We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,743: English reviews
Start your review of Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Came for a weekend with my husband and our 2 boys aged 1 and 5. Had a lovely time. On 1st impressions the caravan was clean, smelled lovely and fresh and had everything we could need (stayed in a deluxe 2 bed caravan). Having been in for a few hours it became apparent that the floors are only swept and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojo586
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Disappointed.. we won't be going back, I think the website is a lie, massively over sells the park as everything has age and hight restrictions. For instance, pictures of the pool look amazing on the website but then when you get there and you realise that some of the water slides have been removed, and everything else has a charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Caravan freezing. Staff (with the exception of the shop, they were lovely) have a very bad and unhelpful attitude. Loads of surface water after the rain, obviously this cannot be helped however jumping in between puddles at the kiosk to pay for activities isn't acceptable. Would it not be possible to put some mats down, or simply ask people to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandiB3
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that your experience wasn't a good one, If the caravan was freezing I guess you didn't book a caravan with gas central heating and double glazing. Our standard & deluxe units only come with a fire in the living room so unfortunately it can get cold. On our website it states you can...

scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great holiday park. Very clean and well kept. Staff all very polite and helpful. It caters for all ages but ideal for young families on a budget. The shop has changed from Spar and was a bit more pricey so just order from Tesco direct who deliver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ezetiger
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and feedback about the shop , we look forward to seeing you back very soon Thank you

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We always book a prestige grade caravan and again this year we were not disappointed. The caravan was super clean and it was close to the main complex. We travelled as a family of three. Our son is two and had a fabulous time. There was a range of activities for children of all ages including a children's club on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanieann88
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Fabulous review, thank you for making the team smiling today we look forward to having you back soon Thank you thank you x

Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here for my birthday it was a good weekend away. Hired a caravan privately and it was lovely. Kids really enjoyed it. Bit pricey but worth the spend. Only problem I had was the passes. We were told we needed them so bought them and then was never asked for them so felt a bit of a waste of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aebulmer1987
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

hello, Thank you for you lovely feedback and so sorry the owner didn't advise of the passes , you can purchase a day pass for next time if your not going to using the complex pool and nightly entertainment everyday, we look forward to welcoming you back soon Thank you

mossley
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First impressions of the site where great ,very large site and clean.Unfortunately we had booked with 2 other families and one family where a 20 minute walk away so they had to drive to our caravans every day,with small children the walk was just too much and on a family site there where alot of cars driving round due to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cleggy83
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, our park is a very large park over 2 acres of land, we always try to accommodate families travelling together, and if you had added a special request on the booking we will try our best to get you as close as possible, sometimes this proves difficult because of the certain grades of holiday...

Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived at haggerston on monday 22nd may 2017 4pm check in was busy and slightly disorganised friendly staff allowing my wheelchair bound mother to sit inside in warm while we queued to check in . On way to caravan disaster mums wheelchair front wheel got stuck in a hole just before pedestrian crossing and the wheel snapped leaving us stuck....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank firelad304
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we are always very busy on check in day between 2pm-6pm as everyone is arriving to enjoy their holiday. I have sent this feedback to our grounds team to view the crossing and take the necessary steps to ensure everything is ok. Thank you for the feedback about our security team, we receive so...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a weekend break as a family group of 6. It's 3-4 years since being here but don't think will hurry back. 1st impressions of caravan were this is lovely but on closer inspection the radiators were filthy, one in particular was covered in brown spill marks so went down the shop and bought a bottle of domestos....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan M
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Joan, Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry you feel this way. I have forwarded this feedback to our accommodation team to review, and we will look to see what team member cleaned the Holiday Home and more training will be given. I am so sorry you didn't enjoy the live lounge unfortunately we can't control people...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Save your money and go to berwick, live lounge over full, seats crammed together, staff unfriendly, caravan dirty, expensive, lasted one night before we realised what a mistake we had made , not a holiday , don't go

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madmum06
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel our park wasn't suitable for your family, I have to say we receive amazing feedback about our park team, with constant wow comments , so your feedback is slightly upsetting when our team work really long hours and really try their best. The pricing policy on park is exactly the same on all Haven parks...

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (608)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Other (426)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beal
0.0 km away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bamburgh
195 reviews
16.2 km away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
368 reviews
10.0 km away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
444 reviews
33.7 km away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
993 reviews
2.2 km away
Eat & Sleep Lindisfarne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Beal TD15 2PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beal
Price Range: $190 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haggerston Castle Holiday Park Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend Prestige Caravans”
jaxteryorkshire, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“The private hire carvans seem to offer a lot more luxury for a lot less than Haven”
Krisg1, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
chrisbradley50, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet area”
etheltbags, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go into the main complex if you are a day visitor.”
ElseB332, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates