We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Central Inn & Suites

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Central Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Central Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Nevada City, CA
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I went on Expedia.com to reserve this hotel. Got to the hotel around 2:00 p.m. and checked in. Wanted to make sure everything was perfect for my daughter's 21st birthday as the room was part of her present. Decorated the room, (carpet was stained but overall looked accommodating. First they did not see our reservation so I had to look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie1301
Waneda H, General Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Cherie1301, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Central Inn and Suites. We are truly saddened to know you experienced challenges during your stay. This is definitely not our standard and we are working vigorously to improve our services throughout the property. We hope one day you can give us a second chance so we...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Miserable noisy night .Guests partied all night in the lobby with ice chests full of Beer. Who wants to listen to loud drunks all night? Called front desk to complain twice then the parties moved to parking lot right outside our window. Toilet ran for hours until we shut off its valve. Bathroom sink water smelled like sewage or mildew....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
Waneda H, General Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Connie W, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Central Inn and Suites. We are truly saddened to know you did not receive a restful sleep during your stay with us, we know and understand the importance of a good nights sleep. Please know that this is not our standard and we will be sure...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

1st I was checked into a room that already had occupants..embarrassing opening a door with people already in the room. I was given a new room which ended up having hair from the previous occupant all over the bathroom floor, the drain in the shower didn't drain, the carpet was stained, and there were hairs in the "clean" sheets. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
Waneda H, General Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Megan, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Central Inn and Suites. We are truly saddened to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay. This is definitely not our standard and we are working vigorously to improve our services throughout the property. We will be sure to review the offerings at our complimentary...

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 31 May 2016

When I arrived at the Central Inn, Orbitz had failed to actually reserve a room for us. I had a confirmation email and number - but Central Inn had no record of the reservation. It was a holiday weekend and the hotel was booked (as was every other local hotel). Janet at the front desk spent tons of time taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amykilgore38
Waneda H, General Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Amy, Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your recent stay at the Central Inn and Suites! We are truly delighted to hear that Janet, our Front Desk agent was able to provide outstanding service. We strive to provide the best in hospitality and are happy to know you were well-taken care of. We hope to see you...

Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The company just took over the Holiday Inn and Suites Express. I don't know how the former was, but this seems like a company that doesn't quite have their stuff together yet. For example, we had to wait for shower towels to dry so they could be delivered to the pool, they don't have any buttons on their phone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetodive355
Waneda H, General Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings lovetodive355, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Central Inn and Suites. We are truly saddened to know you experienced challenges during your stay. Please know I have forwarded your comments to my respective departments to ensure this does not happen again. We hope one day you can give us a second chance so we...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

The cleaning staff do a great job. Breakfast is majorly lacking. On a monday morning, all of the bananas offered were so green as to be inedible, no english muffins, all sugary cereals, no half and half for coffee, all styrofoam and plastic instead of re-usable dishware... The shower in our room wasted a ton of water, very hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xsta M
Waneda H, General Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Xsta, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Central Inn and Suites. We are truly saddened to know you did not enjoy your stay as much as we had hoped. We thank you for providing feedback regarding our complimentary continental breakfast, we will be sure to re-visit that area to ensure the best options are...

Santa maria ca
Reviewed 21 April 2016

front desk service was slow and uninformed on how to check us in. took way too long. hotel could use some updating, wasn't what is expected of a holiday inn. location not so good either. will chose another hotel next time we stay in camarillo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5strz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 5strz, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our front desk service as well as the general condition of our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments...

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 17 April 2016

This could be a very nice hotel with improvements to the rooms. The bathrooms especially need to be updated and repaired. Our sink was rusted where water drained out. Grout cracking, etc. You couldn't keep the door open if you wanted to stay in the bathroom. The room itself was very clean, but could use updating. The grounds and landscaping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mary P, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. we appreciate your nice comment about the landscaping and for finding our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room and bathroom condition and for the average food selection....

Reviewed 11 April 2016

This hotel is disgusting. The cleaning staff must only do a basic surface clean, and nothing more. The towels were stained and full of holes. I didn't want to touch anything... I stay at a lot of "budget hotels" (Comfort Inns, La Quinta Inns, and Holiday Inns) and I can say that this hotel does not even belong in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sdglobal
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sdglobal, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. It is regrettable that our housekeeping services did not live up to your expectations. I also apologize if you may have experienced any inconvenience at check-in. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services...

Fortaleza, CE
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights on a recent business trip. The hotel is reasonably priced and conveniently located close to the highway. Service at the reception is good. Breakfast is included although I did not make use of it. WIFI is free of charge but speed is low and signal is weak. This must be improved. There are some restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvdV80
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Central Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AvdV80, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for noting the customer service delivered at the...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
0.5 km away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
4.4 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
334 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
6.7 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Central Inn & Suites Camarillo in the heart of the Ventura County.Conveniently located off Hwy 101 halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara. Our hotel is minutes from Camarillo Premium Outlets, Naval Base Ventura County, the City of Oxnard and California State University Channel Islands. Indulge in our comfortably appointed non-smoking accommodations featuring the New Stay Smart Bedding Collection, the Guest Rated # 1 shower head by Kohler and upgraded Simply Smart bathroom amenities. Our Complimentary Express Start Buffet Breakfast features our signature Cinnamon Rolls and fresh fruit grown in Camarillo. Business travelers will appreciate being able to catch up on work in our business center or from your room with our wireless high-speed Internet access. Come stay with the Central Inn & Suites Camarillo, where our excellent hospitality, comfortable guest rooms and exceptional value blend perfectly for a memorable hotel experience.Businesses near hotel: Camarillo Airport, TriCal, Lockheed Martin, Seminis, Imation Corp, Semtech, Haas Automation Attractions near hotel: Camarillo Premium Outlets, Public Beaches, Camarillo Ranch House, Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Inn & Suites

Address: 4444 Central Ave, Camarillo, CA 93010-8305 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Camarillo)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: $166 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Holiday Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Central Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No bad room location, really. Ones on freeway side overlook courtyard, so its all good.”
hollyc521, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the freeway is on one side and Central Ave. on another side--try to find a quiet side if there is one.”
332edwards, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front suites are loud, and back suites are quiet.”
crislanec, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room, and I was very satisfied. I stayed for several days. Its really close to the Camarillo Outlet malls.”
ARamblinSoccerMOM, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor might be better as you hear the above floors as the walk and use facilities.”
856JeffW, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates