We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Little Rock - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Motel 6 Little Rock - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Little Rock - North
 Click to rate
Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very late check in so when I saw the state of the room I didn't contact the front desk. I really should have but we were sooooc tired. The room was dirty. Hair and pieces of paint from the ceiling that was moldy and caving in were on the floor. The sheets and blankets had holes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starbuck6710
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for anything about your stay that was less than what you expected. We have been working hard to make updates and remodel our rooms. We are always happy to do whatever we can to resolve any issue our guests may have. I have met with our housekeeping staff to make sure that everything is...

Lake Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We had no hot water to shower with. We had no TV that worked at all. The phone in the room had been yanked out of the wall. The towel bar in the bathroom was broken. The manager came to our room, and told us basically to deal with it. We were never offered another room. We will never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexiashawn
Management response:

I am so sorry about your experience. Your feedback is very important to me and we are working hard to make sure that situations like this never happen again. We will be putting new flat screen tvs in all of our rooms with a great new expanded cable package and more amenities for a more comfortable relaxing stay. I apologize...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The basic budget motel. The shower head was missing and nearly flooded the room when I took a shower in the morning. Other than this the aircon worked and there was a bed. Was cheap to book and you get what you pay for. Room was tidy and clean. Reception looked a little like it was from a prison rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zak W
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to let me know about your stay. We have repaired the shower and I'm glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff as well as our friendly low rates. We are under new management now and doing our best to improve for your next visit with new furniture and refreshing new amenities. We hope to see...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I did not feel safe at this motel as a solo female traveller. Besides the cockroaches in the room, and the general very run down condition of the entire place, there were several people wandering around outside in the parking lot (not guests I surmised), yelling loudly. The $50 price point was just not worth it. There was a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachertravellerNC
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you were expecting and that your experience was less than perfect. We take each of your concerns very seriously and our new management staff is working hard in order make sure that these situations don't happen again. Our pest control specialist has inspected your room as well...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Crack sellers everywhere roaches just down right unfit place .Motel 6 you need to pull your name from this place. Ground were unkept a lot of traffic noisy I will never have to go by this place again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbmiller24
Management response:

We are currently making many improvements to our hotel and making sure that everything safe and welcoming for every one of our valued guests. We have regularly scheduled pest control inspections by a certified professional every month. I apologize about your stay and for any issues that you experienced. I hope that you will give us a second chance, it...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 October 2015

When I travel for business, I try to keep the budget low and sometimes I will choose a Motel 6 over someplace like a Holiday Inn if it saves money and is close to wherever my business takes me. Well, during a recent trip to Little Rock for business, I made the HUGE mistake of staying at THIS Motel 6!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason T
Management response:

I deeply apologize for the issues during your stay and I assure you that I have done everything possible to make sure that nothing like this ever happens again. Thanks for your feedback and concerns, I have had our pest control specialist inspect each of our rooms to keep us pest free so for everyone. We are now under new...

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Was in North Little Rock for business. Stayed at this motel for 4 days. Clerk was accommodating in finding us a downstairs room. Room was very large per Motel 6 standards. Rooms were very clean and the maid service did a good job keeping everything tidy. We will stay here again. Very affordable lodging.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingman20145
Management response:

Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Little Rock it was a pleasure having you as our guest. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean spacious room, our friendly staff, great low rates. We are working hard to continue to improve for our future guests and we hope that you will visit us again soon. We look forward to...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The staff had the doors locked at around 8:30pm and stood behind glass. When I asked if the place was safe (since they were behind glass), the lady told me yes - somewhat hesitantly. When going to our first room, there was a man laying on a car hood. The room smelled so bad. The shower was disgusting. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chand2016
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Little Rock - North, responded to this review

Chand, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Thought room was nice until I tried to get to sleep. Thank God the bed and pillow were uncomfortable because I was shuffling around for about 10 minutes to get to sleep when I noticed my arms were itchy. I got up and examined the huge welts. Then I saw the bed bugs and photographed them. We left and went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lake S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Little Rock - North, responded to this review

Lake, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

Road tripping across the nation. Save some money, stayed here. Neighborhood; decent. By the library and police station. Pool was shut down for broken filter. The building could have been in better shape/cleaner. The rooms have been renovated. Although, the room we were in the faucet sprayed everywhere due to being very loose. The bathroom smelled funny (musty) The tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna B
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay in Little Rock and to share your feedback. Our maintenance person has fixed the faucet and we are working hard to improve for all of our future guests. We are new under new management and will be making even more upgrades to our rooms to help provide the best experience...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 28 in North Little Rock
55 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock - JFK/City Center
Red Roof Inn North Little Rock -...
#23 of 28 in North Little Rock
104 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Little Rock
Baymont Inn & Suites North Littl...
#12 of 28 in North Little Rock
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suit...
#3 of 28 in North Little Rock
485 reviews
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
#7 of 28 in North Little Rock
108 reviews
4.9 km away
Courtyard Little Rock North
Courtyard Little Rock North
#9 of 28 in North Little Rock
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Little Rock - North

Address: 400 West 29th Street, I-40 E to Exit 153A I-40 W to Exit 152, North Little Rock, AR 72114
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Price Range: $61 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Little Rock - North 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Little Rock - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 North Little Rock
Motel Six North Little Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Little Rock - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Little Rock - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles Starbuck6710, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“close to main highway”
 of 5 bubbles 267shannab, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“easy access to get to from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles omalleymomma, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles ErlindaRomero, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Smoke alarm ripped out. Paper thin walls. Activity in the parking lot all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles G_Friedrich_M, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5