We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport

PricelineUS$44*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

The staff could be a bit more friendly. I walked into the office to check in with my reservation and was not really greeted. The woman just looked up and stared at me. I started the conversation with the hello. The room was clean but did have a few bugs in areas. At night the bathroom had a few and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex C
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay. I can assure you these will be reported to upper management immediately. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerst, Azure Hotel...

Castaic, California
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Spent the night fighting off roaches and shielding myself from the vulgarities of various Losers that frequent this dive. Continuous construction, snotty desk personnel and poor Indian Management _DO NOT STAY There_

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank William P
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. Unfortunately, we are unable to agree with you and your segregation of different race. At Motel 6 Olive we do not condone racism in any way and will be contacting TripAdvisor in order to remove this comment. Thank you, Azure Hotel Group

Sacramento,Ca
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed here because there was an event in town and my regular motel was sold out. I must say my stay was not to bad. I was a little hesitate at first cause motel 6 does not have the best reputation. The clerk that check me in was very accommodating and put me upstairs as I requested. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelor38
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group

Roseburg, OR
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Staying at the Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport was absolutely the worst motel experience that my family has ever had!!! My Dad booked 3 rooms for 3 nights as our family was attending a family gathering in Bakersfield. He specifically asked for non smoking rooms on the bottom floor. Two of the 3 rooms that we were given smelled heavily of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Receptionist was miserable and offhand. We asked for the handicapped room which was on the ground floor on the corner which was very helpful. Basically everything in the main room was fine, but when we came to use the bath for the handicapped person the seat was coming away from the wall and very unsafe so my disabled husband couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fanny1212
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. I can assure you guest safety is very important to us and we will look into the restroom issues immediately. Unfortunately, the Motel 6 chain does not allow us to serve a complimentary breakfast to our guests. We are only...

California
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I often stay at Motel 6s, so I’m familiar with their budget-level rooms. Generally I think they’re a very good deal, especially in bigger cities where room rates are high. When I checked in the pleasant woman apologized for not having a downstairs room, but said she was giving me their “best room.” If that is their best room, I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AsiaFanCalifornia
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback for our guests. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have reported these issues to upper management in order to prevent this from happening in the future. Again, our sincerest apologies. We hope that you will give us a...

San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 9 April 2014

mirror was damaged no hangers to hang your clothes there were missing tile missing in shower furniture falling apart cockroaches in the room water damage on the walls shower door does not close properly causing water to puddle on the floor. floor falling apart

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zapco69
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I can assure you this issue has been reported to upper management and we are taking care of the problem. Again, our sincerest apologies. Jackie Mooers

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Grrrrreat Motel 6!! The furnishings were so new that it looked like a motel showroom in there. The wall paint was bright and clean, the bed linens and curtains were new and crisp. There was a mini-fridge that was really FRIDGid - food was super-cold the next morning. This is another motel that has made the excellent decision to ditch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alborealis
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Jackie Mooers

Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was with some anxiety that we booked a hotel in Bakersfield, as our previous experience at a hotel in this town had been less then optimal. However, Bakersfield is a good stopping point on our way to Yosemite/Sequoia/Kings Canyon national Parks. The motel was nice enough. It looks like it has recently been renovated, and there was no carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth520
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. All in all we are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff for knocking before your checkout time. This information has been relayed to a manager and I can assure you we are taking steps to prevent this, as well as...

Madera, California
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are so pretty! They look recently remodeled with wooden floor are flat screen tvs! I definitely got my moneys worth! I was helped by the manager which was very nice and welcoming. Motel 6 is definitely on my recomendation list !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madera559
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very appreciated. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks again, Jackie Mooers

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 km away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
#49 of 63 in Bakersfield
113 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#32 of 63 in Bakersfield
101 reviews
13.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#35 of 63 in Bakersfield
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#20 of 63 in Bakersfield
121 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Airport
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport California is located off of SR 99 at Olive Drive, in the Southern end of the San Joaquin Valley. Meadows Field Airport is only 1 mile away. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport

Address: 5241 Olive Tree Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93308-2956
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: $62 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Motel Six Bakersfield
Bakersfield Motel 6
Bakersfield Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Bakersfield Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room above the office area is where i stayed, very quiet and comfortable bed”
joanl388, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped room came with both WiFi & a Refrigerator”
AbieS676, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Bakes-HELL at all costs.”
williampK2704MM, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I imagine, since there is no carpet, that the ground floor rooms are much noisier, so try and pick a 2nd floor room.”
Ruth520, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
“If wanting to get a room in the Oildale neighborhood of Bakersfield, you may want to check out the many other nearby motels in the area, like next door, across the street and down the road.”
RonG610, 14 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$44* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$44
TripAdvisorUS$44
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates