We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grosvenor Guest House

198 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(25 reviews)
“false bay”(21 reviews)
“main guest”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)Write a Review
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
146
32
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
32
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefalse baymain guestan absolute assetshort walk to townspacious balconynaval portfamily weddingcape townself cateringbreakfast offeredhome away from homeswimming poolearly breakfastlong staydefinitely worth a visitsteep steps
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you both so much for such a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed our one night here. We stayed in a lovely room with an amazing view and very clean. And how nice to have breakfast on your balcony - full fry up set us...More

Thank jgleeswil
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I really enjoyed my week at the Grosvenor Guest House. It is located within Simon's Town, only 400m to the centre of town, surrounding by restaurants, and less than a kilometer to the well known Boulder's Beach. I will surely make use of them again...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 943mtm
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Thank you for a great stay! The staff was very friendly, they prepare breakfast freshly for you (eggs, bacon..). The view is great and you can have breakfast on the terrace (if the weather is good enough). Boulder's beach is in walking distance approx. 10...More

Thank Sina2707
Response from CapeTownDebbie, Owner at Grosvenor Guest HouseResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your business. The Grosvenor team are so pleased that you found the area so convenient. Isn't it great to come back to the serenity of Simon's Town after a days touring? We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Amazing place to stay, staff always helpful and very friendly! They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, they always make a plan to arrange whatever you need. I have stayed there a few times and have never been disappointed with the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 48raymondw
Response from CapeTownDebbie, Owner at Grosvenor Guest HouseResponded 6 November 2017

We love having you stay too! Till the next time.

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights after arriving in Capetown on a long flight. We stayed one night in the main house with gorges view on the ocean in a spacious room with private bath and a beautifull big veranda. For 3 nights we had a hut...More

Thank Andrej B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Grosvenor Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Great stay in the suite"
Read review
"Ask for front room with view"
Read review
"we had the honeyoon suite, very private and pleasant"
Read review
"room 4 was great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing