We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 613: English reviews
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

I booked 2 rooms at the Hotel for my wife and I and 2 of our friends. Although we stayed at the Hotel before, I have not been there since they became African Pride. From the moment we arrived we were met by the most friendly staff. I wish I could remember everyone's name, but the ones that I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo G
Johannesburg
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Still a lovely break, adequate spa and magnificent setting with beautiful rooms but if you are looking for a relaxing break, this may not be the best place. Way too many one night backpackers, some of whom even took to sleeping in the sitting room area. The carts are kept so busy that you are walking to the spa, dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SST222
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SST222, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are disappointed that we weren’t able to exceed your expectations. The fresh air and relaxing environment does make it great place to unwind, and I am sure that anybody nodding...

Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Context: Our family of four stayed at Mount Grace for four days and three nights. Property: The property is beautifully landscaped with flowing waterfalls, streams, and a dam. There are lots of walking paths where you can connect with nature. The property is very spread out. Golf carts are available to transport you from one location to another if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehmoui
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mehmoui, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, and your feedback was discussed with the TEAM after we met during your stay. We were appreciative of the overwhelmingly positive feedback received from the event organizers. Once again thank you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The reception at the hotel was exceptionally besides the landscape that mesmerized us, the mountains, forest and the river. You wouldnt have believe that it is actually 45 min from the buzzing Johannesburg. We totally loved our room its was big, relaxing and clean beside being closer to the restaurant you couldnt hear the people passing except for the thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomvulam266
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nomvulam266, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have succeeded to some degree during your visit with us. Your feedback will most definitely be shared with my TEAM. Once again thank you for your value feedback and we...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A beautiful place. Designed with heart. Feels just right. Friendly service. Extra touches to make it a fine stay. A special treat indeed. Rooms are lovely. Gardens and decor and spa are stunning. Tarred road all the way. Definitely worth an annual repeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyDriveRailSailWalk
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FlyDriveRailSailWalk, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have succeeded to some degree during your visit with us. It was a pleasure to have read your comments this morning and your feedback will be shared with my TEAM...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place, will definitely recommend it. Good experiences:- 1. Excellent spa. (And Staff) 2. Coffee machine in room 3. Staff were friendly and polite. Not so good experiences:- 1. Room felt old and needed a re-vamp. Bedside drawer kept opening on its own. 2. Toilet had a bad smell. 3. Room service on the 1st night. They delivered the incorrect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641ravster
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 641ravster, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have succeeded to some degree during your visit with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience that you had during your stay, as this is not what we...

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I and two other couples stayed for two nights - Wednesday to Friday and I must say that we were disappointed by a few things. We have stayed here on many previous occasions and really love the place. Our room was great except that we only had one bedside lamp. At breakfast on the first day they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ralph C, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience that you had during your stay, as this is not what...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided on a quick getaway to help ease in, into the New Year. We chose this hotel and it did not disappoint. From the warm welcome we received to the bright and big room we spent our stay in. The breakfast was good and ambiance, absolutely magical. We were whisked between reception/room/spa via a golf cart....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Refilwe M
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Refilwe M, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have certainly done that during your stay. It is such a pleasure to read your feedback as to your stay and the way that we made it enjoyable. Your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant service and efficient staff. Peaceful environment with great ambience. Could have been a 5 star had it not been for the shockingly poor food at the Rambling Vine restaurant . Duck starters unimaginative, dry and bland and the R190 beef fillet mains was over cooked, tough, chewy and flavourless. My partners Pork dish no different. We wine and dine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Graham S, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortfalls experienced during your dining experience at Rambling Vine, as this is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Mount Grace in December 2016 (After Christmas).The last time we were here was in 2012 :-) The environment was soothing, and we got the rest & relaxation we were so looking forward to. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, and room service was not scarce. The staff @ check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsAyo312
MountGrace, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MrsAyo 123, As a valued GUEST, we thank you and appreciate your feedback posted onto TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, and I’m happy to read that we have done that especially over the Festive Period. Apologies for the stale items as this has certainly be shared with the Executive Chef...

434 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaliesburg
0.0 km away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#7 of 7 in Magaliesburg
50 reviews
2.1 km away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#4 of 7 in Magaliesburg
286 reviews
2.4 km away
Budmarsh Country Lodge
Budmarsh Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Magaliesburg
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
De Hoek Country Hotel
De Hoek Country Hotel
#1 of 7 in Magaliesburg
397 reviews
22.0 km away
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
#6 of 11 in Rustenburg
88 reviews
30.9 km away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 6 in Muldersdrift
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one hour's drive from Johannesburg or Pretoria, the exclusive famed African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa is a timeless gem where luxury and peace are in abundance. Oozing old world charm but boasting modern opulence, Mount Grace Country House & Spa is the perfect retreat for team building, conferences and relaxed weekend getaways away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The picturesque country house started life as a private residence and farmhouse and has hosted a number of dignitaries and A-list visitors over the years. Located on a hillside with unspoilt views of the valley and boasting some ten acres of manicured gardens as well as pristine bushveld, the sprawling property is a balm for the city weary soul. Take a leisurely drive along country roads or land in a helicopter. While at the Mount Grace indulge in good food, fine wines and relaxing spa treatments in the award winning Mount Grace Spa. The African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa TEAM prides itself on creating a home away from home for all our GUESTS, where time stands still, allowing you to enjoy that rare opportunity of complete relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa

Address: Old Rustenburg Rd | Private bag 5004, Magaliesburg 1791, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Magaliesburg
Price Range: $200 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Grace Country House And Spa
Mount Grace Country House Hotel Magaliesburg
Mount Grace Country Hotel
Mount Grace Country Magaliesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The apartments for family are facing the forest and mountains and lovely for those who want more provacy”
 of 5 bubbles nomvulam266, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is situated slightly away from the main walkways but still with views.”
 of 5 bubbles JHN15, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need to use wifi, make sure you ask if the wifi in your room works.”
 of 5 bubbles Lin1616, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Rooms Near the mountain. Very Peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles madimetjap2016, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the spa level have magnificent views of Magaliesburg Valley.”
  • Magaliesburg Valley View
 of 5 bubbles DanB24, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay