We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Buena Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Buena Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Buena Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
Hawthorne
Reviewed 8 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielrV9833MV
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This was the worst experience that I have ever had. I checked in late and unpacked. On my way out of the hotel my girlfriend and I noticed a bad odor which seemed to be coming from the floor but we couldn't quite place it. We decided to purchase Fabreze on the way back but when we returned to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonidasc550
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about your stay. I'm glad to hear you were able to get a full refund.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcuswp2016
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

riverside ca
Reviewed 25 May 2016

YES AFTER paying for the room, the PARKING was 10 dollars per night "free money for that franchisee"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your experience. Parking is free at our hotel.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel-nice comfy king bed-big flat screen TV-that's the important stuff-right? Some people may complain that this is a little dated, older property-but we didn't mind-Everything worked, staff was friendly and there was free coffee and muffins in the morning! Location was excellent-we were so close (same street) to Knott's Berry Farm and Medevil Times-There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.

Pico Rivera, California
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Upon walking into in the room, there was a huge stain on the floor and it was semi wet. It was dark in color. None of the appliances worked, like the phone, thermostat and a few lamps. The heater was not the thermostat once since that one was covered with tape, it was a ground one. When we put it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52rejeanneg
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.

Paramount, California
Reviewed 18 May 2016

When I first initially booked I said I needed 2 rooms possibly first floor but if its not available then as ong as it was by the elevator it would be ok as I had a older gentleman in a wheelchair. Upon arrival I was greeted warmly but rooms were far on the 4th floor on the other side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reenah T
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction. We do have rooms that are reserved specifically for ADA that can be reserved directly.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chyd817
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Tulare, California
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I don't think we will ever stay at this hotel again. The service wasn't bad, but the room was really dirty. There was some sort of something all over the walls in the bathroom, and the carpets turned the bottoms of our feet completely black; our feet would have been cleaner walking outside!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberd916
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction. We've installed new carpet in many of our rooms as of early May 2016. We...

Carson, California
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I arrived at 2:45pm and there was already 20-25 people waiting to check-in. I would assume that the front desk clerk would accommodate the group check-in before the 3:00pm standard check-in time. Unfortunately that was not the case and many individuals not in the group left. The clerk told me to wait till after he checked everyone else in. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcwatkins
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Sorry about the delay. We will check people in as soon as possible if we have the rooms cleaned. Once people checkout we have time to clean the rooms thoroughly. On particularly crowded days that checkout, it can be difficult to turn the rooms over earlier than 3PM.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.0 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
595 reviews
2.0 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
686 reviews
0.5 km away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#13 of 18 in Buena Park
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
1,416 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm California welcome awaits you when you visit the Days Inn Buena Park hotel, located in sunny Buena Park, CA. Conveniently located off SR-91, our 100% non-smoking hotel is pleased to offer many popular amenities, such as free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi, in order for your stay to be as convenient and comfortable as possible. Start your day with an invigorating swim in our outdoor heated pool, followed by a relaxing soak in our hot tub. Guests staying at the Days Inn Buena Park hotel also enjoy the new pillow top mattresses, daily complimentary coffee, tea and USA Today, located in our relaxing lobby. One mile from Knott's Berry Farm & 10 minutes to Disneyland & California Adventure. Discount coupon available for certain local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Buena Park

Address: 7121 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1833 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Buena Park)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Price Range: $86 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Buena Park Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Buena Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rio Rico, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Buena Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i would say the best room you could get ... is at ANY OTHER hotel ... the dumpster outside would be a step up. .... sorry couldnt resist”
 of 5 bubbles V2958FFtimc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Carpets turn bottom of your feet black as tar n have to scrub to get that scum off”
 of 5 bubbles reenaht, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor and end of hall away from elevator and entry door.”
 of 5 bubbles Winezperce, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room close to the elevator, otherwise it will be too much walking and freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles Kiararamirez, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“farther away from the highway is best!”
 of 5 bubbles charleydog78, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay