We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Hermosa Beach
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great time. The room and bed was comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed talking with the other guests who were staying there. The B&B is in a very quiet setting above the San Lorenzo River. It is a short walk into the center of Ben Lomond for restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank folkiemama
Reviewed 4 June 2016

You have to give this Bed and Breakfast a try!. So it's not a 5 Star like the Ritz but it makes up for it in so many other ways. If you want a nice place, beautiful setting in the mountains and among the redwoods, the sound of the river that you can walk down to and some amazing service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank russ v
fairviewmanor, Manager at Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for our review, I am totally at a loss for words, yours were so kind and informational. I am so happy we had that cancellation so we could welcome you as guests. The description of the B&B is spot on. We try so hard to serve dishes that can't be found anywhere else and truly appreciate you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We discovered this B&B quite by accident looking for a motel/hotel close to Santa Cruz for Saturday night. It popped up on the iinternet and it was a wonderful find. Gael and Jack are lovely and we had a conversation with them and Murphy after breakfast. The property is rustic and peaceful, we could hear the San Lorenzo river nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine415
fairviewmanor, Manager at Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great Valentine's Day weekend. Thank you again

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This is a very relaxing place to stay. My wife and I spent a few nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The owners are very friendly people. The included breakfasts are superb and would probably set you back $50 in San Francisco. It is an easy drive down to Santa Cruz or to hike amongst the Redwoods. There is a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albion58
fairviewmanor, Manager at Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay here at Fairview Manor. We try very hard to serve breakfasts that are good, filling and something that you normally wouldn't find in the local diners! Thank you again for your kind words. We appreciate it. Gael

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I along with friends stayed at this B & B for a destination wedding. Although it doesn't look like much from the outside the home and rooms are amply sized and very comfortable. Gael was born to run a B& B! She loves taking care of and helping her guests. The inn had small little comforts that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DocwendyB
fairviewmanor, Manager at Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review Fairview Manor and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. My mother (the owner) had the same take on the outside when she was first viewing the B&B, to buy. But, you are 100% correct, the inside seals the deal! The house will turn 100 years old in 2020,...

California
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Gael called me when we were en route to see where we were. At that time she found out our preferences for breakfast. My husband drinks Iced Tea at breakfast and though she didn't have any on hand, she made sure she had some made up for him by the next morning. We were warmly greeted by Gael when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellomisso
fairviewmanor, Manager at Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your very kind review and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fairview Manor. We have thought about placing TV's in the rooms but have elected not to do so because of potential noise issues between rooms and most guests travel with their own tablets --- good thing we have free WiFi! One of...

Coarsegold, California
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We spent our honeymoon in January 1969 at the Brookdale Lodge, so on our 46th anniversary we decided to go back to Ben Lomond to celebrate. Only thing wrong was that Brookdale was closed. So we decided on a quiet B and B,. It was very peaceful, quiet and provide a good breakfast. The room was a little dark, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Coarsegold93614
fairviewmanor, Manager at Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unable to stay at the Brookdale (closed a few years ago and the new owner is trying to remodel) but happy you found us. Our B&B is close to 100 years old and was paneled with first growth Redwood milled here in Ben Lomond, so the rooms do appear to be dark in the...

Galt, California
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Had a great stay @ Fairview Manor B&B. Gael and Jack could not have been more gracious hosts. Comfy bed, wonderful food and plenty of it. All male guests were Veterans and chit chat very spirited!!! So looking forward to returning for another stay!!!! Thanks again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOOPS51
fairviewmanor, Manager at Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

What an awesome group we had for Veteran's Day. So glad that you could come! Treating our "Vets" is important to Jack and I. Thank you for your review and please, keep in touch.

Reviewed 6 November 2014

My wife and I stayed here while visiting for a family wedding. We were greeted at the door by friendly staff that immediately made us feel like family as soon as we walked in. The beds are very comfortable, the grounds are spectacular, and the food, well, we have paid a lot more money for lower quality food. The peach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AZTravelingcouple
fairviewmanor, Manager at Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate your review. You are correct, the Peach Upside Down French Toast is a keeper! We even have guests specifically asking for this dish. Wishing all the very best.

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We were travelling from San Fransisco to Los Angeles on Highway 1 and decided to have a detour as we did not want to stay in Santa Cruz. Fairview Manor was a lovely quaint ( in the nicest possible way) alternative. We had a great welcome and the B and B was in a lovely place. Beds very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caryl1952
fairviewmanor, Manager at Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

We are so very pleased that you found Fairview Manor and our peaceful surroundings. We thank you for taking the time to review our B&B and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Many thanks again.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ben Lomond
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains
8.6 km away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
12.0 km away
Inn at Pasatiempo
Inn at Pasatiempo
#14 of 53 in Santa Cruz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
17.3 km away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
940 reviews
1.3 km away
Jaye's Timberlane Resort
Jaye's Timberlane Resort
#2 of 3 in Ben Lomond
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please call us directly if the calendar shows full, there still may be a room for you! The House was built in 1923 as a summers home for cousins of the Wilder Family. The Carriage House (now used as a barn) was part of the old Ben Lomond Hotel that was burned down around 1915. Its owner was Fred Cody (cousin of Buffalo Bill Cody). The house was converted to a Bed and Breakfast in 1983. My mother bought the B&B in 1986 and it has been run by the Glasson family ever since. There are four bedrooms, all with private bathrooms. Some of the rooms can be used as two bedroom suites. The River Rock fireplace in the Great Room was made from the rocks found around the San Lorenzo River, which runs through the lower end of the three acre property. The back deck overlooks the river and the great mass of trees. Blackberries line the walkway and in September they are ripe for picking. The redwood grove boasts of a pond leftover from the Hotel and a waterfall has been added. Strolling through the property you will notice many areas available for conversation or merely relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 245 Fairview Ave, Ben Lomond, CA 95005-9347
Region: United States > California > Ben Lomond
Price Range: $219 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
California
over a year ago
Paradise, CA
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairview Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very cozy!!”
 of 5 bubbles HOOPS51, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“All of the rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles matthewg754, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask about the differences in the unique rooms to be sure you get the type of room you like, ie King size bed, bathtub, larger room, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles RachellS283, 4 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All is dark and peaceful!”
 of 5 bubbles Briskeby, 7 Feb 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the "Sunflower Retreat and Alcove" room because of the claw-foot tub. I did walk into the Hawaiian Princess room and it would have been my 2nd choice. I didn't view any other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 344DouglasG, 23 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay