We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Mountain Home

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Mountain Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mountain Home
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Comfortable bed, quiet hotel. Breakfast quite good with several choices. Desk staff (Rex and Mary) were very helpful with directions and other needs. Only problem was the dirty carpets.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 789haroldg
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're pleased you enjoyed our breakfast, and that you found our staff helpful. We apologize that you had a slight housekeeping concern; we'll look into that right away. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

No elevator which climbing up stairs to the second floor was difficult for me due to a heart condition. Very HOT hallways. Noisy air conditioner in room. Continental breakfast would have been terrific if the food wasn't actually a little on the cold side (the choices were fantastic, biscuits and gravy,sausage,waffles, etc.) didn't say anything to the front desk because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammytutt
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, and thank you for staying with us. We regret that we were fully occupied on the occasion of your visit; otherwise, we would certainly have arranged for you to have a ground-floor room. We'll look at your air conditioner to see if it needs any adjustment regarding noise. We had a heat wave in our area... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We typically stay at this hotel on our yearly visit to the lakes. It is about 20 minutes from Bull Shoals. Its very easy to locate off the main strip of stores and restaurants. Location is great for a morning run to Cooper Park (about 1 mile) then the park has 1 mile paved trail with Strava segment. Very beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thank you, Melissa, for such a thoughtful and comprehensive review. We're always extremely pleased to have you stay with us, and we're glad we continue to meet your needs. We would like to point out that we also have sausage and boiled eggs with our breakfast, so do enjoy those as well. We also encourage you to let us know... More 

Mountain Home, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The only reason I gave this location 4 stars, is because there were a couple of cleanliness issues -- the mirrors had smears/finger prints on them, as did the TV, and the bathroom sink had soap or lotion in the basin. I know the housekeepers need to make a quick turn of the rooms. I used to clean myself. Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 1justinel
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We're glad you found your stay pleasing in so many respects. We'll work hard to reach perfection by your next visit. Thank you! More 

Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I was in an "upgrade" room and it was pretty bad. The furniture (tables, chairs, desk, sofa, etc) were worn, scuffed and dirty and stained. The carpet was filthy, worn and stained. The bath tub was so gross, the bottom was brown. The housekeeper took our used soap on the first day of stay and didn't bother to replace it.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie S
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We have investigated this issue and found it to be a very rare occurrence where a guest scheduled to stay over requests no housekeeping service, then checks out early. We agree that better communication needs to be made between the front desk and housekeeping to ensure that such rooms get cleaned... More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
246 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#8 of 16 in Mountain Home
374 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
4.4 km away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
41 reviews
13.6 km away
Brass Door Motel
Brass Door Motel
#1 of 1 in Gassville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Mountain Home

Address: 1746 Highway 62 E, Mountain Home, AR 72653-4033
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Price Range: $89 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mountain Home 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Mountain Home staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mountain Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles preach7, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lot of luggage/heavy luggage? Ask for a room on the ground floor. No elevator, at least that's what we were told.”
 of 5 bubbles shannoncQ2084IR, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Because of the wind blowing dust, its best to part out front, and a south/east room is good. As I recall, the pool was very nice too-”
 of 5 bubbles ethio14400, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify you want a room on the bottom floor if you have any physical needs. No Elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles joannah110, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor in back - great view.”
 of 5 bubbles PL742, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay