We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mount View Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mount View Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel located on the Main Street of Calistoga is very convenient to multiple Napa wineries. I'd describe the hotel as tired. It needs updating especially with respect to noise reduction. Though the hotel provided earplugs and sleep masks, I could still hear street noise and the curtains did not block out the light from the front of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bac635
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bac635, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you providing the details of you stay and the issues you had with noise and light. We have already addressed the noise from the restaurant and will look into how we can reduce the light coming into the room and street noise. We want the rooms...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here last year and had a decent room but were disappointed that the world class restaurant next door had closed. This year we were hoping to stay at one of the slightly more affordable hotels (eg, Best Western). However, every single one of the bargain hotels was under reconstruction and promised to be very loud - so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill S
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bill S, We were glad to read that you gave us another chance and you had a wonderful experience. We are very happy with the new restaurants and it's new ownership. Hope you choose us again when you return to Calistoga. Thanks for the review, Derrick.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went here for valentines, loved it! Great rooms, super cute, and we had a pool view. We had massages and the mud baths, I'd recommend it to any couple, such a great time! Ask for joy, she is a very skilled massage therapist!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cayla m
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cayla m, Thank you very much for this review, we do appreciate it. Thank you, Derrick.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The amenities were great; the room is comfy; the spa treatments intense yet healing; dining is perfect; and the jacuzzi is hmmmm well wonderful!! Thanks Matthew and team for another awesome stay! We stayed here the first time and in March 2009 and keep coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyslav
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear amyslav, Thank you for the review and we will be sure that Matthew see it. We are glad to read you had a great experience. Thank for taking the time to post a review. Derrick

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every night between 10-11 pm the hotel restaurant started playing extremely loud music. I called several nights to ask to have the music turned down. The only people in the restaurant were the staff. I can't believe this hotel allows this to happen night after night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mombug83
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mombug83, We want to apologize for the loud music you experienced from the restaurant during your stay. This has not been an issue prior to your stay and thanks to your review I was made aware of the situation and we have correct it. It turns out the restaurant had a new hire for night cleaning. Thank you for...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

3 night stay in this historic hotel. Tidy, comfortable rooms, well serviced by house keeping. Very helpful and courteous front desk management. 2 types of restaurants on site, both serving excellent food. Spa services on site, heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi, help create a relaxed feel to the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David H, We know how busy people are and can't thanks our guests enough for posting a review. Thank you for this nice review. Derrick

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this charming unique hotel. This is our third visit over the past 20 years. Traveling from Illinois -this beautiful hotel welcomes us back every time. Extra special staff- Matthew booked our room, wine tours, and a limo for touring. He was very helpful and knew exactly what we wanted. Checking in Iisha at the front desk - could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inspectorforfun
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear inspectorforfun, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and our staff will be pleased to read how well they did, especially Matthew and Iisha. Congratulations on your 25th anniversary and we hope you visit us for many more! Derrick

Holte, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the north of Napa Valley, Calistoga and Mount View Hotel is located. I think many down´t go the few last miles in the valley to reach Calistoga, but if you do, you will be rewarded. Mount View Hotel is 100 years old but still "fresh and alive". A very nice boutique hotel with very charming and well equipped rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea J
MountViewMgr, Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lea, Thank you for posting a review and we are happy to read you had a great experience at our hotel. We try to make our guest experiences better than expected and it nice to know we are doing that. Derrick

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for the wedding anniversary with my wife. Very uncomfortable beds, tried to upgrade room, no avail. The spa was booked for the whole weekend. On the top of all, we've got food poisoned at their restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jassfo
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jassfo, It's very disappointing when we do not make our guests stay better then expected and from what I read, we did just the opposite and we apologize. I will try to reach out to directly to obtain more information. I hope that is OK. Thanks for letting us know you were disappointed. Derrick

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Calistoga for the weekend with my girlfriend for our three year anniversary and we had a blast! Guest services went above and beyond to make sure our stay was everything we wanted it to be! Check in was easy, there's a parking lot on the side of the building and the hotel is centrally located! Also, Mount View has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabil S
MountViewMgr, Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nabil, We are happy to read you had a great time. We work very hard to try and make every ones stay the best possible. Thank you for the review, Derrick

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
King Guestroom (33)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Winery Artist Cottage (40)
Viewed
Winery Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.5 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
481 reviews
0.9 km away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
490 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
792 reviews
0.4 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
0.8 km away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Art of Relaxation at Mount View Hotel & Spa Napa Valley. The Mount View offers personal touches, amenities and spa services to surprise and delight you from facials and revitalizing body treatments to soothing massage. Zagat rated in Top U.S. Hotels, Resorts and Spas and a long-time member of the Green Hotels Association. Downtown, Romantic, Eco-friendly, Private Cabanas, Pool, Jacuzzi, Free WIFI and more.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount View Hotel & Spa

Address: 1457 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1417
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Price Range: $265 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mount View Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mount View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount View Hotel Calistoga
Mount View Hotel And Spa
Mount View Calistoga
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount View Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Haven, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mount View Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great to go in January or February before the season gets busy.”
 of 5 bubbles billsH2299ZX, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great service,location and clean”
 of 5 bubbles optical/travel, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your a light sleeper go higher up I suppose, or more time in the hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles yourbestbrett, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“call the front desk for help choosing”
 of 5 bubbles 773kelleyh, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms on the left side of the building, they overlooked the rooftops of the building next door.”
 of 5 bubbles lorimO6062MJ, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5