We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield Downtowner

    1301 Chester Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93301-5433
    (661) 228-6072
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$50
    US$48
    SAVE US$2
    US$50
    US$48
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good30%
    • Average37%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “waffles” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$48
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$48
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (43)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 28 reviews

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Service was good even though the check in person was busy. Unfortunately, the elevator was broken, but stuff happens. Older looking place, but mostly good. Not there long enough to judge breakfast, but we would stay here again, absolutely.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sportsfan4000
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield DowntownerResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi, and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! We were happy to welcome you to our hotel, and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Customer service is a key focus of ours, so it's good to hear that you...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

    I planned a two night stay in Bakersfield to get to know the area more as I'm considering a move. The prices of all hotels in Bakersfield is substantially lower. I'm a frequent traveler and have stayed in dozens of hotels over the past 3...More

    Thank Jason G
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield DowntownerResponded 9 September 2017

    Hi Jason, We really appreciate the time that you've taken to leave such a detailed review of your stay with us. Thank you very much, it's great to hear that so many aspects of your stay pleased you so much, and the information that you've...More

    Reviewed 16 August 2017

    We had a quick stay at the Vagabond. Booked with little research while not he road for just one night. Price was right, reviews were decent. Entering the room for the first time was a shock... first because the room was stifling hot. We turned...More

    Thank JimAtKSF
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield DowntownerResponded 28 August 2017

    Hi Jim, We appreciate your review, thank you. The issue that you describe is most unusual to have occurred in a number of beds, and we are speaking to our laundry company in relation to it. Please rest assured that this is not at all...More

    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    The hotel had a cheerful decor. Clean, small room with a comfortable bed and essential toiletries. We just used it as a crash pad on our way to Bay Area as we reached late and left early in the morning. One thing that was lacking...More

    Thank Nostalgiyeah
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield DowntownerResponded 28 August 2017

    We are so glad that you decided to stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us after a long drive. We hope your road trip was just as great, and we look forward to welcoming you...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2017

    It's clean, modestly furnished but practical, close to the highway, with friendly staff. There's a big screen TV for people who like that. Internet available for $3.50 per day, which isn't bad. It seems to have been recently remodelled, and the floor tiles, bathroom, etc...More

    Thank JimmiePalmer
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield DowntownerResponded 28 August 2017

    Hi Jimmie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a comprehensive review, we really appreciate it. We are very pleased that so many aspects of your stay pleased you; our clean, comfortable rooms, and our friendly staff in particular. We...More

    Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
    534 reviews
    #4 of 63 hotels in Bakersfield
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
    374 reviews
    #7 of 63 hotels in Bakersfield
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
    538 reviews
    #3 of 63 hotels in Bakersfield
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
    573 reviews
    #8 of 63 hotels in Bakersfield
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 53
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield Downtowner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Bakersfield
    • Also Known As
    • International Inn Bakersfield
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
    534 reviews
    1.82 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
    374 reviews
    2.99 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
    573 reviews
    2.91 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
    538 reviews
    9.59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Uricchio's Trattoria
    335 reviews
    .54 km away
    Dewar's Candy Shop Northwest
    73 reviews
    .20 km away
    Bill Lee's
    79 reviews
    .67 km away
    Sequoia Sandwich Company
    31 reviews
    .64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rabobank Arena, Theater & Convention Center
    132 reviews
    .63 km away
    Fox Theater
    106 reviews
    .89 km away
    Buena Vista Museum of Natural History
    28 reviews
    .85 km away
    Bakersfield Museum of Art
    25 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield Downtowner staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Second floor has the breakfast area in the midst of the rooms, so would be better to ask for a room on the..."
    Read review
    "Ask for renovated room away from maintenance in progress rooms"
    Read review
    "Make sure the room has what you think it has when you reserve it."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing