We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Berkeley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Berkeley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Berkeley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Berkeley
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tova G
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Berkeley
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kate977
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jose A C
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

San Fernando, California
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H A
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I choose this hotel because of the trip advisor reviews, even though it was more expensive the some of the other hotels on the same street. I should say it was a terrible idea. My friend arrived there two days before me, around 1am, and the receptionist was rude for being awake at that time. When he got to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeonardoNeves
tiny1980, Owner at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

we are sorry you felt disrespected. however, when you checked in you said you were paying by the card you had given. far as towels and service you get that when the maids come in the morning we do not give service at 3am in the morning. we are truly sorry. we did not make and remarks nor were we...

California City, California
Reviewed 4 June 2014

we had a late check in at mid night but the staff (roy) was so kind and help full. he made our first impression super. the motel was clean and continental breakfast was great. surely we will recommend every one to say and once have a experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh P
tiny1980, Owner at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our motel. we are happy that you liked your stay in our motel. we welcome you to come back and stay in our motel. with much respect, mamagement.

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2014

No complaints about the bed and accommodations. Wi-Fi was a little flaky and intermittent but mostly ok. Biggest complaint is about the quality of the continental breakfast. ONLY waffles and slices of bread along with jam and syrup packets. I know this is one of the cheaper options in the area but for $99 a night you still expect more.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Viswam N
tiny1980, Owner at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. thanks the wifi is not slow, we had a technical problem the day you stayed with us. im happy you enjoyed the hot breakfast please come back. have a super duper day. with much respect, management

Berkeley
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia S
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendell H
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Berkeley
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel is cleaned and nice a/c /heater not working right can not be turned off by switch only has to unplug it..coffee inside hotel room taste very bad... We came back to pick up our luggage from front office after checked out at 11am and had to go to a meeting and come back to catch up the taxi I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie L
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Sorry, you felt the service was not good. However, I recall you came back to pick up your luggage and you said, "the service was good and we loved the rooms!" We don't have a public restrooms. the restrooms are in the rooms only. you came after 3pm that is when everyone checked inn. no rooms are open to use...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berkeley hotels
0.4 km away
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
#9 of 20 in Berkeley
325 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
#1 of 20 in Berkeley
1,173 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Durant
Hotel Durant
#4 of 20 in Berkeley
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
0.8 km away
Nash Hotel
Nash Hotel
#12 of 20 in Berkeley
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Berkeley

Address: 1619 University Ave, Berkeley, CA 94703
Region: United States > California > Berkeley
Price Range: $134 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Berkeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Berkeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Berkeley Hotel Berkeley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Berkeley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Berkeley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a choice ask for more interior an less exposure to University Ave - not sure how much that really matters though”
 of 5 bubbles Gringacriolla, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In order to save you a call when the office is closed, I share this tip with you: the breakfast time is from 6:30-10AM.”
 of 5 bubbles cheryfan, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator, so ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles N6807NYbarbaras, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at street side”
 of 5 bubbles G880KRrichardm, 15 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't book the room here”
 of 5 bubbles LeonardoNeves, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5