We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Al Bhajah Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Al Bhajah Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 18 October 2016

this hotel has very tasty food is chicken uruval, gobi munchorian, neer dosa, pundi , kori gasi everything is super. fantastic hotel, service and food. family room also there . hot food super soups are available. most of the chicken items nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar S
sharjah
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Old hotel but getting renovated and under Ramee group to get it much better. Helpful staff and very good restaurant cum bar open until 3am. Easy to find from Sohar-Muscat high way. Take the right side lift, the left one always stops at level 2. :) Prefer 3 or up level with ocean view rooms. Others are bad, unless you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopikrishnan S
Semarang
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Located in very 'conservative SEEB- 30 km from Muscat centre but only a 20 min drive from the main airport, Hotel Bhaja provides a good cost effective alternative to the large chai hotels of Muscat. At around 60% less the price of the likes of the Inter-conti, it does not have anywhere near the opulence, but it does have its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PakMark
ALBAHJAH, Manager at Al Bhajah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Muscat Oman ! Thank you for choosing Al Bahjah Hotel as your hotel of stay in Oman for your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on this stay while you were our guest. It makes us very happy to note from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay in...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Good location value for money free wifi. clean room. In house restaurant a bit pricey. Friendly staff, close to shops and cafes. quiet location. Beach is only a five minute walk. Buffet breakfast was good value too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harun S
ALBAHJAH, Manager at Al Bhajah Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the location and food and beverage offerings. I am particularly pleased that our staff was very helpful . This is the kind of service we continually strive to provide to our guests and I am glad you experienced it. Thank you and we certainly look...

Kielce
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Public front of the hotel, free parking. Very nice and helpful staff. Quick check-in. Rooms very large and well equipped. Beds very comfortable. The weakest point is the bathroom - but it is ok. Continental breakfast - everyone will find something for themselves. `What is important - in-room air conditioning works very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPopiel
ALBAHJAH, Manager at Al Bhajah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to take this time to personally thank you for your appreciation. We know that you have many choices in and around Muscat. Thank you for choosing Al Bahjah Hotel, Your business is very much appreciated. i understand you have enjoyed the stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations.Thank you for the...

Dubai
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We had booked this hotel on the last moment, while looking for a B&B for two couples and two kids. (two rooms) . It was quote unfortunate that the moment we stepped into the lobby we could see the staff fighting with a german, who was asking for his rights which was committed while booking. When it came to our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Iqbalpookot
ALBAHJAH, Manager at Al Bhajah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Respected Guest Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel the last time you visited, we take pride in ensuring our customer satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your and our own expectations.We took serious action against our receptionist Abdul Razak & demanded explanation for his rude behavior. We ensure that this never...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Though there appears to be ample fire exits on the second floor when we checked they were all locked. The hotel guide states that these should be unlocked and if not inform reception. We did this but the receptionist didn't know whar to do and to go back later. One of our party was then told that the doors would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor113
ALBAHJAH, General Manager at Al Bhajah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Respected Guest Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel the last time you visited, we take pride in ensuring our customer satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your and our own expectations. We ensure that this never happen again. We deeply value your relationship with Al Bahjah Hotel and the safety of...

london
Reviewed 7 February 2015

The hotel is great value for money. The rooms were large, the beds huge, and the location right in the middle of town. The restaurant is fine and licensed (not easy to find outside of 5 star hotels). The problem with the hotel is that every single fire exit on our floor was locked (there were 5 of them) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caterinavegas
ALBAHJAH, Manager at Al Bhajah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Respected Guest, Warm greetings from Muscat Oman ! Thank you for choosing Al Bahjah Hotel as your hotel of stay in Oman for your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on this stay while you were our guest. Kindly accept our sincere apology during your stay in Al Bahjah Hotel.During your stay in...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 19 January 2015

My wife and I were visiting Seeb for some work for a day and this hotel was a very good choice. The place is not very luxurious but excellent value for money. The food was average and the restaurant was ok. The staff was very helpful and we will visit again whenever we are around this place. The Seeb beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJGhosh
ALBAHJAH, Manager at Al Bhajah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Muscat Oman ! Thank you for choosing Al Bahjah Hotel as your hotel of stay in Oman for your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on this stay while you were our guest. It makes us very happy to note from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay in...

Hugo, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight as I had business in Muscat. Says it is close to the airport but it about 15 min and cost 8 rials by taxi. It is another 15 min from the city. But located in the heart of Seeb. The room was comfortable, clean and affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki5555
ALBAHJAH, Manager at Al Bhajah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Muscat Oman ! Thank you for choosing Al Bahjah Hotel as your hotel of stay in Oman for your recent visit. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on this stay while you were our guest. It makes us very happy to note from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay in...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seeb
0.0 km away
Oman Palm Hotel Suites
0.0 km away
Delmon Hotel Apartments
Delmon Hotel Apartments
#28 of 49 in Muscat
86 reviews
0.0 km away
Millennium Resort Mussanah
Millennium Resort Mussanah
#1 of 1 in Al Mussanah
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Eastin Residences Muscat
0.0 km away
Golden Tulip Seeb
Golden Tulip Seeb
#2 of 4 in Seeb
390 reviews
0.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#4 of 49 in Muscat
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Al Bhajah Hotel is located in the heart of Seeb Commercial District and the souk (market). Seeb International Airport and Exhibition Centre are 15 minutes drive away from the hotel. Hotel is very close to SEEB BEACH. The hotel is close to the Sultan Qaboos University, Knowledge of Oasis and the City Centre Shopping Mall. The location of this value for money hotel is great for both business and pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Al Bhajah Hotel

Address: 3837 Road | Building 2906, Seeb Market, Seeb 121, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Seeb
Price Range: $65 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Bhajah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Al Bhajah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Al Bhajah Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Al Bhajah Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“south side”
 of 5 bubbles 980sudhakars, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea facing rooms. others are facing nearby buildings”
 of 5 bubbles gops1567, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No quiet rooms really as it is in the middle of the town. But VFM it beats most others. if you want real life...stay here for a few days.”
 of 5 bubbles PakMark, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the located in a quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles 726haruns, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Opt for a larger room”
  • damages furnishings
  • Dusty switch boards
  • Patch works
  • Open shower with no outer cup.. water comes out without control
 of 5 bubbles Iqbalpookot, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay