We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Park Ridge RV Campground

    1616 Rena Rd, Van Buren, AR 72956-6894
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Van BurenSee available hotels in Van Buren
    Traveller (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
    199 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Best Western Van Buren Inn
    222 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area
    387 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
    171 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Overview
    • Excellent0%
    • Very good34%
    • Average13%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible33%
    5 Jun 2017
    “Horrible. Horrible”
    29 Sep 2016
    “GUNS GOING OFF FOR HOURS”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Conference Facilities
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
    199 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Best Western Van Buren Inn
    222 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area
    387 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
    171 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (15)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 15 reviews

    Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

    Stopped here to get out of rain. Trash cans overflowing. A muddy mess and the bathroom and shower area was falling apart and the smell was atrocious!!For the price you expected more. Especially for a Good Sam's campground. They need to pull it from their...More

    Thank Sue T
    Response from Steve N, Manager at Park Ridge RV CampgroundResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! You are so right, our old bath house was really awful. It was damaged in a weather event last year and so we decided to build a new one. The new bath house was completed this...More

    Reviewed 29 September 2016

    I'm not sure what's next door to the park but guns were going off for hours (at least 6 hours pretty much nonstop). Automatic weapons firing, who knows how many rounds, destroy any semblance of peace and relaxation. My dogs were terrified. Spaces are really...More

    2  Thank JosieDvl
    Response from Steve N, Owner at Park Ridge RV CampgroundResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry to hear that the noise caused you and your animals distress. Our RV park was near a field that was hosting a special firing event. This is not a common...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2016

    Beautiful campground. Full hook ups worked great. WIFI was iffy. Bath house/bath rooms were being rebuilt. Existing bathrooms were not very nice. Very pleasant management. Though we were just traveling through. It was such a nice area we really would like to come back some...More

    Thank AlamoGQ
    Response from Steve N, Owner at Park Ridge RV CampgroundResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review! Our existing bathrooms were damaged in a weather event in 2016 (a few months before your stay). We decided to build a new bathhouse instead of fixing up the old one and our new bathhouse opened this week (June 2017)....More

    Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here because it was the least expensive RV Park in the Fort Smith/Van Buren. The bathhouse was passable - I would not call it clean, same with the Laundry room. I am glad I did laundry a few days ago. Cable TV is...More

    2  Thank TxWaccamaw
    Response from Steve N, Owner at Park Ridge RV CampgroundResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review! We have since built a new bathhouse and cleaned the laundry. If you are ever back in the area we would love to show you all the updates! Thanks!

    Reviewed 3 June 2016

    Stayed on 6/3/16. Traveling from Georgia to Yellowstone with friends. We were in a tent, our friends in a pop-up. Charged my friends $37 and charged me $35. Placed us on the same sight. I would have been fine with an extra $20 charge for...More

    2  Thank Tabatha O
    Response from Steve N, Owner at Park Ridge RV CampgroundResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! Since your stay, we have build completely new bathrooms that have been rated by Good Sam as a 10 star. We would love to have the opportunity to show you how we have improved. Thank you!

    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
    199 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Best Western Van Buren Inn
    222 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area
    387 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
    171 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Van Buren
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 52
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Arkansas >
    • Van Buren
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Executive Inn
    22 reviews
    6.46 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Van Buren
    454 reviews
    3.11 km away
     
    Quality Inn
    87 reviews
    6.58 km away
     
    Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area
    387 reviews
    2.82 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Frank's Italian Restaurant
    200 reviews
    2.94 km away
    Colton's
    51 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Oliver's Southern Cuisine
    32 reviews
    4.62 km away
    Thai Curry
    32 reviews
    3.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Great Escape Mystery Rooms
    26 reviews
    4.62 km away
    Drennan-Scott Historic Site
    16 reviews
    4.40 km away
    King Opera House
    9 reviews
    4.62 km away
    Chapters on Main
    6 reviews
    4.69 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Park Ridge RV Campground staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't stop here."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing