We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 474: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Very friendly staff.. Adam Lika,Rani Anik, serve very well...and ficky the bartender is very very friendly..that's why I come back and stay in this hotel every years...the hotel is very near from ferry terminal and shopping centre beside the hotel

Helpful?
Thank Milda M
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Best hotel I visited so far.only 1 thing was bad and its the condition of the swimming pool.no maintained well . other than that the food and staff were excellent.a good choice of hotel for travellers.

Helpful?
Thank Nagore S
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nagore, Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your kind compliment regarding our food quality and services rendered by... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family and I had an Awesome stay and breakfast buffet spread. We recommend to book your stay early to avoid disappointment. All staffs are friendly and very helpful. Tried out the spa and massage for the very first time and it's definitely a two thumbs up and will be back for more in the future!

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International

Helpful?
Thank zuantinaz
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We are glad to hear that you and your family had an awesome stay with us and thank you for your kind compliment regarding our hotel facilities and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its convenient to the nearby ferry terminal but the mall next door is very very quiet as all the shops there are not open. You got to get a cab to Nagoya hill shopping mall. The nearby seafood restaurants are not that cheap and one must ask for the price before placing their orders as the menus do not indicate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International

Helpful?
Thank Manfred G
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Manfred, Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Indeed, our hotel is strategically located in the Harbour Bay downtown area with only a few minutes walking distance to the Domestic and International ferry terminal and in... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is nice and good, especially the receptionist @Janine whom is very friendly and smiling, food are all okay. Room is very very nice. Bathroom is nice and clean too and water in the faucet is clear and clean. Thank you for our nice stay. Note: please sync your price with Agoda. Because in the site we thought that a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International

Helpful?
Thank Bayugyug
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your compliment regarding our room facilities and services... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went in this hotel on 26 oct - 29 oct 2016. My impression of this hotel, very good. the staff were friendly, room clean and make up the room every day, free pressing of clothes, nice morning meal and lots of variety. location close to the port if you want to cross into neighboring Singapore. very recommended...

Helpful?
Thank stefanus s
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stefanus, Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us last October and thank you for your kind compliment regarding our hotel facilities, location and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you for excellent job in making my husband's birthday memorable. The decoration and thoughtfulness is truly remarkable. The staff hospitality and ready service is commendable, they always smile and ready to guide n serve us. The room is big enough and clean. Nice and good variety for dinner and breakfast buffet.:) Few things for improvement- please check with guest... More 

Helpful?
Thank gie03pd
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We are glad to hear that you and your husband had a pleasant and memorable birthday getaway with us. Our team is dedicated to create a unique and... More 

Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a beautiful property in a nice location however lacks maintenance and management oversight. On the first day, the shower stall got flooded with water coming into the living room. Called three times reception and every time the person failed to respond. Finally I had to call the management to draw their attention. Breakfast room is unorganized. Coffee creamer/milk... More 

Helpful?
Thank munilharsh
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We would like to extend our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you had with the shower stall drainage, unorganized breakfast section and the lack of services rendered... More 

singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room gotta make extra effort on maintain and also to service. slight disappointed from the last visit but the breakfast, security & front desk is still as excellent. room 512 got a quite a lot to service.

Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International

Helpful?
Thank michaelaun
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael, Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We would like to thank you for your continuous support in our hotel, however we are very regret to hear that you had a slight disappointed experience compared... More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All the staff we encountered from reception - both check in and check out - to security to the cafe were fantastic Without prompting they noticed that my birthday was during my stay and surprised me with a cake and the staff wishing happy birthday Even in 5 star hotels the staff dont come to personally with wishes They explained... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2012Jaime
Wawan S, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant birthday staycation with us and thank you for your kind compliment regarding the services rendered by our staffs.... More 

763 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (407)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ampar
6.3 km away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
1.7 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
2.3 km away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
1.6 km away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#14 of 94 in Batam
334 reviews
10.9 km away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is a 4-star international hotel which provide a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and commercial district, only 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport and 35 minutes to Singapore by high speed ferry from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, which is adjacent to the hotel. As the ultimate combination of hotel, mall and trade centre, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay allows easy access to a variety of entertainment and leisure activities, and many dining options. For business or leisure travel-lers to Batam, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Address: Jl. Duyung, Sei Jodoh | Harbour Bay Complex, Batu Ampar, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Batu Ampar
Price Range: $81 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose highest floor & away from elevator to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles munilharsh, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smoking rooms are situated on the same level as the pool, sauna and gym area.”
 of 5 bubbles 16shaha, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring Electrical Converter since this hotel using EU standard. ”
 of 5 bubbles teddykn, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great n comfortable ”
 of 5 bubbles cecilia736, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nice view and lighting”
 of 5 bubbles mfakhrurozie, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay