Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only

Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only

Carretera Macao Uvero Alto S/N, Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Traveller (976)
Room at El Beso
Room & Suite (47)
Beach facing the lagoon
Pool & Beach (38)

View prices for your travel dates

C$494
Fully refundable before Fri, May 24
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
C$497
No prepayment needed
C$489
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 4 resorts in Uvero Alto
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bowling
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Carretera Macao Uvero Alto S/N, Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Punta Cana Airport
La Romana Airport
57.9 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles739 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only is lauded for its lively ambiance, complete with good music that keeps the environment vibrant, although the playlist may sometimes feel repetitive. The resort's cleanliness receives commendations for its well-kept rooms and grounds, despite occasional lapses. While some guests speak highly of the attentive staff, others express frustration with service inconsistencies, including room service and booking challenges. Opinions on the hotel's value and rooms are mixed, with some guests finding them to be satisfactory and others pointing out concerns with dampness and smells. The amenities, including comfortable beds and various pools, generally earn praise, though there are mentions of maintenance issues.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
739Reviews43Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 519
  • 96
  • 63
  • 34
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mariusz B wrote a review Aug 2022
Edmonton, Canada9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort was absolutely stunning. It is on the newer side built in 2018. The most important part is the food and it was absolutely delicious, the best food that I have had at any of the resorts that I have been to. The staff were absolutely amazing, no matter what you needed you were taken care of. Swimming pools were perfect temperature, bars had a lot of options and knowledgeable tenders, servers go above and beyond. Lots of different entertainment options. We did the Isla Catalina snorkeling excursion and it was absolutely breathtaking. The water was crystal clear to the point that you feel like you're in a dream or a movie. The excursion staff and drive masters were great and brilliant, they took my wife and I on our own little snorkling trip. The resort wasn't as busy as thought it would be, so the entertainment staff had to work hard to keep everyone entertained. They did a fantastic job keeping everyone entertained. Franko from the entertainment was awesome and daury and Domingo from the bar staff were the absolute best!

The beach, the beach was horrendous... There was so much seaweed that they didn't even bother to try to clean the beach some days. The weeds would extend about 80 meters into the water, there was no possibility of swimming in the ocean. This time of year in August is extreme bad, I spoke with some guests that have been here multiple times and earlier in the year is it much cleaner and you can enjoy it. When you first get to the resort the staff are extremely welcoming to the point where it just feels like a bit to much and they almost trap you into setting up a meeting with them the next day. They don't tell you until the end that it is a sales presentation in regards to purchasing time shares and they also claim that it's not pushy sales tactics but get upset with you when you dont purchase. One of the managers said to me at the end "why are you here then wasting our time" I ended up complaining about them but they said they are from corporate and not directly with the resort so when you are asked to sitdown with someone the next day after your orientation with the airline, don't do it... It's a waste of time unless if purchasing timeshares is something you are interested in. We had two cockroaches come out of our shower drain late into the trip but that comes with the territory and wasn't alarming. Every week they treat the units for pest control.

If you made it this far in the review, I highly recommend this resort. Even if we lost a major point into our honeymoon moon which was the beach, Maceo beach and the Catalina excursion made up for that shortfall.

The attached picture is from Catalina Island.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ocean El Faro, Otro at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Responded Apr 3, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your last vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us. Certainly, we strive to provide quality service always. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our operation and for giving us the opportunity to evaluate our performance through your feedback; be assured that your feedback will be shared with relevant departments to ensure proper follow-up. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the future. Kind regards! Team Ocean El Faro.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cubamyheart wrote a review Apr 2022
Bolton, Ontario, Canada446 contributions191 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I are celebrating our 50th birthdays and decided to book here at Ocean El Faro on the Adults Only El Beso side.
Rooms are really nice with lovely balconies, great amenities, fridge restocked daily, rooms cleaned daily and nice hot showers.
The food is really good. We are here now and we have eaten at various buffets, Blue Moon, the Italian and Japanese and we were pleased. The only complaint is the reservation system is not good. People line up around 6:30am to book the Japanese and you can only do it same day. The other restaurants are walk in however Privilege guests have butlers who book the restaurants for them so you walk in and may be given a pager to come back later.
The bars are great. The lobby bar is fantastic and has a very amazing espresso machine. Our pool bar has an amazing staff and animation crew. One stand out employee is Luis. He walks around the pool all day making sure no one is thirsty. He knows what you like to drink and anticipates it and brings you one before you ask. He has a great personality and really takes care of the patrons. Excellent job Luis, you are a wonderful example of customer service!!
Lots of shows, exercise, dance parties, bowling…too much to list!!
The staff here all speaks English and they are so sweet and helpful. We never ran into a sour face or person.
Coffee in Like’s coffee shop is sooooo good and they also serve a detox drink if you are in the mood!!! (Beets, tumeric, ginger etc)
There is a lazy River so be sure to bring your own floaty. There is an amazing water park for kids in the other regular side of the hotel. Wi-fi is free and reliable. There is bowling an ice cream shop and snack bars all around!
Our Air Canada rep was very helpful and available every morning like clock work.
Grounds and buildings are beautiful. Weather was super hot and sunny so bring plenty of extra 50 sunscreen because you will never have enough and if you run out it is $34 USD for a bottle here in the shop.
All in all we are having a fabulous time!!
I’m sure you will be pleased!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ocean El Faro, Otro at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Responded Apr 3, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your last vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us. Certainly, we strive to provide quality service always. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our operation and for giving us the opportunity to evaluate our performance through your feedback; be assured that your feedback will be shared with relevant departments to ensure proper follow-up. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the future. Kind regards! Team Ocean El Faro.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Bob J wrote a review Nov 2022
Dartmouth, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort was amazing. The staff were all friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. The lady that looked after our room always had it spotless and got us everything we requested.
We had upgraded to privileged which allowed us to have a butler. His name is Gustavo Inirio, and he was fantastic. I just had to send him a message and he had our reservations done. He would check in on us every day and always followed up with us to see how we enjoyed our day. I would highly recommend him.
We ate at all the restaurants and they were all very good, we were never disappointed.My favorite was the Steakhouse, but the Japanese and Italian were close seconds. The Pez(adult only) beachside restaurant had a great breakfast buffet, and Brazilian supper menu and you had a great ocean view.
The beach was good, a bit rocky in places. I would recommend water shoes to save you from a stubbed toe. The seaweed was raked almost every day so was no problem.
The El Beso pools were really good, the bars’ staff were great, a lot of fun and very attentive. The entertainment group were awesome. They had lots of activities including games, contests etc, they rocked the place.
We have already booked a return trip next spring, but for 2 weeks this time. Why you ask, the staff, the resort, the food, all amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Water shoes for the beach, as some rocks Make sure to do the lazy river, it’s a laugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ocean El Faro, Otro at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Responded Apr 3, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your last vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us. Certainly, we strive to provide quality service always. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our operation and for giving us the opportunity to evaluate our performance through your feedback; be assured that your feedback will be shared with relevant departments to ensure proper follow-up. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the future. Kind regards! Team Ocean El Faro.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Excursion786317 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
El Besso is the adult section of el farro in Punta Cana . The lobby ,the rooms ,lazy River and beach are great .Every body jokes about never getting hot food. When we arrived we were told we only needed reservations for the Japanese.The resort has the worst system I have ever seen to eat at the restaurants. For the Japanese you have to line up before 7 in the morning to get a reservation ,you have to book on the day you want to eat there.The other restaurants have no reservations you stand in line for the restaurant you want to go too an hour before they open and wait once they fill up the first seating they will give you a buzzer. There are six of us here we take turns waiting in line ,last night we wanted to eat at the Italian it was my turn we received our buzzer at 6:20 and finally got in at 8:20. I have gone to guest services twice because of the system, somehow our names were skipped over for one dinner another time it was a language issue and the girl didn’t tell us we needed to get a buzzer this happened at the beginning of our two week vacation. I-have gone to guest services twice and asked to speak to a manager ,No one has gotten back to me. I sent an email to head office no one has responded. The staff shortage is very noticeable ,yesterday our friends were getting ready for supper when someone finally showed up to clean the room. I do not consider this an adult resort ,we have a section of beach for adult only which is not really in-forced .There is a separate buffet breakfast lunch restaurant for el besso. The rest of the restaurants are shared between el farro and el besso lots of kids in the restaurants ,at one table we counted 6 young children. Think about it between the two that is 900 rooms. Remember also this place is under staffed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ocean El Faro, Otro at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Responded Mar 31, 2023
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us as your holiday host and for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We deeply regret to learn that due to the inconvenience expressed, we were unable to fully meet their expectations. Please receive our apologies for the perceived inconvenience. Certainly, these comments help us to continue improving our processes of continuous improvement, they will be taken into consideration. Without a doubt, we will be training the staff to provide the quality service we usually offer our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity to trust us again and continue to choose us as a holiday destination. Kind regards Team Ocean El Faro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theatlanticview wrote a review Feb 2023
Halifax, Canada161 contributions129 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This holiday was all about strategy. One week, couple on the El Beso adults only side in a regular room with no privilege.

The good.

Built in 2019, modern and clean with the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept on at a resort
Nice selection of booze including some top brands (even more top brands if you pay for privilege)
There in a party pool but also a quieter pool
Party pool was typical drunk large burnt people

The bad.

If you don’t get up at 7am you will not have a chair all day (either pool or beach) and will be sitting on the ground
If you don’t get up at 7am to make a restaurant reservation for that evening, you will be eating at the buffet every night (unless you pay for privilege upgrade which is $45 pp per day which gets you your reservations)
There isn’t really a nice beach so don’t come for a beach vacation - this is a pool vacation. The sad is more like dirt and the waves are massive with a strong current. There is a beach next door which doesn’t belong to the hotel but the beach is littered with garbage. Again this is a pool vacation (and a cold pool vacation at that)

In general

It was ok. I wouldn’t go back. I wasn’t there to party so I relaxed and that’s what I came for. My partner is an early guy anyway so 7am was ok as he did all that stuff. The food was ok (not great but not bad - much better then Cuba. Speaking of Cuba, please tip people in cash here not with dollar store crap. This ain’t Cuba they don’t need toothpaste. They need cash. Also fresh towels are rare so when you see fresh ones you better exchange it. You never know when they will have fresh towels again.

Happy hunting for a chair at 7am!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Party pool is closer to the main entrance and the quiet pool is closer to the ocean so book your...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ocean El Faro, Otro at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Responded Mar 31, 2023
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us as your holiday host and for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We deeply regret to learn that due to the inconvenience expressed, we were unable to fully meet their expectations. Please receive our apologies for the perceived inconvenience. Certainly, these comments help us to continue improving our processes of continuous improvement, they will be taken into consideration. Without a doubt, we will be training the staff to provide the quality service we usually offer our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity to trust us again and continue to choose us as a holiday destination. Kind regards Team Ocean El Faro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Austin wrote a review Apr 2022
Kitchener, Canada114 contributions111 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Honest review as I travel often…
This resort is beautiful but is severely lacking in service. I tip with every meal and drink and just can’t get over how poor the service was.
The food wasn’t terrible, but wasn’t good either. The food was always cold and same things served at the buffet every day!
If you’re a person that burns easy….I wouldn’t recommend this place… there are barely any shade spots or umbrellas, and if you want an umbrella you have to get up at 530 am to go down and reserve a seat. If you bribe the pool boys with money you can get an umbrella (which is ridiculous)
It was my boyfriends birthday so I decided to do something romantic for him, I paid $200 us for a romantic dinner at the ocean in the gazebo… dinner was absolutely amazing! No complaints!
I paid another $200 us for them to set our room up with champagne , chocolate covered strawberries and rose petals… they were suppose to set it all up while we had dinner…. They had two hrs to do so… got back to our room and NOTHING!! Was so disappointed. Obviously went to front desk and refused to pay and got a refund.
Restaurants are a joke!! You have to line up at 530pm to get into the restaurant for dinner at 6pm, if not then you won’t be eating till 9 pm
You can make reservations if you’re privilege.
Overall won’t be back to this resort. Very disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ocean El Faro, Otro at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Responded Mar 31, 2023
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us as your holiday host and for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We deeply regret to learn that due to the inconvenience expressed, we were unable to fully meet their expectations. Please receive our apologies for the perceived inconvenience. Certainly, these comments help us to continue improving our processes of continuous improvement, they will be taken into consideration. Without a doubt, we will be training the staff to provide the quality service we usually offer our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity to trust us again and continue to choose us as a holiday destination. Kind regards Team Ocean El Faro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gemma6684 wrote a review Jun 2022
13 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’d read quite a lot of bad reviews for this hotel just after booking and was worried we’d have a similar experience, so much so I tried to contact Tui and change hotel but they advised this wasn’t possible. My husband and I tried to go with an open mind but unfortunately all the poor reviews seemed to be spot on.

The grounds are beautiful, the pools are fantastic and the weather while we were there was amazing, 32 most days! Our room was lovely, although we were the only room without a hanging egg chair on our balcony and our room was directly above the adults only party pool, so the music was blasting from 10.30am until 6pm every day.

Like a lot of people have said the resort gets much busier on a weekend when Dominicans come on site for the weekend and the staff seem more bothered about serving them than they do anyone else.

99% of the staff were amazing, so friendly and lovely. One or two were a bit rude, it was mainly the women working in the gift shop but I guess you’d get that anywhere.

The food really wasn’t the greatest at all. Everything was cold or lukewarm and this really ruined it for us. We stayed for 10 nights but in all honesty we were ready to come home after about 4. We ordered room service one night before 9pm but it never arrived, so about 11.30pm we gave up hope and went to bed and just as we were falling asleep there was a knock at the door and the room service was delivered. Unfortunately it wasn’t what we’d ordered and what they had brought was again lukewarm. We didn’t upgrade to privilege so struggled to get in any of the al a carte restaurants but to be honest based on the ones we did eat at, it wasn’t worth the extra money!

The beach at this hotel was really poor. I’m not bothered about the seaweed, I know a lot of people like to complain about that, but it is what it is. But the beach itself was just awful and not at all what Tui/First Choice described. We live by the coast in the north east of England and our beach here is a thousand times nicer than the beach at this hotel!

I’m really disappointed in Tui as this hotel isn’t as advertised at all. Whilst the grounds are beautiful and the Caribbean weather is amazing, the rest of the hotel/holiday wasn’t what it should have been. Do yourself a favour and pay a little bit extra to stay at a much better class of hotel. This is the only holiday we’ve ever been on where we’ve wished it away and couldn’t wait to get home.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ocean El Faro, Otro at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Responded Mar 31, 2023
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us as your holiday host and for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We deeply regret to learn that due to the inconvenience expressed, we were unable to fully meet their expectations. Please receive our apologies for the perceived inconvenience. Certainly, these comments help us to continue improving our processes of continuous improvement, they will be taken into consideration. Without a doubt, we will be training the staff to provide the quality service we usually offer our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity to trust us again and continue to choose us as a holiday destination. Kind regards Team Ocean El Faro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nahidul1 wrote a review Jan 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Services, cleanliness, foods were spotless. Buffets at restaurant Elmarcado were exceptionally good, the friendly staff and hospitalities by the chefs, attendants made our every meal memorable, Erika was very friendly. And our stay couldn’t be better without Mr. Nilvio’s assistance, tour and guidance provided to us when we reached at the resort, kudos to you Nilvio. The greens inside and around the resort were a plus, very satisfying, specially watching the herons nesting in the trees. Waves were very rough at the beach, so preferred to stay at their nice pools, lazy river.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ocean El Faro, Otro at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Responded Apr 3, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your last vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us. Certainly, we strive to provide quality service always. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our operation and for giving us the opportunity to evaluate our performance through your feedback; be assured that your feedback will be shared with relevant departments to ensure proper follow-up. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the future. Kind regards! Team Ocean El Faro.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bonnie M wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Although the resort is lovely and the food good, we were not impressed with the aggressive sales pitch to buy what appears to be time shares (points). We were promised services and spa if we just attended. We never received them! Sales pitch involved several hours, very aggressive approach to the point of being rude.
Beach towels were hung on chairs at 7 am around the pool meaning no chairs. Unable to make dinner reservations unless up at 7 am to book if you were lucky!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Not near pool bars as very very loud.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ocean El Faro, Otro at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Responded Mar 31, 2023
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us as your holiday host and for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We deeply regret to learn that due to the inconvenience expressed, we were unable to fully meet their expectations. Please receive our apologies for the perceived inconvenience. Certainly, these comments help us to continue improving our processes of continuous improvement, they will be taken into consideration. Without a doubt, we will be training the staff to provide the quality service we usually offer our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity to trust us again and continue to choose us as a holiday destination. Kind regards Team Ocean El Faro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kelly M wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed our stay. Check in was quick and easy. The buffet food was just mediocre, the restaurants are now on a first come first serve basis so if you want to get in for dinner, I suggest you line up at 6pm when they open to put your name on the list. The only restaurant you need make reservations for is Sakura which you need to wake up super early for that and line up at the buffet in the morning. I was there at 8am when they open and by 815pm the earliest reservation was at 9pm. If you had a rep help you when you arrived. Just ask them to put you on the list a give them a little something $$$. Teo was amazing. He showed us around the property and assured us any concerns would be taken care of. It was my bday and he brought a bottle of champagne to the room along with a small bday cake. Very special. The adults side is nice and quiet and relaxing. You need to wake up early and put your towel on a chair if you want the umbrella. The entertainment guys come around and want you to participate but aren't that pushy. CARLOS was very inviting and ENRIQUE for drinks at the pool gave great service. Highly recommended. Tip him too.Loved the resort overall. Would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Ocean El Faro, Otro at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Responded Apr 3, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your last vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us. Certainly, we strive to provide quality service always. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our operation and for giving us the opportunity to evaluate our performance through your feedback; be assured that your feedback will be shared with relevant departments to ensure proper follow-up. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the future. Kind regards! Team Ocean El Faro.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StareDecisis asked a question Mar 2024
Fredericton, Canada9 contributions3 helpful votes
How much money should I bring for a couples massage at the hotel spa?
Answer from Guntram B
Nueziders, Austria117 contributions31 helpful votes
400 Usd
Stan C asked a question Feb 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
El Faro or Ocean Sands? Which is best?
Stan C asked a question Feb 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Can Adults in family accommodation use El Beso area?
Answer from Guntram B
Nueziders, Austria117 contributions31 helpful votes
No
Falen B asked a question Feb 2024
Upper Tantallon, Canada
Anyone know the cost to upgrade to privilege?
Answer from V W
Oshawa1 contribution2 helpful votes
I don’t think you need to upgrade privilege. With privilege you get your own dining restaurant you can dine at, your own area of lounge chairs, at that pools and on the beach. Not sure what else it entails though $50-60US/night per person, I was told.
Matt D asked a question Jan 2024
Ste. Anne, Canada3 contributions5 helpful votes
Do the rooms have slippers & bathrobes?
Answer from EphemeralDiver
Surrey, Canada672 contributions142 helpful votes
We had a prestige upgrade and the room had slippers, robes, and a bottle of wine. I do not know if that is extended to non-prestige packages.
Melanie D wrote a tip May 4
Newfoundland and Labrador368 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Firmly turn down the time share people - they are everywhere but took our polite refusals with good humour. There are a lot of vendors on the beach as well to avoid."
Read full review
pauline B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Kitchener, Canada29 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The chairs at the party pool does get full quick, I suggest going out early to get some chairs. Don't forget to bring a floatie. "
Read full review
Ricky D wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance! There’s so much space and it isn’t like other resorts. You don’t have to reserve the chairs. It’s not a beach resort."
Read full review
Logan B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do your research so you can make an informed decision about the travel club or just refuse the presentation. "
Read full review
MCFaters wrote a tip Apr 2024
Toronto, Canada6 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"They love tips, but their customer service still bad"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Uvero Alto area.
PRICE RANGE
C$274 - C$583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaUvero Alto
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include Ritual Cigar Lounge & Bar (0.3 km) and Myborastore (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Trattoria Mamma Luisa, La Cava Kitchen & Bar, and Punta Cana Brewery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only have airport transportation?
Yes, Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean El Faro El Beso Adults Only?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Uvero Alto HotelsUvero Alto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Uvero Alto
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars