We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Big Bear Lake Front Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Big Bear Lake Front Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Big Bear Lake Front Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Long Beach, CA
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My brother bought me a one night stay from Groupon. So before booking the room, I asked the front desk for a room with no pets allowed because my 11 yrs old son is highly allergic to pet dander. She reassured me that the Lakefront rooms are the rooms that don't allow any pets at all, but I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Km_kieu76
LakeFront L, General Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kim, I am so sorry to hear that you were so unhappy during your stay at our lodge. Yes it's true, we have a strict pet policy and do not allow pets in our lake view rooms, only our kitchen and garden rooms in order to accommodate guests with allergies. There were not any animals in the room you...

Corona, California
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The room was fair, but we were visiting in the middle of the summer and there is no air conditioning. At night the room was still in the mid 80s and the only way to cool it down was to leave the window and sliding door open. Unfortunately, the hotel was also being used by a religious group with 50+...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NamastefromLA
LakeFront L, General Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We always appreciate all comments and suggestions from our guests. We deeply regret your unpleasant experience at our hotel. The hard working staff here care very much about our guests and their comfort. Unfortunately we have had an unusually hot summer just like the rest of the country....

Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

The room was quite nice and close to the Lake, with a big deck overlooking the beach. We don't have pets because of allergies so it is great for pet owners not as good for us. Think no matter how hard they clean there is still animal dander in the rooms. All the Staff were really nice and helpful especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharronw
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I had two days to enjoy a quick fishing trip with my brother in law from out of town. We booked a lake front room at the Lake Front Lodge. The staff were friendly and the room adequate. This is an older property. The views from the room are somewhat marred by the cars parked in the lot in front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobo12120
Corona, California
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here with our 3 kids this weekend and will not be coming back. When we got there on Friday afternoon, we were met with a locked office. We finally found someone doing laundry that said she had been locked out of the office and would have to wait a few minutes until the front desk clerk would be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jackie T
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Well, if you are fortunate enough to get a lakeview room, the view and setting are first class. Unfortunately, that is where first class ends. Furnishings are old and tired, and haven't been stylish in decades. Needs an update.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ianjclement
Winchester, California, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2013

this was my birthday bash weekend, rented 2 rooms and both were great , if you are used to staying at the Marriott, this may not be for you, but if you want to have an affordable place to hang out for the weekend . this is for you...!! manager LAURA was cool and took good care of us ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
LakeFront L, Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You so much William, for your nice comments. I am glad that you had a memorable Birthday at our lodge. Your family was great, and I hope to see you again in the near future. We appreciate your business. Laura

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Came here for our honeymoon and will definitely come again. Used a groupon and each night was around $75, almost the same price as the motel 6 down the street. The rooms are very basic, no AC, old beds, gas appliances, but this adds to the rustic flavor of big bear. Centrally located, everything important is not more than 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crimsonlung
LakeFront L, Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Honeymooner, Thanks for your positive review of our lodge. I appreciate your comments and am looking forward to seeing you and your lovely wife again. Laura

Indio, CA
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Our room had a fantastic view, lake front with a balcony. The price was downright cheap for a lake front room. The room was tiny, no dresser ie, no drawers, rod for a closet and 5 hangers. It had a delightful gas fireplace with an electric starter and a great hot tub. The hot tub was close to the the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamitha
LakeFront L, Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad that you enjoyed the view and the hot tub at our lodge. Thank you for addressing your concerns regarding the closet/wardrobe. We are doing some renovations now, and will be taking care of the issue promptly. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Big Bear Lake. Laura

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Our husbands wanted to go snowboarding and with us girls being 6 months pregnant we have 3 must haves for the place we stayed at since we would be inside most of the day. We wanted a fireplace, full kitchen and wifi. This place offered all of these things and was a reasonable price, so we picked it. Once we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiffany F
LakeFront L, Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience here at the Lodge was not 100% satisfactory. We are under entirely new management and staff as of the 1st of April, 2013 and would love the chance to make your experience a good one. Every issue that you addressed in your review has been, or is in the process of being taken care...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
561 reviews
1.4 km away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#14 of 19 in Big Bear Region
59 reviews
0.3 km away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#2 of 19 in Big Bear Region
129 reviews
1.3 km away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
191 reviews
0.6 km away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#10 of 16 in Big Bear Region
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Big Bear Lake Front Lodge

Address: 40360 Lakeview Drive, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Price Range: $116 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Bear Lake Front Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Big Bear Lake Front Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Bear Lake Front Hotel Big Bear Lake
Big Bear Lakefront Hotel
Big Bear Lakefront Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Big Bear Lake Front Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Big Bear Lake Front Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a balcony room.”
 of 5 bubbles alexmacat11, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can hear the people above you, just in case you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles EkJones529, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the lake are quieter then other side”
 of 5 bubbles 127charley, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles midkid50, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the lake view rooms are in better condition ?”
 of 5 bubbles 954andreat, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay