We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I stayed for two nights in this very nice resort, short walking distance from the gate to the park, in the small village of Buhoma. The lodge has a stunning, onobstructed view over the bwindi forest, which can be enjoyed from the restaurant and the...More
The two nights in this "resort" ruined our stay in Uganda:
Terrible smell of mold
Bathroom in catastrophic condition
Disruptions of water supply
Stomach problem after eating morning omelette
The only pro was the location and the rain forest viewMore
Response from James K, Guest Relations Manager at Gorilla Resort CampResponded 6 December 2015
Thank you for letting us know.
Unfortunately, the camp is closed for renovations until the end of December 2015 and only construction workers are on site. You should check with your booking agent for a refund as we do not have a record...More
This lodge has many pros and cons. I would say the main pro was the location. It is technically not within Bwinidi Park we realized but actually has better views of the hills/ forest due to its location. Our tent had completely unobstructed views of...More
Response from James K, Guest Relations Manager at Gorilla Resort CampResponded 26 September 2015
Thank you for your candid review,
Phased renovations are ongoing and changes are scheduled to be completed sometime at the beginning of December. We do believe that will better our guests overall experience while trekking the Mountain gorillas.
We went gorilla trekking at the beginning of July and stayed here in 'Tent 1' for a couple of days. Out of all the permanent tented camps we stayed in over our 4 week trip (and there were a few) this was by far the...More
We stayed here for two nights while we went gorilla trekking. The staff treated us very well, and I felt that they cared. The room is a very large and nice tent and very basic. The bathrooms are minimal and the water is not very...More