We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Tulip Seeb

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Seeb
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just 5 minutes from the airport and offers a free shuttle service on the hour. Convenient at the start or end of your trip. We used for visiting Rustaq Loop and Ra's al Hadd beach on the last day of our holiday. Very helpful staff and you can use the restaurant as a walk in as well as a resident....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1920mary
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb. I am pleased that overall you found the service, staff and facilities to your satisfaction in particular the hospitality and friendliness shown towards you. We hope your stay was both pleasant and we look forward with great pleasure to your return and continuous support of Golden...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 1 week ago

Already stayed in the same hotel for almost 5 weeks .Good hospitality and good staff. The manager Mr Saleem is so helpful when i approached him to change my room that was done immediately.Good variety of breakfast buffet.Free shuttle bus to the mall clean rooms. in general everything is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shikelyrashid
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay at Golden Tulip Seeb. I am pleased that overall you found the service, staff and facilities to your satisfaction, in particular the hospitality and assistance given by our Front Office staff. I will certainly pass on your most gratifying comment to them. We value your feed-back, as your views are essential in evaluating...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very old and outdated hotel, from furniture to fixtures, smell mold from the minute you enter the reception. Stains are everywhere, on the carpet, on the chairs. All the guests are mainly the attendees of the exhibition. Very close to the airport. Standard and basic service, nothing outstanding. Considered expensive because you can get better and lower rates and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissisJaye
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb Hotel. We were very concerned to learn of the numerous difficulties you encountered while a guest at our hotel and we apologize the inconvenience caused. In fact, the hotel is due for complete renovation.Please be assured that, we are most grateful to you for...

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Reviewed 1 week ago

Already staying here in this hotel from nearly three weeks and will continue to stay more two or three weeks, the food is very tasty, they clean my room every day and i have my kid two years old with me, The reception staff, coffee shop staff and housekeeping staff are very professional, happy to see the Duty Manager always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazima174
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, The Management and Staff of Golden Tulip Seeb, would like to thank you for staying with us and having had the opportunity of being of service to you. We are pleased that overall you found the service, staff and facilities to your satisfaction, in particular the hospitality and assistance given to you, by the Duty Manager, Mr. Saleem...

Aabenraa, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there for the Christmas dinner Buffet 2015. We had a lovely evening with our kids. The is a lots of different dishes, the atmosphere is very warm and off course both Christmas tree and Santa Claus(with present s) is in Town. Christmas Carroll's by the band makes the evening enjoyable and very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for staying with us, for having had the opportunity of being of service to you. We are pleased that, overall you found the service, staff and facilities to your satisfaction. Once again, many thanks for sharing with us your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Close to the airport. Swimming pool has the carpet completely damaged and staff hasn't been nice at breakfast because you are not allowed to take food out, Muscat is 20 mins far and taxis are expensive and they only take the fares from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe C
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your stay at Golden Tulip Seeb. We profusely apologize and regret that you had a couple of unpleasant experiences and you were not too happy with your stay. We want you to know, that we really do appreciate your comments as these help us to work on various areas of improvement in the...

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

splendid by the hospitality of the people, warmness of the staff and comfort of the stay. massage spa was good, staff was so nice, wake up call was on time, and the food quality was beyond the explanation of words

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akarbakar6
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay at Golden Tulip Seeb. I am pleased that overall you found the service, staff and facilities to your satisfaction, in particular the hospitality and assistance given by our staff. I will certainly pass on your most gratifying comment to them. We value your feed-back, as your views are essential in evaluating our performance,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is nice, a little bit old. Rooms need or will need soon some fresh walls, etc... But it is still ok. Food is good. But at the end of the day when you sum up, price per night it was to high. If they could drop the price for 15-20% would it be ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iztok F
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for your comment and appreciate your efforts in having to provide us the good points relating to our hotel during your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb. We were glad to note that, you found many areas of the hotel clean and staff hospitable, friendly and at your service. We were also happy to note...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks on a business trip. The staff are excellent and I can't fault the service in the hotel or the restaurant. Food is good and there are a couple of theme evenings which are good value. A la carts is good. The rooms are always clean and need, but there is a lack of storage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiviBag_ADV
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to inform you that we do highly appreciate your comments as this helps us to take corrective action, where need be and to serve our customers to the best of our ability.We have taken note of your appreciative point, as well as those we need to work on. We really look forward to your next...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first stay at Golden Tulip Seeb is dated January 2014. Since that time until now, cumulatively my stay equals to almost 9 months. Currently working in the aviation sector. We have chosen this hotel for various reasons, excellent location (of high importance is the very close distance to the airport), the value you get for the money you pay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeodorSST
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam: Thank you for your positive comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb, and that you appreciated the food, services and facilities, provided to you by the hotel. We look forward to your next visit and glad to meet you. Best regards. Fady Abi Khalil

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seeb
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb
1.5 km away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
14.6 km away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#6 of 49 in Muscat
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#5 of 49 in Muscat
1,318 reviews
8.5 km away
Oman Palm Hotel Suites
12.4 km away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#12 of 49 in Muscat
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Seeb

Address: Exhibition St. | P.O. Box 69, Seeb 121, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Seeb
Price Range: $117 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Seeb 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Seeb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Seeb Hotel Muscat Governorate
Golden Tulip Hotel Muscat
Golden Tulip Muscat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Seeb staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Seeb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor direct to the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles shikelyrashid, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor swimming pool side view is good”
 of 5 bubbles hazima174, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“swimming pool view is great”
 of 5 bubbles akarbakar6, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with poolside vide, both 1st and 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TeodorSST, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The swimming pool facing the rooms gives a perfect ambience”
 of 5 bubbles saturninorodrigues, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay