We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Safari Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Safari Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
Somewhere
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stopped because it was on the way out of town and ended up being pleasantly surprised. Pool was being repaired but had no use for it at the time any way. Hotel has a quaint feel to it. Clean and hotel staff was very polite and informative.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank themama0710
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the pool being closed. Unfortunately due to an issue that came up unexpectedly we had to make immediate repairs. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future!

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I stayed here for several nights in March. The room itself met my needs and was better than I expected. It was a bit dim in the room during the day. I also had to get some work done and was able to rely on the wifi everyday. There was also sufficient free parking and some nearby restaurants within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeL007
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of accommodations and the amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This is a cool retro hotel with a fun history. The reservations were very easy to make and the staff was very nice and accommodating when I wanted to add a second night to my reservation. The mattresses on the beds desperately need to be replaced and there was a big gap under the door. I liked the close proximity...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryhB2404SE
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will certainly look into the issues you mentioned immediately to ensure they are rectified. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Burbank California, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2016

A very nice, clean, convenient place to stay while in Los Angeles. A step back in time that was everything is was supposed to be.. Be sure and stay here. You won't be disappointed. The rooms are charming....what more can we say! Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We checked in on a Friday afternoon and checked out on a Sunday morning. Let me start with the good: it was clean. Now for the not-so-good: My young daughter is all about the African jungle theme so, although we had MANY hotels in the area to choose from we selected this one...especially because of the decent reviews and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Best2009
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We truly apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay. We will be addressing these issues with our Front Desk Agents to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience. Our goal is to make certain every guest is satisfied with their stay and we are extremely disappointed to hear that we...

Tucson
Reviewed 20 March 2016

room was clean and big enough. The bed was very hard and our room was noisy. Street traffic and we were next to the housekeeping . There was no swimming pool it does look like they were working on it so check before you book if that important

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 325geraldg
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We a;apologize for the noise issues as well as the bed. We are currently fixing an issue with the pool that came up unexpectedly so we are truly apologetic for this inconvenience. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.

New York
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Conveniently located with clean rooms, free parking and internet. In addition, they offered in room crib for my infant son with bedding and bumper. I would highly recommend. Great value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelalH8919TA
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This inn is worn out. The sign is fun, the pool inviting, but that is where the ambiance stops. The beds and linens are uncomfortable. The only reason I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 was because the shower had excellent water pressure which was a pleasant surprise. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0m0f3az
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the bed and linens. We do our best to ensure the satisfaction of every guest who stays with us and will be looking into ways to make changes that will improve guests' experience. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the...

West Hollywood, California
Reviewed 9 March 2016

After having to leave my apartment in Hollywood due to Black Mold with my kittens this past Saturday...I ended up at The Safari Inn via Hotels.com...and thank GOD that I did...having one of the worst days of my physical health I approached two Oasis's of Women working the counter at the Burbank Safari Inn, Maryanne Barrett and Gloria of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les B
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are thrilled to hear our staff did such an amazing job to assist you and your kittens during a stressful time. We are truly happy that your experience was positive in every aspect and we look forward to welcoming you and your furry friends back to our hotel in the future.

Ramona, California
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The hotel was average. The room was clean. I felt the price was a little high for the stay. The location is amazing and very convenient. The front desk staff was friendly. The hotel has a restaurant across the street and the prices seemed a little high as well.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlywY2621MX
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback from guests and take all comments into consideration. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (25)
Viewed
King Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
0.1 km away
Coast Anabelle Hotel
Coast Anabelle Hotel
#7 of 20 in Burbank
340 reviews
2.1 km away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
650 reviews
1.1 km away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
581 reviews
4.7 km away
The Garland
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
2,848 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 1911 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2494
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: $203 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Burbank
Safari Inn Burbank
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burbank
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Family Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Inn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Safari Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay here or just book the suite”
 of 5 bubbles tanyad1973, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“read reviews”
 of 5 bubbles mariehN8977UQ, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is just off a main street not too far from a hospital, as such during certain parts of the day it can be a bit noisy. If you're a light sleeper, pack a pair of ear plugs and you should be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles H3330GEkimberlyc, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 120. We heard the people above us arrive but once they got settled in we didn't even notice them any more.”
 of 5 bubbles AndeaAnderson, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a refrigerator and a coffee maker, use them. Bring easy breakfast items and extra coffee or your favorite creamer like we did to start the day off right. If not, there is always room service and some good places near by. Very important for new comers staying in the LA area, the neighborhood was calm and we felt beyond safe, the area seemed very relaxed. ”
 of 5 bubbles bobbiej23, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5