We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feynan Ecolodge

Save
Traveller (452)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“local bedouin”(53 reviews)
“vegetarian food”(37 reviews)
“no electricity”(40 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
369
99
38
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
369
99
38
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal bedouinvegetarian foodno electricitysunset walksolar panelsamazing experiencereception areabedouin lifeunique placecooking classone of a kindpickup truckan eco lodgehot water bottlesdead seatwo nightsmilky way
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really loved my stay here and it was definitely one of the main highlights of my trip. I came during Ramadan and had seen from the lodge website that activities would be reduced, but there was still plenty to do and wonderful things to...More

1  Thank Flashlastcentury
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Feynan for three nights in early May. The ride in was an adventure, but it certainly added to the off-the-beaten-path vibe. My room (#3) was spartan but comfortable, once I got used to the candle-light and electricity only in the bathroom. Food...More

Thank Dave B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely amazing, one of a kind experience! Be ready - there is really no electricity. Take everything you need from your luggage before it gets dark. I was there at the end of May and it was insanely hot (100 at night). No possibility to...More

Thank GCK76
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This lodge was a dirty, run down, fly blown, hugely overpriced disappointment. Switching off the electricity supply and scattering a few recycling bins around does not make an eco lodge or justify a huge room price. The room was somehow much hotter inside than out...More

Thank ianmbd
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The concept is really interesting, although some details are missed. Food was one of the best I had in Jordan! The view from the rooftop is also awesome and they have even a telescope. However I really dont recommend the place if you dont have...More

Thank Mathieu S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dana
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (452)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LamaObeid
April 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Thank you for your interest in Feynan Ecolodge. We do have reduced prices for Jordanian nationals. The details can be found on the first page of our booking engine (unfortunately TripAdvisor does allow the link to... More
0
Votes
LamaObeid
April 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Feynan is 3 hours from Amman. 2 1/2 hours on paved road, and the last 1/2 hour off-road. Full travel details, including public transportation options, can be found on the travel section of Feynan's website... More
1
Vote
Nandini76
March 11, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FeynanAdmin | Property representative |
Hi Nandini76, thanks for your question. I think you have already stayed at the lodge since you have also written a review, but this question is showing as new! As you now know, the family rooms are all one room (no separate... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a balcony."
Read review
"Rooms are really not equal! We just got lucky to get the big/nice room (#11&12)"
Read review
"The balcony rooms are definitely the best in the lodge."
Read review
"There were rooms with balconies but we didnt have one"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing