We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was in town visiting family and like other reviews, the standard of cleaning was way below par. I had stains on my sheets and when housekeeping came the 3rd day, I was happy to see the beds were neatly made and looking forward to un-stained, fresh linens. NOT! Housekeeping had removed the sheets, turned them inside out, and placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne N
razorrus, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our hotel considers your feedback extremely valuable. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements...

Sacramento
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had a short project in the area, so I looked for an easy freeway access. This place is a dump! If I hadn't arrived at 9 PM I would have cancelled. Dirty carpet, peeling wallpaper and falling plaster.i asked for a non smoking room. I guess that means they remove the ash tray! The bathroom smells like someone just put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynedevoll
razorrus, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our hotel considers your feedback extremely valuable. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We would like to express...

vallejo
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Property was run down, room was just basic, carpet was dirty so we wore socks, about 10 cats were in garbage bin outside of our room, pool and hot tub were not usable. Breakfast was a total joke of mystery eggs, cold cereal ,with warm milk. The rest we did not even look at, we got juice and left to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank macdana517
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My neices and I were traveling from Seattle by car to her home in Las Vegas, CA. We were on the second leg of our trip and needed a place to stay overnight. My husband found this place online and booked for us. The price was right and the reviews were okay. It wasn't too far a drive off the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Win B
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have stayed here twice before when going to the hot rod reunion and never had a big problem other than no amenities unless you book their "efficiency suite". (no microwave, fridge, ironing board, hair dryer). They are always short on towels, probably because on the weekends they have at least 4 tour buses full of foreign tourists booked. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreenlk
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The actual room really exceeded our expectations - very clean and good for value. The grounds were nice and area didn't seem as sketchy as some in Bakersfield can be. Two things were a bit off putting 1) the walls are paper thin so hope you get good neighbors & 2) front desk staff did seem a bit "dumb" for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaWmn
Bradford
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a road trip around the USA, we were driving from Las Vegas to San Francisco and this was the perfect stop about half way. We weren't expecting much due tot he cheap price and some of the reviews but for one night it was adequate, the rooms were clean and they had free wifi!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HolidayCaz
Sheffield, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at this venue during our recent trip down the west coast of the USA and were a little disappointed with this property. It has great potential but needs a little TLC to bring it back to its former glory. There are limited facilities associated with the property i.e. a lovely pool area but very little shade, seating or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roydavidjones
Mead, Colorado
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The room was so far below the standard that my wife and I have come to trust from the Choice brand that we are seriously considering never booking another stay at a choice hotel! The front door of the room looked like it was involved in a drug bust, the seating at the table inside the room had two chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry G
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stay here on most trips to Bakersfield (about every 6 weeks) because it is central to my business meeting location. Nice central pool area surrounded by the rooms. The hotel is a bit strange in the layout on the second floor above the lobby but that is just my impression. The rooms have always been clean and I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark916

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#33 of 62 in Bakersfield
115 reviews
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 62 in Bakersfield
117 reviews
2.4 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#36 of 62 in Bakersfield
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
1.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#31 of 62 in Bakersfield
134 reviews
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#17 of 62 in Bakersfield
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel would like to invite you to stay with us on your next visit to Bakersfield, CA. We take great pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms, along with friendly customer service at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4500 Buck Owens Blvd, Bakersfield, CA 93308-4947 (Formerly Hotel California)
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: $77 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Bakersfield
Quality Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bakersfield, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Bad rooms that I could tell, but nice to have room close to the lobby for ease of breakfast and coffee in the morning.”
pethsm, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a noisy room next to freeway!”
FarzinR, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms around the pool. Lawn sprinklers create wet walkways on the ground level.”
IslandTraveler777, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All looks the same..”
Shreyk21, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to choose a room overlooking the courtyard, which seems to be a better view.”
PittTrvlr, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5