We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Motel is very dated, but was clean. A/C smelled of mildew badly, didn't run A/C. Some electrical outlet wouldn't hold on to phone chargers, and some had black marks from arcing. Will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelpK5266ID
Ramada828, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Dear michaelpK5266ID, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Suites Bakersfield and for informing us of your dissatisfaction with your stay. Without them we cannot improve on our services. Thanks you again and we do hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Maritza Bejines Front Desk Supervisor

Ridgecrest, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The outside look nice, then we went into our room...wow when to start! The bathroom mirror look dinghy and old, the tub floor was stained black. The couch looked old and when you sat down on it you sank far down and towards the center. The carpet on the floor was old and had waves in it, we keep trip...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capthacksaw
Ramada828, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Dear Capthacksaw, We appreciate you in choosing to stay at our hotel. With guests like you it is made possible to achieve guest satisfaction and improve on our services and amenities to our guests. We apologize that we fell short in this instance and management has discussed on ways of improving.We sincerely apologize that stay was not at the level...

Livermore, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel is so old and run down, there are bugs crawling around the floor, staples sticking out of the carpet and smells too bad to describe. We were stuck, needed a rest in the midst of a road trip and will never return!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sc5678
Ramada828, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Dear sc5678, Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with our hotel and services offered. We never intend to have a guest leave with an unfavorable impression and for that we are so sorry. We appreciate you letting us know of your concerns as they help us pinpoint areas...

Calimesa, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank January S
Ramada828, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameslJ6512NX
Ramada828, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We always love staying here! It's clean and pretty quiet , the rooms are adequately equipped and comfortable!! The staff is very friendly and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949sirenal
Ramada828, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Dear 949sirenal, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time in sharing your precious feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience here with us at The Ramada Suites Bakersfield met your expectations. I'n glad you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for the sincere compliments to the staff and for the great words...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 16 September 2016

room was spacious, pillows were abit lumpy. But the bed was comfy and the tv worked well. The hot tub had so much chlorine that there was a white scumy film in it. But the price was right. So it was good enough. Otherwise I would look elsewhere. ANd for the prices they were charging the breakfast was terrible and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Ramada828, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Dear Steve D, We appreciate your taking valuable time out of your day to share your positive experience with us. It thrills us to read that your experience was enjoyable due to the efforts of our team members to ensure a delightful stay . Should your travels bring you back , we would be truly honored to host you again....

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I had GREAT experience staying at Ramada Limited. Thanks to the helpful front desk clerk Maritza and Mayan they're always willing to accommodate our long term stay. Due to unplanned scheduling on my end i was not able to stay here anymore. If I had a chance to make a reservation this would be my to go spot. I stayed...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265meanm
Ramada828, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Dear 265meanm, Thank you very much for choosing The Ramada Suites Bakersfield for your stay and for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to have made your stay a special and memorable one! We thank you for your kind words! We are looking forward to welcoming you! Best regards, Maritza Front Desk Supervisor

Pueblo
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This place is showing its age, upon entering the room two of the light switches did not work. Tried a lamp on a table and the on/off switch was inoperable. The only Ice vending machine is located on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel, we were on the 4th floor and are both handicapped. The beds in...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
Ramada828, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review

Dear Russell, I am extremely concerned to hear of your disappointment. This is certainly not indicative of the level of service we strive to provide for all of our guests and I would like to speak with you personally in regards to your recent stay. Kindly contact me at mbejines@ramadabakersfield.com and I will be more than happy to learn more...

Quartz Hill, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We requested a non smoking room and the hallway reeked of smoke, the room was clean and didn't smell. Tried to use the hot tub but after 20 minutes it didn't heat up so we talked to the front desk and they stated that they would call a service man. Another 25 minutes later no one came and the spa...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9036RYalexandrap
Ramada828, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review

DearR9036RYalexandrap , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I understand our staff was in contact with you about this issue and did offer to move you to non smoking floor. If you would like to...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#17 of 62 in Bakersfield
110 reviews
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Bakersfield
111 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#15 of 62 in Bakersfield
176 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Address: 828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: $90 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Limited Bakersfield North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Bakersfield North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If windy get an inside room.”
 of 5 bubbles sheryls10, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is parking if you're pulling a trailer.”
 of 5 bubbles scottrB969AZ, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ptv544, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This hotel has elevators so any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles Andre2411, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
“This is a smoking hotel. I'm not big on smoke, period... I made sure to arrange for a non-smoking room... however, the lobby is a dead give away that smoke is present.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesKochheiser, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay