We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good51%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
23
26
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
26
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshummingbird feedersdining areano electricityrock lodgecloud forestdining roomthree hourshot waternon birdersinteresting birdscharging stationnature loversbirding triplate afternoonbird watching tourthe riverrainy season
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I recently did the 12 day/11 night tour of Manu, and the 6 day/5 night tour of Heath River and Lake Sandoval in Tambopata. I stayed at the following lodges: The Cock of the Rock Lodge, Manu Learning Centre, Romero Rainforest Lodge, Manu Tented Camp,...More

Thank Chris V
Response from InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Cock of the Rock LodgeResponded yesterday

Dear sir Thank you for sharing your commments. Just some notes about lodges that are located in National Park or National Reserve and it is that do make any work we need permits from government as the noise for changes disturb nature. We are in...More

Reviewed January 16, 2018

Just spent three nights at the Cock of the Rock Lodge and loved it. The location is excellent, at about 4500', which makes sleeping a treat. The facility was spotless and the food was out of this world. It was amazing the creativity and skill...More

1  Thank Peter K
Response from InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Cock of the Rock LodgeResponded January 17, 2018

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the food and had a great time. Each season has it advantages and rainy season means trees blooming with fruits all over the place. Few individuals in a lot of places

Reviewed October 28, 2017

Pros: - The Cock of the Rock lek - which is 1.8kms from the lodge. I was able to get some fantastic photos. - The staff, Walter in particular, do their best to make your stay comfortable. - The food is good and competently prepared....More

1  Thank DaveYuhas
Reviewed August 9, 2017

The Pantiacolla, Ecotourism company that runs this lodge and some 5-7 day trips is a SCAM. PAYMENT POLICY AND LIABILITY They only take cash as the final payment for the tours - that means you can't ask for a refund and you can't sue them...More

2  Thank james a
Response from InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Cock of the Rock LodgeResponded August 11, 2017

Dear sir Sorry to hear that you had such bad experience, however there is a confusion, since the Lodge we run through the Peru Verde Sustainable Organisation, is called COCK OF THE ROCK (legal Name). We understand you stayed in another lodge. Usually programs that...More

Reviewed July 3, 2017

We stopped over here on the way to Manu. The road to get here is not for the faint-hearted - 300m+ sheer drops - but fortunately we had an excellent driver. The lodge is fairly simple but clean and nice. There is a spot nearby...More

Thank Slow2Melt
Response from InkaNaturaTravelWeb, Senior Travel Advisor at Cock of the Rock LodgeResponded July 5, 2017

Dear sir Again thank you for sharing your comments on our lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay Regards

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manu National Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David T
March 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from inkanatura | Property representative |
Day 1: Cusco to Cock-of-the-Rock Lodge.- Our overland journey begins at 3,400m/11,150 ft, with an early departure from the highland city of Cusco. Today’s destination is the lush cloud forest region where the Andes fall away... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
DeborahAWS
June 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from inkanatura | Property representative |
The Cock-of-the-Rock Lodge is located at 1600m/5200ft elevation in the Kosñipata Valley, 165km/102 miles by road from Cusco, and situated within the 5,060ha/12,500-acre cloud forest reserve of the conservation group Peru... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Martin G
March 27, 2015|
Answer
Response from inkanatura | Property representative |
Dear sir Thank you for your interest in coming to Peru and going to Manu Rainforest. You can find more information on our InkaNatura web site and you can contact us throught the form or call us to our toll free number in... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Don't stay here is the best advice"
Read review
"Rooms are excellent. Less ambulatory folks may wish to have cabins closest to restaurant"
Read review
"The river running next to some rooms can be noisy but this naturally created noise does cut out traffic noise..."
Read review
"Try for rooms nearer the eating area and away from the road. Probably best on the side furthest from the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing