We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro

Save
Share
Carretera El Macao - Arena Gorda Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$303
View Deal
Travelocity
US$298
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$303
US$276
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Orbitz.comUS$298
CheapTicketsUS$298
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (199)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-09-15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Updated 20-09-15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 35 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy the exclusivity of a premium service and experience the advantages of our new proposal. Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bávaro, An all inclusive located on the beachfront and only 20 minutes from the international airport of Punta Cana that will make you live unforgettable moments. As part of Iberostar´s pioneering initiative, Wave of Change, and Iberostar´s commitment with the environment, we have created the first Coral Lab where we collect different species of coral which we study as we want to protect these ecosystems. We also support the elimination of single-use plastic and the responsible consumption of fish. Sunbathe in one of its comfortable lounge chairs distributed in two spectacular swimming pools, with concierge service all day and a bar within everyone's reach. When staying at our hotel you can access the facilities of the Bávaro complex and have a relaxing time in our Spa Sensation which has 21 massage cubicles, in addition, an 18-hole golf course designed by P.B. Dye
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
132Reviews20Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 8
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Barbara Schneller wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
We're so impressed about all of the offers as well as the service, food and drinks, entertainment and so outstanding friendly people doing everything that you'll have a great stay. We do recommend it all the way!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, It is always fabulous for us to receive such wonderful reviews like yours. We appreciate the time and effort taken to share this opinion of your holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description as a triumph and your comments confirm that we are still on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail. We, therefore want to express our gratitude again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Online Coral level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Read more
CDJAK wrote a review Feb. 2021
Jenison, Michigan8 contributions4 helpful votes
The Coral level is a fantastic resort for couples or family. The rooms are very nicely decorated and extremely clean. The wait staff at the breakfast are some of the best in the business at what they do to make customers feel great about starting the day. The entire staff on the resort are fantastic and I highly recommend to anyone looking for a great vacation to consider the Coral level at Iberostar Bavaro. I don't think you'll be sorry.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing us for your holiday and we are very honoured to know that we have lived up to your expectations. We will be delighted to have the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future. Regards, Quality Manager Online Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Read more
Yelena S wrote a review Feb. 2021
14 contributions
Checked into hotel February 9, 2021. Still staying at hotel. We were given two rooms 3907 and 3904. Upon checking into room 3904 our friends discovered a live cockroach in one of the waste baskets inside the room. We called and requested that the cockroach be removed and that the room be cleaned again or to be moved to a different room. The hotel took 25 min to send someone to remove the cockroach, and they refused to either clean the room or to move our friends. After dinner we returned to our room 3907. We settled in to enjoy a movie however upon getting off the bed at one point I noticed something moving across the floor of our room. It was a cockroach. Here is how I see the situation, one cockroach inside of one room may be an anomaly, but two cockroaches in two different rooms in the same building is called an infestation. I did not come and pay money to share a room with cockroaches, it is disgusting and not hygienic, and speaks to the poor cleaning quality standards of the hotel. I requested the reception that I wanted to be moved immediately and also refunded for this appalling experience subjected upon me by the hotel. To this request I was told that the hotel did their job by removing the cockroach when I reported it, and that this is Dominican Republic and these types of things are perfectly acceptable and I should not be getting upset. I was also told that they see no cause or reason to move me to a different room, or offer me a refund or compensation of any kind.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day of vacation to write to us and share this review of your current holiday at our hotel. We sincerely regret your experience in the room. In our hotel we have a pest control plan in place; however at certain times of the year, depending on the weather, the presence of cockroaches is unfortunately inevitable. However if a customer advises us at the reception of this problem then we immediately implement the cleaning protocol that we follow, and we invite our guests to change rooms if they wish. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, our management already knows about it and they will personally contact you to make sure you enjoy the rest of your vacation in our beautiful destination. Once more we thank you for choosing Iberostar, Best regards, Quality Manager Online Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Read more
it is denisse u wrote a review Dec. 2020
1 contribution
Excellent facilities the room are very nice and comfortable .the attention of the staff is very kind they are very friendly and happy the food is very good and the beach is beautiful without a doubt a place to Wich I will return
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Igoresha wrote a review Dec. 2020
Arlington Heights, Illinois2 contributions
The good: - The beach was very nice and clean - WiFi speed (when it worked) was great The bad: Unfortunately, besides the great beach, there was very little positive about the vacation, which turned sour right from the beginning. Here are some of the issues that stood out: - We were dropped off by our transfers at the main lobby, not at the Coral Level lobby. The main lobby took about 30-45 minutes to figure out that we needed to go to the Coral Level lobby. Please keep in mind that we’re tired after the trip and have to wait for them to figure things out in masks (including our 9yr old) - We were transferred to Coral Level lobby which appears to be a few hundred feet away. There we had to wait another 30-45 minutes for them to figure out our reservations and provide us with a room. There was no one else ahead of us in line we were the only ones in the lobby. It is unknown why the checkin went so slowly. We were checking in well after the checkin time. - Hotel staff did a very poor job explaining what restaurants were open, where they were located, etc. We had to prompt them to explain things. They did not even offer a map of the resort until prompted. - Once we were assigned a room and taken there, it appeared that the outlets by nightstands in the room were not working. I suffer from sleep apnea that requires me to sleep with a CPAP machine always on, that has to be powered on near a night stand. I placed a call to front desk to get the outlets looked at, but no one came. I do not believe my request for assistance was even understood. I had to go buy an extension cord from the shops nearby, to hook up my CPAP machine to a working outlet in the bathroom - During the first 2 nights, the power went in the resort. My CPAP machine stopped working and I obviously was not able to sleep at all without it. There was no word from the administration as to why the power went out, when it would be back up, or apologies of any kind. - During the first days, when we still thought that room service was approachable and understood English, we requested apple or orange juice or any kind of juice for our child. We received a restock of coca cola in the fridge instead. - On the 2nd day after being ignored about the outlet issue and not understood about juices, we tried room service once more. We requested room service, and requested toast and double expresso for breakfast (my son had e-learning at school and had to stay and study in the room and was hungry). We received 2 grilled cheese sandwiches instead. At this time, I realized the room service was pointless, waste of time and only added to frustration to already frustrating beginning of vacation - We paid a premium for an all-inclusive hotel, especially during the Covid times, when everyone is offering major deals on vacations. Essentially, our first few days of vacation were /completely/ gone in pure frustration. Afterwards we adjusted our expectations that the vacation is going to be one of those “nightmare vacations”. However, the surprises did not appear to stop. - Restaurants o Primarily 3 restaurants were working. 2 buffets, when they were open, and a smaller Italian restaurant on the beach. The smaller restaurant by the beach and one of the buffets during the evening, required our meals to be brought out by waiters. I do not believe that during our stay, when we utilized waiter-staff, that the staff even /ONCE/ brought out the correct order. Especially, if we were dining with the larger group. Consistently, the staff did not understand the orders we provided, brought out different meals than were ordered, forgot meals, substituted ingredients specified on the menu without notifying/asking us, etc. This was especially tough as our group that consisted of 50% of kids, some of whom where little. It is hard to describe the frustration when a 3yr old girl has to wait for her fries for over 1hr to be brought out. Because all she wants is some simple fries and the staff is unable to properly handle the request. We eventually stopped using any of the restaurants but the buffet. o There was one specific day, when all buffets were shut down for a day. However, no one has notified us or anyone in our group of 25. By chance, a member of our group stopped by the lobby for a different issue and found out that all evening dining options were closed besides one small restaurant that required reservations. When we inquired as to the dinging time, we were told 9:30pm. Our group of 25 had twelve kids, half of them under the age of 6. It is inconceivable that we could eat at 9:30pm and nothing else is open to provide a meal. I had to go to the main lobby and literally argue with the staff for an hour until they managed to get us a 6:30pm reservation. We literally felt that we had to fight and argue to get food for our kids. o Furthermore, when buffets were open, the food offered in the buffets was of a 3-start hotel quality. It was not terrible, but typical meals equated to $12 dinners at local TGI Fridays o I keep saying when buffets were open, because overall, if at any time one wanted to have a meal, it was not possible. Buffets and restaurants did not have overlapping hours and choices for food, if one wanted to dine at different times, were not available. If you woke up late and wanted to eat at 11:30am it was not possible. Same thing for times like 3:30 or 4pm. - Staff o We tipped the staff generously and frequently o We received terrible service overall. The staff did not care. The staff spoke very poor English. They were not rude, but all of our requests were serviced with an error and lack of apology. They just did not understand and did not care to understand. o Hotels room have a special light system that tells the staff when room is ready to be cleaned. Noone explained to us. We "figured it out" by day 3 that we needed to make the light green to have cleaning staff clean the room o The hotel was empty of guests. I would say we were at 15-20% occupancy. Staff’s lack of attention and correctness was not an issue of being overwhelmed or busy. They just did not know what to do and how to handle things when they did not understand. - Nightly entertainment o We stayed for 10 days. Only one night, there was an evening program that was worth the trip to the lounge area. This was the fire/acrobat performance. During every other night, the entertainment consisted of a local singer singing loudly and poorly. No attempt of an entertainment was made during those nights. Consequently, the lobby consisted of maybe 10-20 guests trying to listen to her and then leaving as soon as they came, realizing that no evening entertainment is forthcoming - Overall, travelling for $60/pp to Miami and getting an AIrBnb would have been more effective than spending an enormous amount of money with your hotel Overall: avoid like a plague
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Responded Dec. 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your constructive review and we apologize for any lapse in service during your visit. Please know we will use your feedback to address the concerns raised with our team as this is not the kind of feeling we want to leave in our guest's memories. Our top priority is to deliver a wonderful experience to every guest and we are sad that it was not what you experienced. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback as it is an excellent tool to continually improve and afford even better experiences for our future guest. We would most certainly enjoy an opportunity to provide you with a more Kind Regards, Quality Manager
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$318 - US$503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Which popular attractions are close to Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (2.4 km), Vivaldi Cigars (6.3 km), and Escapology (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chic Cabaret & Restaurant Punta Cana, Montserrat Manor Restaurant, and Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Bavaro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.