We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton

HIExpress.comUS$94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton
 Click to rate
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it was a good experience. Room very clean and comfortable, quiet, and a very good breakfast. We thought the bed was extremely comfortable, and it was nice to have firm and soft pillows to choose from. Based on our first night, we stayed again on our way back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HankStone
Vibha P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay with us. It is our goal that all our guests' needs are met so they can relax and have a comfortable stay. We are glad that you decided to stay with us again on your return trip. We hope to welcome you again on your another passing thru trip...

Oklahoma City, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express & Suites to visit old friends. This hotel was very comfortable, with the bed being well maintained and clean. The room heat and air system was very quiet and effective. Most places have units that are loud and take lots of attention, especially at night. The accommidations were very clean. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Vibha P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

It's always so nice to hear from guest like yourself who care enough to take time from your busy schedule to let us know about your wonderful experience. It is so refreshing to hear from guest who appreciate the hard work of my staff! Definitely, your review will be shared with my entire team to let them know how great...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Great room, Great service, Great breakfast! Would definitely return. Staff was friendly. Room was neat, clean, and tidey. Easy to locate. No negative comments here. Everything you needed was in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingiswhere
Vibha P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to rate your stay. I am pleased to know you had wonderful experience. Our staff is committed to go above and beyond. We hope to see you in near future.

Stringer, MS
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This is a well-maintained, Holiday Inn Express in a small town. Safe area! Lots of fast food and Walmart nearby. Check in and out was smooth, breakfast was as to be expected. There was a hot protein every day AND the pancake machine worked. Good coffee. Small area to buy snacks, frozen meals, etc in the lobby. Room was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSwaynee
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review for your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience during your time with us. I hope to see you in the near future as your travels return you to the Morrilton area. Yours In Hospitality, Teri Keathley General Manager

Pratt
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I wanted to like it, and I really tried but the bed/mattress was horrible. Worst night sleep that I have had in a long time. Mattress needs to be replaced. Otherwise, the room was clean. Just the right amount of outlets for all of our electronics. Best part of the room was the water pressure in the shower. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittll
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. I do apologize you were not pleased with your room. I'd like the opportunity to discuss this particular stay. I can be reached at 501-215-4924. I value all feedback and would like the opportunity to address any issue you have occurred. I do appreciate...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The room was average; about standard for a Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed at this hotel several times before, however, and about half the time I've had problems. In the past I've overlooked them because there are very few places to stay in Morrilton, but after my most recent stay a week ago, I'll be looking for another hotel. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMegM
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. Please accept my apology that you had issues during your time with us. This was not brought to my attention; I would like to discuss this particular stay at your earliest convenience. I can be reached at 501-215-4924. I hope you will give us another opportunity to...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel while in town for a family reunion...the staff was super friendly, beds very comfortable, rooms clean and the hotel itself is close to everything (interstate, food, shopping...etc), breakfast was great...over all - above expectations. My only complaint would be the mosquitos outside the back side of the hotel, and well it's Arkansas so you can't help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Tracy J, Thank you for your review during your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. My team joins me in striving to exceed our guest expectations. I do hope to see you in the near future as your travels return you to the Morrilton area. Yours In Hospitality,...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Family and I stayed in this hotel for a few days, the staff was very nice, the hotel was very clean, breakfast was good enough and the pool was a nice feature. We had an AC problem, they responded immediately and gave us the option of relocating to another room or fixing the unit, entire staff was very responsive. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnandKelli
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

John & Kelli, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had a pleasant experience with us. I do hate you had a problem with your AC but I am very pleased you were assisted swiftly. I hope to see you in the near future as your travels return you to the...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are from this town and had wondered how this Holiday Inn Express was. We had a water pipe break and forced us to seek refuge for one night to take showers and get some rest until the next day when the water pipe could be fixed. My first impression was good. The hotel has the newest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaycowan328
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Dear kaycowan328, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am glad that you found our rooms and bed comfortable. However, I apologize if the housekeeping service fell below your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance department to address these concerns I hope you give us a chance to host you...

Morrilton
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The bed was comfortable. I didn't eat breakfast because I had to leave early each morning. The room appeared clean but the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been. Upon inspection of the bathroom I noticed either the guests before me or housekeeping had knocked the samples...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsLaura3
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Thank you for ranking your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. I do apologize you were not 100% satisfied with the cleanliness of your bathroom. If you would like to discuss this recent stay don't hesitate to contact me directly. I will address these issues to assure no future guests has this occur in the future. I do...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrilton
0.5 km away
Super 8 Morrilton
Super 8 Morrilton
#1 of 4 in Morrilton
128 reviews
29.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
27.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Conway
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 4 in Morrilton
20 reviews
40.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Russellville
27.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton

Address: 8 Bruce St, Morrilton, AR 72110-9600
Region: United States > Arkansas > Morrilton
Price Range: $140 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lexington Park, Maryland
Plano, Texas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor = quiet!”
HankStone, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, away from elevators”
edg910, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room on the first floor was surprisingly quiet.”
MsLaura3, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back face a business.Front facing rooms are better.”
NeelaR_12, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Best Beds and pillows of any place I have ever stayed”
garyandpamelad, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$94
HotelQuicklyUS$124
Booking.comUS$94
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates