We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn

Expedia.comUS$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Inn
 Click to rate
tupelo, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best place to stay in this small town of about 20,000. If anything is not in good working order the staff are quick to fix the problem. Breakfast is quite good and care is made to assure temperatures are accurate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Host was very friendly and courteous when checking in. Host supplied me with helpful and useful information for my visit to the area. hotel and rooms were very clean, breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast i have recieved

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richarddW2760MY
About Hotel's Favourite Review
best w, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying at Best Western Inn in West Helena. Hope that will continue to stay with us in the future. Have a Great day

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk not helpful, did not assist when internet wasn't working "I only have one password". Outside is very dirty. Very difficult adjusting water temp- either scalding hot or cold. Hope I do not have to use this hotel again. Housekeeping did very good job on cleaning inside room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL J
Best W, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. Sorry we did not met your expectations your feedback is very important to us so that issues you had may be resolved. Thank you. Have a great day.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here overnight. We were hear to visit the Conferate Cemetery to pay our respects to General Patrick Cleburne. The hotel has an excellent atmosphere, and employees encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8481HDpatriciam
Best W, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us at Best Western in West Helena AR your feedback is very important to us. Glad we could help. Have a great day

North Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Excellent stay, clean rooms, helpful staff. Will stay again if I am in the area. The breakfast area was not adequate to accommodate a small group of us and other guests. The heat was excessive in some areas of the room. Machines and bright sun caused it. We did not complain to the staff. The area was bright and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredc199
Best W, Owner at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us at Best Western in West Helena, AR .Thank you for doing our survey.We look forward to hearing from you.Hope to see you again real soon. Have a great day.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Hotel staffers great facility was great the only problem I had was Wi-Fi did not work and the TV was Fuzzy night manager and a manager both tried their best to rectify the problem but the situation couldn't be fixed because it was the weekend

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntG1043MI
best w, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying at Best Western Inn in West Helena. I apologize for your inconveniences . Hope that will continue to stay with us in the future. Have a Great day

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I've stayed here many times in the past and never had a problem. This time, I was dis satisfied with my stay. First the housekeeper didn't service my room stating that the do not disturb sign was on the door, indeed it was until I left at 10am and removed it so the maid could clean the room. No show...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornealg
best w, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying at Best Western Inn in West Helena. I apologize for your inconveniences . Hope that will continue to stay with us in the future. Have a Great day

Fayetteville,ar.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Saying this is "the best hotel in Helena" isn't saying much! It has been recently remodeled and was very clean! The staff was friendly and efficient. There was a large family reunion there during our visit and the breakfast area is very small so there was never an empty chair. I don't mind taking my breakfast back to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 479bear
best w, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying at Best Western Inn in West Helena. I apologize for your inconveniences . Hope that will continue to stay with us in the future. Have a Great day

Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This is the best motel I've found in the Helena, AR area. Clean, modern, efficient. I've tried other nearby motel, but was uncomfortable, inefficient, but was cheaper. This price was fair, but we like bargains when we can find them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
best w, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying at Best Western Inn in West Helena. Hope that will continue to stay with us in the future. Have a Great day

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Considering where I was, the hotel was better than I expected it to be. The rooms were very clean and the decor was nice. The breakfast selections were small, but the customer service was excellent. I would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Helena-West Helena, AR!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annecia S
best w, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying at Best Western Inn in West Helena. Appreciate you staying with us. Hope that will continue to stay with us in the future. Have a Great day

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Helena
36.8 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
38.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
38.4 km away
Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
172 reviews
37.5 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
7.6 km away
Edwardian Inn
Edwardian Inn
#1 of 3 in Helena
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The local Civil War attraction and KIPP are two of the area events that attract guests to the BEST WESTERN Inn. Whether you're in town to visit the Mississippi River or for the famous antique shopping, you're in for a treat at our newly renovated West Helena hotel. Blending southern hospitality with a great value, we're the best place to stay in town. Spacious, well-appointed rooms and an on-site business center make guests feel right at home. The full, complimentary Hot breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. The generous breakfast buffet features piping hot eggs and breakfast meats, a wide selection of breads and pastries, hot and cold cereals, and yogurt. The ideal complement to the most important meal of the day is our famous 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices. Close to the Isle Capri Casino, there's an abundance of local attractions to suit every guest. The Delta Cultural Center, Forte Curtis and Phillip-Thomas House are favorite area hot spots. Our welcoming staff is happy to provide recommendations on the best places in town for sightseeing, shopping and dining. Business travelers especially enjoy the touches of home at the BEST WESTERN Inn. The local Phillips Community College is a big draw for students and educators. We also regularly welcome guests who are employees with Walmart(R), the Arkansas Department of Education, the local railroad company and industrial park companies. Whether in town for business or pleasure, being comfortable in our relaxing newly renovated rooms is something that every traveler deserves. Book your cozy room at BEST WESTERN Inn, where fantastic comfort meets an unbeatable value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 1053 W Highway 49, West Helena, AR 72390-1835 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn)
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Helena
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Helena
West Helena Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed one night room great”
richarddW2760MY, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unless for some reason you have to go to Helena, Ar. plan your trip better!”
479bear, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good and quieter larger room”
ecrantripusa, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Make a certain number of rooms pet friendly!”
nancygS3147DR, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the deluxe room. Top floor is quiet.”
bernicezomax, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$104
PricelineUS$72
Orbitz.comUS$72
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates