We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn Banning

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Inn Banning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn Banning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 20: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 July 2010

The couple running this place have no personality at all, plus they look like they just rolled out of bed. Piece of advice, If you are going to wear a T-shirt to work (which i don't recommend), at least make sure it doesn't look like you soaked up an spill with it.....I didn't have any soap and if i did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wace818
phoenix az
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We had a large group and no one got any sleep. The doors do not close completely so the semi trucks and trains were heard all night. We all had to ask for toilet paper. The soap was the size of a quarter... The Hampton Inn 4 mi away is slightly more money but you do not hear any noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worms40
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 April 2008

A very unpleasant experience at the Country Inn in Banning, CA.... Other than being in an extremely noisy location, I have no complaints about the accommodations themselves. But...! I bid for a room in Banning through Priceline. Got a room at the Country Inn. When I arrived to check in, I was told that I had ordered a smoking room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrim4Art
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello Pilgrim4Art Thank you for staying at the Country Inn and appreciate that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel room. We apologize for your unpleasant experience at the Country Inn; however we would like to respond to your complaints regarding your stay at the hotel. As much as we would love to have the freeway moved, the hotel’s website...

vancouver island
Reviewed 29 November 2007

We stayed here for one night on a road trip.Read the reviews,which sounded ok. However the trains seemed to be about every 30 minutes and the freeway sounded like it went right through the room. The room is very adequate for a one night stay, but I would never stay here again just because of the noise factor

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janekVancouverIsland
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello jekekVancouverIsand Thank you for staying at Country Inn and we are happy to hear that you appreciate that all our rooms have microwaves and fridge in them. We would like to apologize for the train and freeway noise. Our hotel website does state that the hotel is located directly off the freeway and although the hotel has taken precautions...

Redlands, California
Reviewed 26 September 2007

We stayed at this hotel because we were going to Morongo Casino and needed a room for one night. The lady at the front desk was nice and accomodated room requests from us and another couple that went with us. The room was a good size, nice, clean, and served our needs. It had one Queen sized bed, a fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingRN
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello TravelingRN It was wonderful to hear back from you and thank you for staying at Country Inn. The hotel now provides free wireless internet and are in the process of renovations. We hope you will like and enjoy our improvements on your next visit, as much as you enjoyed your last stay. See you soon.

Orange County CA
Reviewed 3 March 2007

We arrived a few minutes after 4:00p the check in time given when reservations were made. there was 1 man ahead of us but the woman in the window was on the phone and didn't acknowledge him. He ended up leaving. We waited a good while to check in apparently the credit card machine wasn't working properly. so the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank javasante
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello javasante Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn. We were sorry to hear that your visit was less than satisfactory, however we would like respond to the problems that you experienced during your stay. The staff at Country Inn is trained to make sure the guest check in and stay is as problem free as possible....

seville
Reviewed 28 August 2006

The check in was quick and simple, no long waits, The room was an unexpected surprise. We paid $55 for a cal king bedroom, that had a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and free high speed internet. They had irons and boards available at the office. staff wasfriendly and helpful. The room was clean and had new furniture and bedding. Countryinn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gyver1
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this review

Hello gyver1 Thank you for staying with us. We always like to hear that we surpassed our guest expectations.

A TripAdvisor Member
burbank, ca
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2006

a wonderful hotel, great and friendly staff. very helpful. closest to casino morongo and the outlet mall very clean hotel. rooms were exceptionally clean better than some franchise hotels that we had stayed in the past. in my opinion i could see that attention was being payed toward guest satisfaction a lovely continential breakfast, fresh coffee, three kinds of juices...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2006

This is, by far, the worst service I've ever gotten at any hotel stay. The employees were outrageously rude and made my stay a nightmare. I had a guest over for no more than 10 minutes when they called my room and threatened to charge a $20 fee on my credit card if my guest didn't leave within 2 minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 27 September 2005

We stayed at the Country Inn for one night. It was very clean and well kept. Nice flowers are out front. The microwave and fridge were new. The toiletries were especially nice, not the standard hotel toiletries. The shower was wonderful; it actually had enough pressure to wash your hair. The price was reasonable. The continental breakfast was adequate; coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank M&MB_Phx

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
3.3 km away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
22.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
159 reviews
2.7 km away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Inn in Banning offers spacious and affordable lodging just 20 minutes from Palm Springs. Located near the beautiful San Gorgonio and San Jacinto Mountains, The Country Inn is found near several area attractions. Enjoy recreation at Morongo Casino or discount shopping at Desert Hills Premium Outlets, Cabazon Outlets. If you are interested in a shopping excursion, please visit our front desk for more information on Desert Hills Premium Outlets which offers savings 25% to 65% everyday at 130 designers and name-brand outlet stores including, Nine West, Guess, Coach, Gap, Calvin Klein, Carter's, DKNY, Hugo Boss, Levi's and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn Banning

Address: 932 E Ramsey St, Banning, CA 92220-5922
Region: United States > California > Banning
Price Range: $94 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Banning 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn Banning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Banning
Banning Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn Banning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles phillipm124, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“yeah I got to park my car in front of the door”
 of 5 bubbles I3929AKdebbiek, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles CandyM896, 2 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Check for ants!”
 of 5 bubbles shannenavila, 10 Oct 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay