We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Asia Health Resorts & Spa

16/05/2017 17/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Asia Health Resorts & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Asia Health Resorts & Spa
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved the staff. Owner constantly around as was manager who custom ordered our food to avoid spicy. Loved the location in the mountains. Loved the view. Everyone tried very hard. Massages superb. Lovely pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
pune
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is situated in Mcleodganj about 4 to 5 kms from main market. It is definitely good for a quiet and comfortable stay. The rooms were comfortable with basic amenities and balcony with views of the valley. The breakfast and dinner had good choice and the food was good. The main drawback is there is no lift and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shankyt
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for having chosen Asia Health resort & Spa for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and assure you of our constant endeavour to maintain and further improve upon our service. Regards General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wanted to give 0 star but because of lack of option, I am giving 1 star forcefully. I made booking 10 days prior to my visit and as per the review on various platforms and their website, I found the hotel good but it wasn't like that. I had booked two rooms and one of the room was next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deevangana G
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am We thank you for having chosen Asia Health resort & Spa for your stay. The timings for breakfast and dinner are clearly displayed in the Restaurant. Albeit we are happy to be of service on prior requests made, on your request the breakfast was packed and delivered to the front desk for you to carry for your trek,...

Ambala
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before visiting the resort, we were super excited as the resort looked fab in images. On arriving the resort, we got to know that there is no parking at the resort and the cars are parked on the running road. The rooms, service and food was not at all at par as compared to the prices and charges. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hitesh J
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for having chosen Asia Health resort & Spa for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and assure you of our constant endeavour to maintain and further improve upon our services, and regret the inconvinience. Regards General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights in Dharamshala at this small hotel. While it is not the Ritz, it is a small resort that tries VERY hard to please. The General Manager, Mr. Ajay M.L. Chhabra was a delight and was always around, checking that everything was to our satisfaction. All the waiters were terrific, especially Harnam who was exceptional. The owner,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bseagram
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for having chosen Asia Health resort & Spa for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and assure you of our constant endeavour to maintain and further improve upon our service. Regards General Manager

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We landed up in Mcleodganj at an evening hour on an unplanned visit. After a few physical searches we came across Asia Health Resorts. Wanting to get a room due to the tiring journey, but they were full but for one room. The front desk Manager Deepak was very courteous and was willing to help. Then we met the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitinrajore
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for having chosen Asia Health resort & Spa for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and assure you of our constant endeavour to maintain and further improve upon our service. Regards General Manager

Bathinda, India
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Hotel location is remote. costly with respect to type of room and service.they are charging on credit card payement in this digital era.Food quality is pathetic.They are not providing sleeper in room,on demand they provided only one pair sleeper.Staffs are not professional.they are charging 160 rupees for a glass milk on that taxes extra. too costly with respect to qaulity...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uttam K
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for having chosen Asia Health resort & Spa for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and assure you of our constant endeavour to maintain and further improve upon our services, and regret the inconvinience. Regards General Manager

Kurukshetra, India
Reviewed 4 March 2017

It was a very nice stay.value for money.everything was as on the booking site.staff was very helpful .the food was good in quantity and quality with reasonable price.overall the stay was very amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raman1076
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for having chosen Asia Health resort & Spa for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and assure you of our constant endeavour to maintain and further improve upon our service. Regards General Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is a clean and comfortable hotel with stunning views over the McCloudganj and the valley below. The bedroom was a good size with a balcony. The sauna and massage was excellent and rounded off a day's sightseeing very well. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The food was O.K. But the dining room is rather small and the T.V....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for having chosen Asia Health resort & Spa for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and assure you of our constant endeavour to maintain and further improve upon our services, and regret the inconvinience. Regards General Manager

Nayland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I was staying here as part of a group so between us we had a wide variety of rooms. Whilst it is no Taj Palace, it has its charm and if you get the right room you will have a very pleasant stay. Maintenance issues did occur but the staff were usually able to fix things fairly quickly. Decor wise...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Revd_Mark
gargvipul, General Manager at Asia Health Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for having chosen Asia Health resort & Spa for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and assure you of our constant endeavour to maintain and further improve upon our service. Regards General Manager

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
5:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (38)
16/05/2017 17/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.8 km away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
353 reviews
4.7 km away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#17 of 69 in Dharamsala
201 reviews
8.1 km away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#9 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
170 reviews
7.8 km away
The Divine Hima
The Divine Hima
#1 of 69 in Dharamsala
85 reviews
21.0 km away
Rakkh Resort
Rakkh Resort
#8 of 69 in Dharamsala
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Asia Health Resorts is the finest Spa Resort in Mcleodganj having 4 star amenities, located in the serene foothills of the majestic Dhauladar. It is just 30 mins drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the famous Dalai Lama Monastry. Having a magnificent view of Kangra Valley and Pong Dam lake, the Luxury rooms offer the highest level of comfort. The Spa offers an extensive menu of treatments, integrating the traditional Indian systems of Ayurveda with the more contemporary Western approach. The Spa also offers a temperature controlled outdoor pool, Steam and Sauna Bath and Yoga sessions on request.The Resort has a library which includes a wide selection of material on various subjects, a gymnasium and for children: there are bicycles to ride on, movies and a games room.The roof top valley view bar “The Tavern” has a warm romantic sitting offering extensive variety of Indian and imported liqueurs. Think of a cup of tea or coffee, the Solarium lounge is an awaited answer which features comfortable leather armchairs to relax and enjoy. The multi-cuisine restaurant with lush green garden has delicious food.The Resort is a perfect place to host Residential Conference. It also has a travel desk to assist the customers to plan their day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asia Health Resorts & Spa

Address: Strawberry Hills, Near Dal Lake | Dharamshala Cantt, Himachal Pradesh, Dharamsala 176216, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Price Range: $110 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asia Health Resorts & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Health Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Health Hotel Dharamsala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Asia Health Resorts & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very Expensive food and Rooms. Opt for near by hotels with good rooms and cheap and tasty food.”
Hitesh88, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check your specifications for a view”
nitinrajore, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Carry your own sleeper and hair dryer.Never take hotel food.”
, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room overlooking the valley”
richardsL9200YS, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view! Not all have views over the hills. Some are also very close to plant or machinery so get that noise.”
Revd_Mark, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates