network on social media have also visited this hotel because of what I have said about you and the staff at Emotions in Juan Dolió.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Rossanna Noyola, General Manager at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear blaquebeauty02, We are glad you enjoy your stay with us, thanks for your time and for sharing your experience, we will let our staff know about your mentions, we hope to see soon again. Regards, Emotions Team.
Read more
RaydiryCarty wrote a review Apr. 2021
Rotterdam, The Netherlands64 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for two whole weeks in the Essencia VIP Area with oceanfront view.  The rooms were very clean and the view was to die for. It was in March 2021 so we enjoyed a quiet stay. They had a great breakfast with different cheeses and fruits. For dinner 3 out of the 4 restaurants opened and the food was delicios. However, the kindness and service of the staff surpassed it all. They were always ready to have a talk, to help and attend to your every need. They really make work of processing your feedback. I would like to shout out to the hardworking lovely Diego, Jose, Roberto, Luis, Francisco, Idaleni, Ana Julia, Norberto and a special thanks to our contact person and angel Laikin. Gracias por todo!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rossanna Noyola, General Manager at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa
Responded Apr. 4, 2021
Dear Mrs./Mr. Racarty, We are glad your enjoy your stay, thank you for taking a time and let us know about your experience, we hope to have your visit once again, we will forwarding your mentions to each departament. Kind Regards. Emotions Team
Read more
Pioneer72119 wrote a review Mar. 2021
7 contributions
The hotel is not all that it is cracked up to be. We are here now and to say we are disappointed in the place is an understatement. The food is not very good at all and the room service is pretty much non-existent. Twice I have called for room service and never received the order. I am currently sitting here waiting on a fruit plate that I ordered over an hour ago. When I call, they say it is on its way, but that doesn't happen. Then they will not answer the phone when you try to call back. The employees are very friendly and the beach is pretty, but as far as being a 5-star all-inclusive resort, I would give it a 3 star at most.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Rossanna Noyola, General Manager at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa
Responded Mar. 13, 2021
Dear valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that, please get in contact with the hotel management in order to assist you in this matter, we are here to help you get a memorable experience. We are looking forward to hear from you while you are still here. Kind Regards, Emotions Team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicSan Pedro de Macoris ProvinceJuan Dolio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
336
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa
Which popular attractions are close to Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa?
Nearby attractions include Juan Dolio Beach (2.9 km), Playa Guayacanes (2.7 km), and Caribe Beach (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Meson, Paladart, and El Sueño.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Emotions Juan Dolio by Hodelpa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.