We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 19 February 2016

My wife and I stopped here for 2 nights on our California vacation. We arrived late but the manager left our key at the front desk and were easily able to find our unit. The room was very nice/cozy and had everything we needed plus a fireplace. The fireplace was very nice for the evenings and the wood was resupplied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
oakcreekmanor, VP Operations at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay and amenities. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Best regards Johannes Zachbauer

Oakland
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Great host,absolutely beautiful grounds,rooms are fantastic as is breakfast and wine hour. All in All fabulous! Kathleen S Vigil,Esq. p.s. all the rooms have real fireplaces, huge jetted tub,separate showers,cozy robes and wonderful beds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katev471
oakcreekmanor, Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Joanne's is a super workaholic and does an amazing job at wearing many hats many he could hire a few trainees to assist him of tasks I think many guests have a language issue as he's very nice but overworked don't know how you can do all he does and keep smiling SCV is close to Bodega Bay and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320Trisha320
oakcreekmanor, Public Relations Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback, Happy Holidays!

Reviewed 10 November 2015

My friend and I stayed here for 5 great nights. The villa was clean, as was our room. We only had dinner here one night, and it was very good, but somewhat pricy. The breakfasts were quite satisfying, with wonderful fresh fruit every day. Johannas, the proprieter, was very interesting, polite and helpful. We would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb D
oakcreekmanor, Public Relations Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonder comments and feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa is your 1st choice on your next trip to Bodega Bay. Happy Holidays! SCV

Aurora Il
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had a change of travel plans and we came to Bodega Bay without reservations. We checked a few places, no luck, it was a weekend and everything was full. We noticed Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa as we drove in, but thought it would be too pricey. At the end of the day, that was what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donlor82
oakcreekmanor, Public Relations Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

We are happy that you experienced a 5 star experience, we have forwarded your comments to the owner. Thank you SCV

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

The location and rooms are clean and quiet, and the whole place is bit out of the way. The grounds are quiet beautiful for strolling around. It is not particularly kid friendly, it seems the owner was not happy about us bringing our kids (I was on vacation with two other families). Honestly, the location is a bit remote, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had a great time and had many fun conversations with the owner/manager,Johannes during our stay. The room was comfortable and had all that we would need or want including a ready to light fireplace. The breakfast was great and our one dinner there was wonderful. The grounds and setting are peaceful and beautiful. Even though Johannes is truly overworked,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sw4454
Reviewed 11 September 2015

NEVER GO HERE. If I could mark zero stars, I would. The "innkeeper", if you want to call him that, makes a beautiful area so ugly with his rude and off-putting personality. I have never experienced a person like Johannes. I paid for the highest room available, and he barely greeted us or said anything as he RUSHED us to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Ashley Rose T
oakcreekmanor, Manager at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for your comments, we are sorry that you you were not happy with our services, When two guest have 7 bottles of wines from 2:00 pm to 9:00 pm and damaging hotel property, this is not fun for any one, We did not charge you for the Pizza for one person which is $ 12.00 on...

Rohnert Park, California
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Worst customer service I have ever received at any business. Owner literally ran away from us when trying to bring up issues and talk to him. Johannes is over worked and provides a rude , disrespectful, argumentative environment. Sad to see the beautiful Sonoma coast ruined by this terrible establishment and the owners complete lack of respect. Ordered a "homemade...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Griffin L
oakcreekmanor, Owner at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa, responded to this review

Griffin, We regret to hear you weren't pleased with your visit. We would never wish for one of our guests to leave unsatisfied, and we are sorry that you did not like the Pizza for one , which we did not charge you, you stay was fine until 9:00 pm that evening as you damaged hotel property , damaged flower...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Just came back after a 2 night stay and here are my thoughts: • The owner, Johannes, is a pleasant host. He is very conscientious and task-oriented in the kitchen preparing meals. We went for an early dinner and it was just the three of us (my boyfriend, me and Johannes). He personally waited on us for dinner and while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kellismom

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega
6.5 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,059 reviews
7.3 km away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
458 reviews
3.5 km away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
664 reviews
6.8 km away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Bodega Bay
195 reviews
8.5 km away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa: A Luxury Resort in Sonoma County An elegant luxury hotel in the north of California's Wine Country, Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa is waiting to refresh your senses, relax your body and enchant your palate. Evocative of a tranquil European villa warming in the California Russian River sunshine, Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa is the perfect place for your vacation, honeymoon, special event or weekend getaway from the Bay Area. Forty wineries sit within driving distance of the Villa, making it the perfect destination in Sonoma County for wine pilgrims and explorers. Our attention to detail and excellence fills every aspect of your experience, from the comfort of our beautiful hotel rooms to the five star cuisine of our organically stocked restaurant. Our inviting and private Courtyard Spa will revitalize you with a variety of massage and spa packages, administered by our knowledgeable, sensitive and thoroughly professional therapists. Expect your stay at Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa to leave you feeling rejuvenated and pampered in every way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa

Address: 16702 Coast Highway One, Bodega, CA 94922 (Formerly Sonoma Coast Villa Inn And Spa)
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega
Price Range: $231 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoma Coast Villa And Spa
Sonoma Coast Villa Hotel Bodega
Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa Sonoma County/Bodega
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sonoma Coast Villa & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we stayed in was the Honeymoon Suite. We loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles tkwagnersr, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villa King nice for the jetted tub for 2,country room good for your budget, other rooms larger and still enjoy large private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles smclevenger, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check with front desk as there are regular rooms and suites.”
 of 5 bubbles johni128, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 19 was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Jack_Somers, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Queen rooms all seem to have two beds-a queen and a full...”
 of 5 bubbles pstubban, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay