We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marari Beach Resort

2.2 km from Mararikulam centre
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
North S.L Puram, Mararikulam 688549, India
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marari Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 5 nights in a pool villa. The room and living area were 4-5 star , good A/C and lovely outside private sitting/sunbathing area with pool. The beach is sloped, a bit difficult to walk on, but peaceful, no hassle and no dogs when we were there. The sea is warm, indeed the whole place (Kerala) is hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony John L
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for for being with us and for the review. I am happy that you have enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you back on your next trip this side. Regards Radhakrishna Shenoi General Manager, Marari Beach, A CGH Earth experience, radhakrishnashenoi@cghearth.com

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are a lot of positives about this resort but I have marked it down because Of the cost compared to other hotels. The big plus is the location on a beautiful beAch and the acres of grounds The basic cottage was better than what is portrayed on the website, I was happy with the quality of the room. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosieLincs
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review and I am happy that you have enjoyed the property and will be back. I make note of the feedback on housekeeping services and the food. We do offer an a' la carte menu other than the buffet at the main restaurant and the lunch menu at the beach grill for guest booked...

Orpington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended out 14 night trip to Kerala with 4 nights at the Marari Beach Resort and couldn't have made a better choice. We stayed in one of the villas with it's own pool which was super. A very prettily decorated, very clean large room for three of us with an open shower room. The setting is tranquil and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTW W
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy that you have had an experience that is truly memorable and touching. I shall certainly pass on your compliments to the staff which will bring a smile on their faces and also an assurance that we are doing something right. I hope to see you back soon to be...

worcestershire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this place has sixty + cottages, it is really quiet. It is set on large area of land right on to the beach. The staff in the restaurant are very polite and helpful. The only thing is that the food is a bit limited, unless you take the buffet, of which there is a good variety. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueworcestershire
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for the review and happy that you have enjoyed your time here. unfortunately the first of every month is a dry day as prescribed by the Excise department in Kerala and we are not allowed to sell alcohol on the day. we hope to see you back on your next visit this side. Regards Radhakrishna Shenoi...

Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week here. Set in large grounds close to the beautiful beach. Probably the best resort swimming pool I have ever used. Lots of nice touches like, bottled cooled water when you leave the beach, afternoon tea and biscuits served on the spacious lawn and several guided walks and events. Great food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this review

dear Guest thank you for the review and for being with us. an happy that you have enjoyed your time here. the tea cart is a unique experience where one can catch us with staff and other guests while enjoying the tea from Sebastian and some local snacks. we hope to see you back on your next trip as well....

Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our last 4 days of our tour of Sothern India were spent relaxing at this Marari Beach Resort. The welcome was good, our bungalow was very nice, very clean & quiet. The beach is very clean & with a gentle sloping gradient into the water which was beautifully warm. The grounds that house the hotel are very very spacious approx....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Totoscard2013
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for being with us and for the review. I am happy that you have enjoyed the experience of Marari beach. I note your comments on the service at the main restaurant and assure you that we will bounce back. we hope to see you back on your next visit as well. Regards Radhakrishna Shenoi General Manager,...

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We left Marari Beach Resort yesterday morning after a five night stay and really enjoyed our time there. The staff especially Jack and Preshy were always attentive and couldn't do enough to please us. Also Vichona was always very helpful, along with all the domestic and garden staff that work tirelessly to keep the place neat and tidy. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanVerney
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir it is a lovely review you have written but unfortunately i think you have mistakenly put it here instead of Marari Sands. I am sure the staff will appreciate the review once you put it on their page. At the same time let me introduce my property which is as lovely and will be happy to welcome you...

Sechelt, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a wonderful luxury resort with staff ready to do everything to make your stay a happy memory. See more of my comments under Marari Beach. The resort naturalist is a gem! Be sure to go with her on the 4pm Village walk. Not something you would normally see. An eye opener for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imstrom
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review and happy that you have enjoyed the experience of the property and also of the community around. Our spaces have taken the shape of the community around and we offer you an authentic experience of Mararikulam. i thank you for being with us and hope to see you back soon. Regards Radhakrishna Shenoi...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights at the end of our 3 week trip to India. It was the perfect place to unwind The staff, the good, the location are all fantastic. We did yoga every morning which was a real treat Spent the morning snoozing in he hammock - bliss

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norma F
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback and am happy that you have had a wonderful experience at Marari. we hope to see you back in your future trip this side. Regards Radhakrishna Shenoi General Manager, Marari Beach, A CGH Earth experience, radhakrishnashenoi@cghearth.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good property! Bad management! Extremely racist with North Indian! Not value for money in any regards! Too far from the airport at least 3 hours!!!! Commuting within the place is tough & dirty! Staff only dancing around white people to cheat them!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Agrawal S
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Extremely disappointed at the review. We are in the business of keeping people happy and offering experiences that are unique and transformation to whoever is with us. Certainly in your case it has not happened and we regret that. Regards Radhakrishna Shenoi General Manager, Marari Beach, A CGH Earth experience, radhakrishnashenoi@cghearth.com

880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (870)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (211)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (283)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mararikulam
1.0 km away
Xandari Pearl
Xandari Pearl
#1 of 5 in Mararikulam
258 reviews
4.2 km away
Carnoustie Ayurveda & Wellness Resort
0.6 km away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 66 in Alappuzha
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
568 reviews
14.4 km away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,578 reviews
13.6 km away
Coconut Lagoon
Coconut Lagoon
#3 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An eco resort run by CGH Earth on the beach at Mararikulam, kerala ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marari Beach Resort

Address: North S.L Puram, Mararikulam 688549, India
Region: India > Kerala > Mararikulam
Price Range: $190 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marari Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marari Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marari Beach Hotel Alappuzha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marari Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Marari Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are clean and charming but like most to stay in a pool villa”
 of 5 bubbles butzler, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool villas are amazing, especially when you're on a romantic mood :)”
 of 5 bubbles InterGlobeConnect, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room close to the Dining room as it is dark when you walk for your meals.”
 of 5 bubbles 786Olive, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we would have been happy with any of them. People with mobility problems may need to ask to be near the pool or reception.”
 of 5 bubbles salcrich, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think it is down to how much you want to pay. Pool villas are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Sparky076, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5