We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Loft on the Square

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Loft on the Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Right in downtown. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Very nice staff. We will stay at The Loft again. If you are in Magnolia, Arkansas the best place to stay is The Loft on the Square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjohns_832378
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love the stay we had. Great location. Will stay at the Loft again. Thanks for a great time. The room was very clean. Right in the middle of town. Shopping in walking distance from your room. Muffins, cinnamon rolls and all kinds of breakfast food free for you to take. The staff is very nice and willing to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey J
Leander, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My daughter is a student at SAU. I came up from Texas to spend the weekend with her. The Loft is close to campus which made it very convenient for me. The room was very clean. I will defiantly be staying at The Loft the next time I visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina DeCicco- L
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again soon. Our goal is for our guest to feel as if they are at home during their visits to Magnolia. -Jodie

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Expected full breakfast to be served with other guests as is the usual practice of most B&Bs. Also lost TV signal & had no idea of how to correct. Thought room would be freshened during day since we stayed 2 nights. Water pressure varied & resulted in low flow showers. Room was nicely furnished but need night stand on both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcaste_322175
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestions. We are sorry you encountered a few minor bumps and hope we are able to solve those issues asap. -Jodie

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Jodie Westfall is a wonderful hostess, welcoming, thoughtful, and meticulous. The rooms are nicely decorated yet homey and kept clean. The beds are comfy - pillows, too! The linens are fluffy and/ or soft - no scratchy sheets! Upstairs, there is a coffee and snack area with a toaster, but also a small kitchen with microwave, fridge, and toaster oven....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyH23
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

We miss your visits!! We hope you we are able to accommodate you again during a visit to or through Magnolia. Thank you for such nice words regarding your stay, The Loft, and us personally. -Jodie

Corpus Christi
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable and we felt as if we were at home. The location was great and the price was just as good. The staff was very helpful and explained how everything works and all very clearly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrieg342
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to accommodate you again when you are visiting Magnolia. -Jodie

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This place is perfectly located in the center of town - a pretty town square. The facilities are very organized and clean. They were very helpful in adjusting my arrival time. I had the room with the ensuite bath. Some other rooms have a shared bath. Definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott8147
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

Hi Scott. Thank you for choosing The Loft for your stop in Magnolia. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Visit us again if you are ever back through Magnolia. -Jodie

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The Loft is a charming, bed and breakfast style hotel that is basically a home away from home. It is decorated very well, has old-school charm but feels newly renovated and very well kept. It has a full kitchen, and the owners set out fresh fruit and pastries every day. On top of that, they are such sweet people! Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPM71
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

We are so, very excited that you and your family not only enjoyed your stay at The Loft, but enjoyed the owners also. We loved accommodating all of you. Hopefully we will have you again one day. -Jodie

LaPlace, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room was beautiful and accommodating to all our needs. It didn't have the same old boring hotel feel. Inclues a kitchen and spacious living area to relax outside of the room. Trust me, give it a try and you won't be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmarti_861681
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

We hope everyone will take your advice give The Loft a try! :) Thank you for your sweet words. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Magnolia. -Jodie

Columbia, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We weren't sure about the place when we first booked it. But once we got there we figured out we had booked a great place to stay. It was quiet, efficient, and ended up being a much needed weekend of rest for us. Much better than any of the big hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canniem
JWestfall71753, Owner at The Loft on the Square, responded to this review

We love when our new guest find our hidden gem. We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. -Jodie

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magnolia hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Magnolia
42 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Magnolia
Hampton Inn Magnolia
#1 of 5 in Magnolia
189 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Dollar Save Inn
#2 of 3 in Magnolia
7 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Historic Downtown of Magnolia, Arkansas you will find The Loft on the Square Guest Suites, it is conveniently located above charming and one of a kind boutiques locally owned and operated. The contemporary modern-style Suites offers a welcomed alternative from a typical chain hotel or average bed and breakfast experience. The elegant atmosphere are sure to provide the perfect surroundings for your special getaway. It’s the perfect place to relax after a long day of work, shopping or visiting with family and friends! Reside comfortably in your choice of four guest rooms. Each room provides, cable TV, robes, high thread-count linen, beverage center and fresh flowers. Wireless internet access is available. Southern Hospitality at its finest! Long Term or Short Term Stay! Enjoy the experience of feeling that you’re at home and not just at a local hotel chain!!! . Whether you’re are planning business or pleasure, our guest suites will accommodate you. Spend a day, a week, or even longer in the vibrant downtown setting amidst majestic Magnolia trees in your choice of luxurious rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Loft on the Square

Address: 105 1/2 S Court Sq, Downtown Historic Magnolia, Magnolia, AR 71753-3511
Region: United States > Arkansas > Magnolia
Price Range: $146 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Loft on the Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Loft on the Square staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Loft on the Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is just perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles SPM71, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Next time I might rent more than one room and bring family and friends. It would be a fun place to gather.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickdK1690CR, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be patient when waiting for hot water in the shower. Evidently the water heater is some distance from the bathroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles EdB926, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a private bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 325christophero, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room #4 has the en suite bathroom!”
 of 5 bubbles TejasQueen, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay