We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Premier Inn Newquay (A30\/Fraddon) Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
 Click to rate
Rotherham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel clean and tidy, staff in hotel polite and friendly. The breakfast and breakfast staff very disappointed, very un organized, need extra staff and staff with manners. Through this ended up with cold food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5239QOrebeccar
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always try to stay at this Premier Inn. Nothing is too much trouble for their friendly staff. Parking is easy ..... and free! We love the free wifi and numerous charging sockets in the room. Easy access to the A30 .... Without being able to hear it.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigsteve23
coventry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really helpful friendly staff. Sorted out a downstairs room. Meals in pub were great lovely breakfast easy to get to all areas of cornwall just over an hour to both coasts fifteen minutes out of newquay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaz304
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms, OK. At best, very basic. No air conditioning for the few warm nights we do get. But the restaurant, wasnt the greatest. Food was a solid 4/10. Service was even worse. Waiting 40 minutes for plates to be cleared, eventually resorted to taking our own plates to the bar and asking for our desserts. Which certainly wasnt worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash H
Essex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time i used Premier Inn. The reason I chose it instead of Travelodge was free Wifi but i noticed that the wifi was quite slow and end up using my phone tethering its wifi. Overall it was clean, spacious and there were plenty of parking. The only problem I had was the thermostat was reading less...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali_corbeau
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was also clean, with good lighting. There was a lot of noise from the main A30. The tables in the restaurant were not that clean, the service was poor and the food was very poor quality. main A30. Restaurant was not that clean, service not too good either, and the food...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thanks for the review of our hotel. I'm really pleased you found your room clean and comfortable. It's a shame this was let down by noise from the road. Unfortunately, due to our location even with our insulated rooms and windows we're unable to prevent all noise. We do however appreciate the inconvenience this would cause and apologise...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

pleasant stay but quite a distance from Newquay hotel very clean and the staff were very friendly as well.my one gripe is that the duvet on the bed was much to heavy for me. I think that the location should be advertised as being in the Newquay area and not Newquay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael p
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a brilliant location the staff are amazing the rooms are comfy clean and cosy, so convenient to nip next door for amazing food , I recommend you visit you will not be disappointed . Book early for fantastic prices. The staff cannot do enough for you .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilynblinkingmar

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
10.1 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
806 reviews
12.0 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#28 of 38 in Newquay
130 reviews
20.0 km away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
11.2 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Price Range: $94 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Exmouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
vegetarian19

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 124 is a far bit away from reception, but queit”
elissam704, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Kingsley village side”
430shel, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a dressing gown. As for a upstairs room for a quieter night.”
rogerg586, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floors are family rooms with large settee.”
BotanicBill, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on front near car park and main road.”
amadeus11190382, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5