We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,653: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed here 3 times, first time booked a static with haven and holiday passes included, 2nd time booked with haven with out tourer caravan and passes included. This time booked privately a wood cabin next to the lake, the plan was to buy the passes, for seven days two adults and two children it came to a massive £120, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear James C Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor I am delighted that you enjoy it on holiday so much here you keep coming back :) We look forward to your next visit.

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The caravan we hired no.34 on riverside was great clean and we'll maintained if it wasn't for the caravan score would be lower. We booked a private let where the passed to use the pub or even get into the entertainment complex at twelve pound per adult and 7 pound s child it cost 87.00 for the kids to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jipster1972
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor I am sorry that you found the pass prices expensive this is at an extra cost to guests who have not booked their holiday with Haven. If you book through Haven as a package holiday the price of the passes are included as a package holiday price. We do need to charge...

Midlothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic "£9.50" short break here. The complex is huge compared to other sites we have been to in the past. Check in was exceptionally busy but staff were very helpful and friendly throughout. Caravan was amazing- best we've been in. Site very well maintained. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lothianlad2901
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor I am delighted that you had a great short break with us. Excellent that you liked the complex area and although it was busy at Check in the team were kind and friendly. Great that your accommodation was amazing we look forward to seeing you again very soon :)

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We arrived for 4 nights in school holiday week, I felt £80 odd quid was a good deal for a family of 4 with fun works passes included, pitch was hardstanding with gravel for the awning, water & electric hook up. I was under the impression that I'd have waste water point too but we didn't, however this didn't cause...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bulmurf
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, I am very happy to read that you felt you and your family got a good deal on your holiday  I am sorry that you thought you would have had a waste water point but didn’t I can make sure that in future this information is passed on to guests....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived on 24th october for a 4 night break one adult 1 teen and one 11yr old one 3 yr old and one 1 yr old. Previous reviews complained about the que for checkin but having travelled up on public transport and arrived at about 5pm we got straight in to reception and were given our key and passes straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe d
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Zoe D Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor I am delighted that you and your family had a great half term break on holiday :) It is great that when you arrived it was quite and you got the keys to your accommodation straight away and you were allocated nice and close to the complex. Excellent that...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great welcome at reception icing on the cake was we had booked a 2 bedroom caravan none left were upgraded to a 3bedroom over the moon only complaint about the park was lack of lights on way back to caravan a lot were out has not put us off would definatley go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth B Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor I am very happy that you had a great welcome when you arrived on holiday with us :) Excellent you were upgraded and we are sorry about the lighting thank you for your feedback regarding this. We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Reviewed 28 October 2016

I recently spent a long weekend at Haggerston castle with my girlfriend and 11 year old son. I paid to upgrade to a caravan with central heating and double glazing. On arrival, we were delighted to find we had been upgraded to a prestige caravan in a quiet area of the park. It was fantastic and could have easily stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynden72
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor I am delighted to read that you were upgraded to a lovely prestige accommodation in a nice area on the park :) Thank you for all your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe new model caravan for a week at the start of October. The caravan itself was gorgeous and the surroundings pretty. The main entertainment complex was rather tacky and not really somewhere we wanted to spend much time. The swimming pool is recently refurbished and is lovely and clean. There is a fish and chip shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa E
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Marisa E Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor I am delighted to read that when you was in your accommodation you found this lovely and the surrounding area to be nice. I am sorry to read that the main entertainment area was not somewhere you and your family did not want to spend time. Its refreshing to...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived on Monday 24th with a motorhome having booked a pitch only with electric. Touring reception were friendly and explained where everything was. The pitch was narrow and we ended up paying for an upgrade. Even so the price we paid for four nights was less than other campsites with less facilities. I agree with other reviews in that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Mark L Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor I am very happy to read that when you arrived on your holiday you had a great welcome from the Touring reception team. I am sorry the original pitch was too narrow for you but glad an upgrade was available for you. Thank you for your feedback on the...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The Manager was great when there were issues. Great pool and site, gorgeous lakes and things to do. My only 2 negative things would be they need more staff on check in we waited 30 mins to be told we had to wait in owners lounge for details. An hour in total. Also on the pottery/activity desk the staff couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniella s
Haggerston Cast... H, Manager at Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Daniella S Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor I am very happy to read that when there was issues the Manager addressed these for you and you found the park to be gorgeous. I am sorry that you found the check in wait a long time when we in peak season waiting times are slightly longer due...

594 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (569)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Other (393)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beal
14.4 km away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
419 reviews
16.3 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bamburgh
875 reviews
24.2 km away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Eat & Sleep Lindisfarne
3.1 km away
The Island View Inn
The Island View Inn
#23 of 52 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
13 reviews
10.1 km away
YHA Berwick
YHA Berwick
#3 of 11 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Beal TD15 2PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beal
Price Range: $176 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haggerston Castle Holiday Park Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a caravan near the reception if not you have a very long walk”
 of 5 bubbles 763lynna, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“prestige caravans are superb”
 of 5 bubbles Lynden72, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Caravans close to the main amenities people leaving the pub could be noisy, if you want a quiet holiday request to be further away”
 of 5 bubbles Lsh55, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go anywhere else but here”
 of 5 bubbles MrZFs, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You'll have to pay to be upgraded for basic facilities such as heat”
 of 5 bubbles PoLRweb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5