We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront

Overview
Visit hotel website
150 Anza Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1924 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
About
Description
Located directly on the waterfront along a breathtaking walking / jogging trail, the Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport- Waterfront hotel in Burlingame, CA is located just minutes from the More airport and a short drive to downtown San Francisco. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
340
Price range
US$148 - US$415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Embassy Suites Burlingame
,
Burlingame Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport
Location
United States > California > Burlingame
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1,822 reviews
.27 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
1,057 reviews
.28 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
793 reviews
.30 km away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
1,902 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 194 nearby restaurants
Gabriel and Daniel's Mexican Grill
116 reviews
.47 km away
Kincaid's
700 reviews
.43 km away
Leann's Cafe
353 reviews
.24 km away
Max's Bar & Restaurant
361 reviews
1.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 nearby attractions
Shorebird Sanctuary
58 reviews
1.67 km away
Bayfront Park
69 reviews
2.84 km away
Burlingame Museum of Pez Memorabilia
60 reviews
1.40 km away
Coyote Point Recreation Area
175 reviews
1.97 km away
Reviews & more
1,484Reviews
684Photos
32Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 528
  • 444
  • 247
  • 144
  • 121
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I don’t know whether management has just gone to trash or what but.. staff is rude.. we put the do not disturb sign up (cause we had a ton of valuables) the maid still came in. And changed the sheets. And didn’t take the breakfast plates out. But they moved our clothes around. An
Read more
We (family of 4) had reserved a premium room for two nights. After our first night stay we left our room around noon time. We removed the "Do Not Disturb Sign" from our front door befor e we left the hotel. We returned around 10:30 pm to our room. We realized that room was no
Read more
It is an ancient property that probably needs renovation. The climate control is absolutely crazy as others have mentioned. It was cold when we checked in and could not heat up. When they put the central heat to heat mode, the room became a furnace and had to leave the balcony
Read more
Apparently bedsheets, blankets (and other items) are not cleaned or even inspected between guests. We found blood stains on our sheets, and a used false (painted) nail in our blanket.The rooms are dated and smelly, and the sofabed is terrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Response from StevenP3543, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Responded 5 days ago
Dear NorthStar21816785809, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in our area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. These issues should not have occurred and we sincerely apologize for it. We have shared this cleanliness issue you have mentioned to our housekeeping manager and she will take further action regarding the situation. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed.
Read more
I checked in to this hotel on 12/9/18 when the outside temperature was about 45. I went to my room and it was very cold. I adjusted the thermostat from 65 to 72 but nothing happened. I went to the front desk to complain and was told the heating is centralized and can’t be control
Read more
Response from StevenP3543, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Brent B, I sincerely apologize for your experience at our property and appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the heating and cooling system which added to your disappointment of your stay. Unfortunately our hotel runs on a 2 pipe system which means you can either be on hot or cold but not both at the same time. We do offer space heaters or fans to our guest if they wish to have request one and we do apologize one was not offered to you. You can be rest assured we will review your concerns and take appropriate action. Thank you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Black mold
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEmbassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
The Standard King Room at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEmbassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
The Standard King Room at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEmbassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
The Queen Room (ADA Accessible) at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEmbassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
The Queen Room (ADA Accessible) at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport...
Previous
I've read so many options regarding transportation from the Hotel to areas in SF. Would it be cheapest to take the shuttle to the BART and use the BART to go to China Town, Pier 39, to see the GG Bridge, Lomdbard St to view, Golden Gate Park? What is the clipper card? I read you can purchase one and use it for all the different options for transportation. Using Uber all day to several sites we want to see would be insane. Are there no buses, cable cars or the trolleys near the hotel? Is the only way from the hotel to use uber, rental car or free shuttle? I'd like to ride a cable car and train since we do not have ANY of that here on the east coast where I live. Thanks so much!!!!!!
Take the shuttle to the Bart. Then, you can take the trolley to different places. The Bart stops by Chinatown. You can take the cable car to Pier 39. I do not know what a clipper card is. I usually rent a car for one day just to see the bridge and park. Once at the Pier, you can walk to a lot of places along the coast: Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, etc.
0 votes
Show all answers
Where in SFO is the shuttle service pick-up point?
The airport shuttle picks up at the departures level, one floor up from baggage claim. Follow the signs Hotel Courtesy Shuttles. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes from 4:10am till 12:30am.
0 votes
Show all answers
Some reviews mention parking for free and others complain about it costing so much, which is it??
Thank you for your question, the hotel charges $29 per vehicle per night at this time.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is see there is fishing listed as a recreation activity. Are fishing rods Available to borrow? Has anyone tried the fishing?
Hi Amy, Right now the tide is high by the dock, so we have seen a number of fishermen there recently. The hotel does not provide fishing poles, it is up to the individual to bring their own supplies. Thank you
1 vote
Show all answers
Can anyone who's stayed here in the last day or so... confirm if the pool and hot tub are in working order? Thanks, in advance!
The swimming pool ans spa are working just fine. They are open to children until 10pm while adults can continue to enjoy the facilities until 12 midnight
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Premium rooms are on the third floor and have extra soft drinks/water , snacks. nothing special"
"Bay view rooms are nice, if you can tolerate the aircraft noise around the clock."
"Don't get a top floor during the neutral time for the HVAC, warmer the higher up you go."
"Go for the Bay view room"
"Skip this hotel if air conditioning is important to you"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing