We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bakersfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Bakersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Comox, Bc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, after checking other motels close by , we decided this was probably the cleanest and not in a scary area .The bathroom needs a total upgrade but a separate area with the sink area was very nice .Tv was pretty good .Breakfast was poor .Now tell me , how much money does it take to put out fresh fruit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azuresky49
Fresno, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel had a stake musty smell. Rooms Hotel were very dirty. Glass doors were smeared with dirtt and hand prints, steps and hallway leading to room was filthy. Roaches were seen in room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 571latanyaf
Wellton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel had roaches. The handle on the backdoor was about to fall off. The staff was rude and the breakfast was disgusting

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larriac
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y268
AZ
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSGaub
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 132nildam
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Check in was quick and easy. Room was a typical small hotel room. Beds were not all that comfy. Room was decently clean. Pool was cold (I realize it was November but having it open I assumed it would have been heated). Area was a little less than safe feeling and I heard a lady arguing on the phone about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 953natasham
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Our hot breakfast is very good, and we prepare it using the highest standards of cleanliness, we will look into the issue you stated.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Nice hotel nice people love the back and front door very spaceous rooms parking for days breakfast good exterior beautiful, next to freeway but quiet inside

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen s
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your king review.

Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

All I can say is DON'T STAY HERE!!!! Full of roaches and they charged my card twice then blamed it on corporate office which I called and was told they have nothing to do with the charges that's the hotels responsibility. Now in having to fight to get my money back when we were in the room less than an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique B
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review

We regret you had issues with your stay. Our hotel recently had a system upgrade that affects the way debit cards are processed. We were not aware of the debit card issue until notified by our corporate office. We now notify guests before they use debit cards of the issues that may be caused by using them. We are sorry...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 62 in Bakersfield
110 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Bakersfield
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Bakersfield Downtowner
1.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#28 of 62 in Bakersfield
517 reviews
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Bakersfield

Address: 1011 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304-1061 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: $80 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bakersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would avoid this town entirely”
 of 5 bubbles azuresky49, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool side room is freeway noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalN152, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“My room had an outside entrance in front of the pool. Another building has rooms with inside entrances which I think would be nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles Orindaguy, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs in the same building as the office - that way you don't back up directly to the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 454meganf, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay on 2nd flr book your room on their website instead of desk they will not honor their rate on their website”
 of 5 bubbles 338MarilynG, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay