We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coast Anabelle Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Anabelle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Anabelle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Mission Viejo
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The Hotel is great, clean, restaurant and bar great, Dennise the Bartender very funny! They have shuttle service to Universal Studios, about a 10 minute ride, there was no real traffic even at 8am. You call half hour before pick up and they are there waiting for you. Very friendly, Free WIFI and Free parking. The hotel is definitely great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetmX1729BO
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. It is always a joy to hear positive feedback from a guest. We would lie to apologize that there was no hair dryer in your room as this is something we do offer in every room and will certainly have our Housekeeping Manager look into. We appreciate all the comments and look forward to...

Phoenix
Reviewed 24 May 2016

all around good, the stay was good staff was nice, bed was hard room was well kept, restaurant had good food, staff was nice . close to universal studios and they shuttle you there and back. I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicarW9598MY
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations and the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Coast Annabelle as part of a package deal with Universal Studios tickets. We were picked up at the Burbank Airport by their courtesy van. I wish it would have been stated somewhere in our booking to arrange the pick-up in advance but wasn't, so we had to wait a bit. However, it turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-kimber
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We want to first apologize for the issue with the shuttle service. We do our best to advise all guests to make advance reservations as our shuttle does get quite busy with pick ups and drop offs. We certainly hope that aside from this issue you had a wonderful stay. Thank you.

Burbank
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Truly... should be anything but a hotel! Great location but that is it - period! The design of the hotel is absurd - every time the phone rings at the front desk, it echoes up to all of the 3 floors and it's impossible to sleep! Too expensive for the 'No Services'

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbys945
New York
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Very nice hotel in the Burbank area. Rooms are spacious, bedding is super comfortable, the restaurant was very good. Parking was never an issue, staff was very helpful and accommodating. We were disappointed that swimming pool was not available as we had planned to spend an afternoon sitting and relaxing. One con: room faced the main street and even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azizabell
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part and apologize for the issue with the noise. We highly recommend the side of the hotel facing the parking lot as we unfortunately cannot control the noise level on the street side. In regards to the pool, we sincerely apologize you were...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was ok, not everything was dated. Bathrooms were really nice and spacious. comfortable beds. They were super nice and quiet stay. Hotel is perfect for a hollywood vacation. Its near everything. Would stay again. I also thought check in and out was a breeze with no confusions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eveliz G
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We recently renovated our hotel and made significant changes to the rooms. As you mentioned our showers are the highlight of every room and we receive many compliments about them. We're happy to hear you enjoyed not only the accommodations but also the level of service we provided. we look forward to welcoming you back...

Atwater
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Hotel was ok. Just a fair warning...if you use your debit card for the deposit it's $250 which is a bit much. And they said it will take 2 weeks ti get it back. Won't be staying here again because of that readon. Some people don't use credit cards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 160monicah
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize you had an issue with your debit card. When using a debit card in lieu of a credit card, we automatically charge $250. The charge is refunded immediately upon check-out once the room has been checked after which it is up to the bank to deposit the money back into your account. Each...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Great hotel. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Brought my daughter ice pack for her swollen ankle after spotting her holding her cold soda on it while waiting for me to check in. No problem with noise from bar but my room was in the far corner of the top floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerda J
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear that you were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations and the level of service we provided. We're also happy to hear staff was able to assist in bringing ice to your daughter. Than you for your feedback. we look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Great hotel. Quiet, well maintained and no problems with parking or wifi. The staff is excellent and check in was quick and easy. The restaurant was surprisingly yummy and Tony the waiter-actor was amazing! Great service and he has personality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazelhanley
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were satisfied with the amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Bellan= Mue
Reviewed 21 April 2016

our last 2 days and 2 nights in LA after a trip in California from San Diego to San Francisco, very good hotel in Burbank close to Universal Studios, shuttle for the airport ... very nice place , good restaurant and also finally well located in this big city of LA except beaches

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G292LOchristopherd
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#3 of 20 in Burbank
822 reviews
Safari Inn
#7 of 20 in Burbank
548 reviews
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#13 of 347 in Los Angeles
2,691 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coast Anabelle is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Media District of Burbank, Ca. We are located only 1.5 miles from all of the major studios of Burbank. Universal Studios Hollywood is 3 miles away. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport, complimentary Wi-fi, complimentary local calls as well as complimentary parking. All rooms are offered with 42" flat panel TVs, a full powered HP PC (nightly fee), 2 terry cloth robes, down comforters, MP3 player connection and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Anabelle Hotel

Address: 2011 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2641
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: $304 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Anabelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Coast Anabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Anabelle Burbank
Anabelle Hotel
Hotel Coast Anabelle
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burbank
#3 Family Hotel in Burbank
#7 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Anabelle Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Houston, United Kingdom
Exmouth, England, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Anabelle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors away from the lobby restaurant are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles RuxandraB, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room as far from the lobby as possible. Some have the lobby just outdoor and it's a bit awkward.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmZ5182OC, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps a "Non-connecting Room" would be quieter...”
 of 5 bubbles jtandfamily, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Between the 3 of us we left $60.00”
 of 5 bubbles barbaratI3105KP, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a king suite with small kitchen perfect for 3-4 people”
 of 5 bubbles jerseyroey, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay