We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Blythe

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Blythe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Blythe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Huntington Beach, CA
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Business trip. I've never been to Blythe before so I can't compare this to other hotels in the area. Don't remember ever staying a an Americas Best Value Inn, but took our chances. Room was clean and decent size. The beds are comfortable and clean and got a good nights sleep. The bonus is the kitchen. Went to grocery store...

Thank Jim S
SHANKER P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Blythe, responded to this review

Thank you .We will continue our best to give comfort to our guests. Sam MGR

Mimbres, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Parking right in front of your room, one level, clean, quiet, extremely nice staff. Refreshing, good sized pool. It's not a 5 star resort and does not claim to be. It is older motor court type lodging that has been updated. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Thank Denise E
SHANKER P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Blythe, responded to this review

Thank you. Hope to see you again. Sam

Aussie Trav
Reviewed 13 February 2015

hotel centrally located, very clean room, extra comfortable bed, restaurants nearby, food market a short drive. Room has fridge and microwave. Breakfast served in lobby. Easy parking in front of rooms.

2Thank mezAussieTrav
SHANKER P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Blythe, responded to this review


Reviewed 8 February 2015

It's average in Blythe, but anywhere else, this would be a one star rating. Only $50/night, but rooms are hit or miss. We booked two adjacent rooms. One looked like it had been renovated in the past decade, the other like it hadn't been renovated since the hotel was built before I-10 was built. In the lesser rooms, large stains...

3Thank Prodigal S
SHANKER P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Blythe, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We will look in to the comment you have made and will correct the issues. Sorry you had missed our HOT breakfast . We have just added freshly made hot waffles and Sausages and eggs.. Stop by your next trip to this area and you will not be disappointed. Thanks again being our guest....

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here over the weekend and had 5 rooms booked. A few of us all in diffrent rooms started getting bites all over. Pulled the sheets back and found bugs under the fitted sheet. My son is at a crawling stage put him on the floor in the room which where just remodeled with Laminate floors and his feet and...

5Thank D M
SHANKER P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Blythe, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. this is most certainly not the impression or the experience that we strive to offer our guests. While you were at our property if you have just call at front desk we could have resolve the issues and we could have make you happy...

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stopped here for one night on our way back to LA after reading other positive reviews of this place and were glad we did. The room was large and in good condition, the beds comfortable, and we did not hear any noise from the interstate which is a block or so away. It was handily located to several eating establishments...

1Thank jilrick
Camarillo, California
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Selected by price, but was truly appreciative of the consideration of the management. If you are looking for a clean comfortable room, you will not go wrong with this Blythe Inn. Exploring the area, we found herds of sheep.

Thank Jack L
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a huge, well maintained property, both inside and out. We were impressed by the grassy courtyard surrounding the pool and all the lovely (and unexpected) flowers: petunias, nasturtiums, marigolds. We had a nice room, with good shower, coffee. What else do you need? The continental breakfast was nothing special, but it got us going in the morning. We...

Thank RobTor
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This motel is located at the border of CA/AZ. We looked at the other motels in the area, the prices were too high for me. We came to this one and asked if they had any rooms available and the price. The room was very clean, very comfortable and a quiet night we had. I could not help noticing that...

3Thank Mustafa M
So. Cal.
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We had 2 rooms and both had a musky/mildewy smell to them. The beds were like sleeping on the floor they were so hard. We pulled the sheets back and found a long hair in the bed. Hopefully from the maid. The sheets are rough so we turned the heat up and slept on top of the bed cover. The...

Thank tdtdSo_Cal_

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Room/Suite (13)
Bathroom (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blythe hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
312 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
93 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
172 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#11 of 19 in Blythe
204 reviews
0.2 km away
Budget Host Blythe
Budget Host Blythe
#7 of 19 in Blythe
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off of I-10, the Red Roof Inn Blythe offers free WiFi and flat screen TV in all guest rooms. Hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool. Located close by to Todd Park, Appleby Park and Miller Park. Come see the hospitality the Red Roof Inn Blythe has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Blythe

Address: 850 West Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Price Range: $82 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Blythe 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Blythe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Blythe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Blythe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great A/C not blowing in your face.”
Traveler-SG, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the middle of the long building, but it was still quiet.”
laurar118, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a remodeled room.”
MITCHELN, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the center. I think they are even more quieter than the rest.”
bump219, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The handicapped kitchenette room we had was #147.”
Puttermutt17, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$63* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates